Nissan Pulsar GTiR Flywheel

Emm i email them again

3k for clutch and disc and flywheel
a big high side after you add shipping it nearly 3.5k
same price with OS Giken Super Single Price

but 4.2kg.. emm
will it be too light for 4WD car ?

RM3K is inclusive shipping. For an OS disc replacement is around RM950.00 each x 2. Os single Plate clutch is RM2,650 + shipping. The plus point of getting separate flywheel that compatible to OEM or uprated clutch is that i can just change the cover and disc if the clutch is broken.

Ultra light flywheel means it may hamper idle and lower rpm running but it will increase acceleration due to decrease rotating mass and increase engine braking

Ta

but you need to check flywheel and cover basic one is harder to press than twin plate type

yea.. but 4.2kg i feel it too light la
4.8 something maybe is ok la

so what your decision ?
OS or new clutch ?
since OS Super i can guarantee you is lighter when you press it
just the issue with OS is they got crik crik crik sound only when pressed

agree with you....i hate the clicking noise.
after using OS twin plate for a month my left leg is bigger than my right leg....lol
I chose the new clutch but i still order the discs replacement for my OS. I keep it as a spare set.

Well actually, I was thinking about that.
Open to offers but not silly price.......

I pm u. Very rarely i drop my ZTH these days.
Me also looking for clutch.
Hey i thought the clutch puck/ plate is the same with all SR20? Just the flywheel is different.

I havent tried myself but i heard that with a lighter flywheel for 4wd, your low end torque will be sacrificed. Hey CMNG i think Rueben did mention u're running a Nismo flywheel? Sigh maybe I might need to replace my clutch too. 1 of the springs on the clutch loose. But mech suggest whack the car until it wear then change the clutch.

Oh yeah u sure ah my spare flywheel is aftermarket meh? I thought it looks stock. I think it's running a nismo organic style clutch.
Pulsargtir
How did your clutch go baboom? Launch 8000rpm and go?

So u're going for OS Giken single or double plate?
Your pulley i'm sure u can fabricate an alloy pulley if u're not too woried about harmonic effects when u run without a pulley with a harmonic damper.
I wonder if he can join oz forums. Wonder if can talk to the moderator to allow something like an Asia Pacific forum or something like that.

Hi Vic,

Thanks for the reply mate. I bought a flywheel and clucth from OZ. It cost me RM3k included the shipping.....

I never launch my Pulsar like a rally driver....i just drive it slow and steady....lol

Ted