Nissan Qashqai / Dualis

Jerry0

Hi All,

I have decided to purchase a Qashqai from Naza recently , its a 2008 model .
Qashqai uses similar engine to Sylphy and its platform is Xtrail . My question is which Nissan spare parts supplier has a good network locally and overseas in case i need to find spare parts for this car.

Appreciate everyones feedback.

Hi Jerry,

Congratulation! i went to Naza too to view the car...but too bad the salesperson said something like no warranty, and cars sold there are 'as is where is' basis...which i damn rip-off (personally felt)...not going to pay more than 100K for a car without warranty and also missing the car stereo!! Anway, really like the stance of Dualis, as it is a cross between 4wd and suv....

regarding parts, i think can probably try to goog vanli and find out whether they have any parts imported for this...good for my knowledge too, if i decide to get the nissan juke next time! haha

Hi Mark ,

I noticed in Naza Kg Baru , there are certain salesperson that could not provide sufficient about the car. The thing is Naza provides 1 yr warranty for this car . Of course a recon car things would not come in perfect , but any thing that is not working, they shall make good. Thats what they told me.
The unit that they showed to me is just like new too.
Let me try and call Vanli and find out what would be their reaction regaridng Dulais

bro, my advise is to find out more, becos as far as recon car is concerned i dont think they want to give 1 yr warranty...probably they charge u RM6K more for the car, their warranty is RM6K for 1 yr worth of warranty!

anyway, u sure dun want to wait for Juke!!?? haha,,,

Bro Mark ,

thanks for the advice . I ll make sure i check again tomorrow.
Nissan juke is 2 door car right , its not really in my list as im looking for a 4 door car.
By the way , watch out for the price, its 2.0 and CBU !

hello guys,

I was in both naza pj & kg baru inquiry bout the car. one salesman told me tc can service the car while another one said tc wont accept the car... well thats one problem.someone is lying.

Lets say if tc wont accept the car, what should we do? drove down to tc sg to service?

or Find a local service center ..provided we sourcing the sparepart ourself?

anyway, heard that more than 20 dualis been sold...wondering why those owner r not active online....

From what i have seen in other Nissan threads , TC will not accept any car that they dont supply or market in Msia .

Probably no news is good news , i presume everyone is happy with their Dualis right now !

Hi bro, u r rite, different sales person gave different version! Dunno wathehell naza is doing...make recon cars like pasar malam only! Oopps yeah juke is 2 doors, my apologies. well its definitely cbu n tc alredy quoted in the region of 180k! As for servicing dualis or juke, I dun think tc servos will do it, normal servicing they may do if u r close fren with them, they don't want to be responsible for ap cars! Wing hin also doesn't service toyota mrs or celica..u may need to find reliable service ctr for your beloved ride..

As an employee at TC, to clarify matters we do NOT entertain NISSAN vehicles sold via other channels.

However, I am able to source for parts for you without installation and warranty.

Lastly, the Juke IS a 4 door with the rear dorr handles located at the C pillar.

Some update , I went to Naza today to view the latest unit that they brought from JB.
I was not too satisfied and cancelled the order because I need this car fast for the festive holidays and not sure if they could provide me with the right unit.

As for the spare parts , Vanli didnt support this model . However i found out that there are certain
workshops could help to support as they have branch or contact in Spore.

Hi bro, sorry to hear your predicament, as i said, u never really know wat naza is doing..from wat i see, they basically goyang kaki and wait for rakyat to walk into their blardy showroom to show some cash and end with a statement - "take it or leave it..." after sales service...wats tat

With all due respect, i am a nissan owner as well, but u can see some tc workshps are servicing perdana, wira or even myvi...too many 'other' cars to mention here...how i know...i service my car consistenly...

Ohh btw, thanks for clarifying, juke is indeed 4 doors, very flamboyant design with the rear door handle hidden at the pillar....originate from the prototype - Qazana it seems..dualis is nice too, but only brought in via CBU via AP via NAXA...

or jerry, probably can wait for new model to be launch soon - the livina..not grand livina but new model...from pic it looks ok, but as alwiz with out bodykit, nissan car sucks..