nfs : most wanted black ver

aarontsy said:
Hi Guys,

I also had the PS2 version of NFS:MW..the graphic sucks!!i would like to buy for pc version but my pc specs are as shown below:

P4 2.4GHZ
256 DDR333 RAM
ATI RADEON 9600 WITH 128SD RAM

u guys think with my pc specs,can play nsf:mw smoothly ar??
:dancing2:

can but need 2 set all low details la plus 640*480.this game need a lot of ram one.even a 512 ram isnt enuff 2 play this game smoothly.JIA LAT. :secruity:

aarontsy said:
Hi Guys,

I also had the PS2 version of NFS:MW..the graphic sucks!!i would like to buy for pc version but my pc specs are as shown below:

P4 2.4GHZ
256 DDR333 RAM
ATI RADEON 9600 WITH 128SD RAM

u guys think with my pc specs,can play nsf:mw smoothly ar??
:dancing2:

erm... if u wan playing smooth, ur graphic setting can't set too high..
resolution: 1024x768 or below,
Shadow detail: Low
Texture Filtering: Low
World Level of detail: Low
Road and Car reflect detail: Low (ai.. if set to low, car no shine liao)
Other setting: Medium or Low

recommend:
memory: 512MByte or above (now ddr ram price already drop to bottom line, spend around rm180 can get 512mb)

CPU: 2.4G, erm.. u can try o/c to 2.6 or 2.8, this CPU o/c potential not bad, but u need good motherboard and power supply support (p/s: no recommend for person who dont know how to change "BIOS" setting)

Graphic Card: change to 6600GT or above... i use 6800LE (use rivatuner change some hardware setting liao) when resolution is 1024x768: except Shadow Detail and Texture set to medium, other setting i can change to high.

budget need to spend around 600 ~ 1000 (assume u got good mb and power supply)

Wish can help u... :smile:

AE80TypeD said:
impound strike (as in baseball's strike) is a mark the police gives ur car each time u are busted. if u are caught by the police 3 times in the SAME car, then ur car will be taken away. the extra strike markers let u get caught up to 5 times in the SAME car before ur car gets towed away.

kylim,
i seriously hope u are joking coz if u are not, please bear in mind that there are all kinds of ppl reading this forum and some of them dont like other ppl to spoil the ending. nobody has a right to stop u from posting but nobody can blame other ppl for reading what is posted and not being able to avoid it. unfortunately i am one of those ppl who dont like my future goal spoiled so please, if u absolutely MUST post the ending here, color the words into something hard to read and WARN ppl that u are posting a SPOILER. its proper forum ethics. im dont want to flame u and its not really ur fault but if what u posted is true, i now feel less shiok to play thru the game. sigh.

hope the same goes as to posting spoilers ( ie IDstage4 anime ) :smile:

ram 512mb, guess now no need rm180 to get one.. unless u guys mentioning performance ram...

ai... my vga card also old liao.. sien... thought of goin for 6600GT 128 128, any comment? i like the cooling system of this card...

hey.. anybody try Juiced? racing game also.. not bad le.. but i card cant support too far... half way thru my game, will auto restart.. sien....

gloss said:
ram 512mb, guess now no need rm180 to get one.. unless u guys mentioning performance ram...

ai... my vga card also old liao.. sien... thought of goin for 6600GT 128 128, any comment? i like the cooling system of this card...

hey.. anybody try Juiced? racing game also.. not bad le.. but i card cant support too far... half way thru my game, will auto restart.. sien....

Haha.. soli.. got 1 month didn't notice local ram price.. yup.. now normal 512mb i think around rm150 can get liao..

about 6600GT, i think current price is around RM600, this model not bad, but different brand and spec, price also different.
(Galaxy 6600GT 128MB w Zalman) (Winfast 6600GT 128MB DDR3) this 2 models can consider with reasonable price..

Wish can help u.. :smile:

oh.. forget to tell u.. about pc restart problem when playing game or loading many application.. normally just 3 reason..

1. Application conflict.. try install latest DirectX, latest driver, & close unused/background program when playing game.

2. Hardware problem.. do u mind tell me ur power supply spec (watt?, it's come with pc casing?) and ur pc spec...
normally got >50% pc unstable (easy restart or turn off when running program) is bcoz power supply can't supply enough current (overload) to every computer part...

3. HD got bad sector.. ur HD got strange sound?, like "gegege" or previous using is silent, now can obviously feel HD operating noise higher?...

yeap, who wanna buy ram now better do so lo.. cheap cheap.. me also wan buy.. but out of budget.. kena wait.. sigh..

i considering the galaxy 6600GT.

but i played quite long time only pc restart le.. sometimes can finis stages somemore... b4 my pc restart..

i guess problem item 1 & 3 no problem.. item no2, i am using ori Icute PS.. 100GB HDD, DVD rom but no burner... but one thing, i suspect my vga n ram cant support le.. ai...

gloss said:
yeap, who wanna buy ram now better do so lo.. cheap cheap.. me also wan buy.. but out of budget.. kena wait.. sigh..

i considering the galaxy 6600GT.

but i played quite long time only pc restart le.. sometimes can finis stages somemore... b4 my pc restart..

i guess problem item 1 & 3 no problem.. item no2, i am using ori Icute PS.. 100GB HDD, DVD rom but no burner... but one thing, i suspect my vga n ram cant support le.. ai...

erm.. yup.. ur restart problem should be power supply..

ICute 450W, rite? my hand got 2 units, and my fren last time also using this brand power supply..

ai.. actually this product it's under power.. i think around 300W only.. one unit i use half year -- gone.. resistor burn.. although repair liao.. but no brave using it for my PC again.. now just use it for my other electronic device.. another unit i buy it from my fren (RM10 second hand)... use it in my old PC (AMD K6-2) few month ago become unstable... then i change it back to old Power Supply.. everything solve.. sian.. :frown:

my fren one also face some problems like u facing.. early this year change to Enermax liao

Currently, i using Thermaltake pure power 480W.. around rm300, expensive but i think reasonable.. PC stable, silent (i means power supply onli.. my PC inside got 5 DC fans(w/o power supply)).

tylaxng said:
erm... if u wan playing smooth, ur graphic setting can't set too high..
resolution: 1024x768 or below,
Shadow detail: Low
Texture Filtering: Low
World Level of detail: Low
Road and Car reflect detail: Low (ai.. if set to low, car no shine liao)
Other setting: Medium or Low

recommend:
memory: 512MByte or above (now ddr ram price already drop to bottom line, spend around rm180 can get 512mb)

CPU: 2.4G, erm.. u can try o/c to 2.6 or 2.8, this CPU o/c potential not bad, but u need good motherboard and power supply support (p/s: no recommend for person who dont know how to change "BIOS" setting)

Graphic Card: change to 6600GT or above... i use 6800LE (use rivatuner change some hardware setting liao) when resolution is 1024x768: except Shadow Detail and Texture set to medium, other setting i can change to high.

budget need to spend around 600 ~ 1000 (assume u got good mb and power supply)

Wah...have to spend that amount of money ar..wahlauwey..i think i stick to PS2...no money... :frown:

but pc graphic can be upgraded lo.. n can see rain splatter effects lagi..tree leafts flying around.. aiyo, dunno future de game how geng it would be lar..

kylim8 said:
yea, im playin black version.. graphic quite nice worr

walao...y got so many version one leh....black edition graphic better or what??means i need purchase nfsmw black edition and play again????shit lah...too rush to buy normal version...

black edition i think is with bonus dvd which contains a few in game cut scenes , game original soundtrack .. thats about it

kylim,

that last one is a game tip. its okay by me. cheers.

infernal,

can u point to where *I* posted blatant outright spoilers in plain unhidden words in acbc's thread? r u complaining about the hints i give, or the discussion of spoilers AFTER someone else has stated it? :D preciate if u can explain what sounds like an accusation there.

ae80typed , i think u missunderstood what i typed .. what i mean as in some ppl posting the races before the episode comes out .. kinda spoils the fun for me being a anime only ID fan .. well ill just stay out from the forum to avoid reading any spoilers .. no harm done ..

alritey we're good. i may have been to jumpy coz its hard to grasp true meaning from other ppl's typing, and from mine vice versa. i'll keep in mind what u said tho, so cheers :D

does anybody know what triggers or should i say, WHAT THE HELL DO WE DO to get a "Reckless Driving" infraction!??? :lol: hahahaah i've been playing all thru and still cant figure out what kind of action it takes to get that one trigger!

ive tried driving near misses in a row (like NFSU) which didnt help coz traffic is scarce, ive tried going under 18 wheelers with the speedbreaker (like F&F) and dont even mention the prolonged zigzagging on the opposite lane banging everything i see :rofl:

the only time i managed to get infracted with Reckless Driving, i dont even know what i did! i was just running as hell, then it popped up. mch :lol:

i mean, u hit ppl to get "Hit and Run" and whatnot.. but i just cant figure the reckless driving part :D

anybody finds/knows a guide that covers this in detail, holler out coz the ones i googled for aint worth shit. im not gonna use cheats until im thru the first time :evil: hee hee hee..

**i have been busted 131,052 times. stupid game code** :rofl:

try doing a 90 degree turn into a wrong lane , going from of the road , back on to road while u kenna tiong by police .. i think that should do the trick ..

if i remembered correctly it was a left turn near the college or chancellor place there
downhill highspeed ebrake at 5th gear and turn kinda fun muahhahaha

another thing is to do the fake lane thingy as in at the highway it seems ur heading at the right side of the lane exit ... stick at the right lane till the minimum of space left to take the left exit and u turn max left just enough to enter the left .. faking the cops that are tailgating .. as in a Y type of road faking the side of exit ur heading ..

this are the 2 thingies i did to get so called reckless driving ..

wah hahaha nope. didnt work. i still dont know how to methodically and surely acquire that infraction, only hoping on accidental trigger :p haiya.. so hard liao this game.

the feint thing is cool! and u know what? the game ACTUALLY predicts where you might end up after a big highway corner by placing roadblocks beforehand. u know how racing line is rite.. at the exit usually u will end up heading towards the outmost lane (regardless opposite or going). the AI takes this into account and puts the roadblock where most drivers would end up with their 250+kmh momentum. so all i had to do was brake halfway thru the exit (a split second as the roadblock appears), and makan back the inner line :lol: those SUV roadblocks damn jia lat one.. heavy ass buggers.

havent reached SUV level roadblocks .. but then for the usual 3 normal cop car road block .. the only wise thing to do is to bang thru it .. and thats taping 3 cars already save alot of work finding cop cars to tap for the milestone thingy

aiseh....how to make helicopter come out har..and....reckless driving i oso din figure it out how leh....and i am using supra now...from the rival...win the rx8 also....wat is the best car at this part har???my supra is fast..but too much burnout when starting acceleration....make me get caught when ram the road block......this game just nice...very fun when get chase from police....but hard to find hiding place..aiseh.....