number plate transfer

kk13

hey guys,

i have a number plate on my car...i want to sell off that car and transfer that number plate to my new car...thing is i want to buy a second hand car and transfer the plate to it...

is this possible?

or can it only be transferred to brand new or recon cars?

thanks one with experience or know anyone who can do this??

thank you, hope u guys can help me...:confused:

under normal circumstances it is not possible.the vehicle ur transferring de old nbr to needs 2 be either brand new or unregistered.but we alwiz c dis bigshots move their plates around their cars so i guess its only applicable to those who 'knows'ppl i guess...Malaysia Boleh..hehehe

haha...yeah...

so anyone know anyone who can?

Hmm, when I bought my 2nd car from a car dealer..they can they can arrange for me to get new plate number..that means its definitely possible, just need to blanja ppl coffee:rofl:

yala, bro...

but tat is new number...like new number comin out...tat one of course can...

i mean oldnumber to second hand car...

so u take from one car u already own n transfer the number to this car...

tats the problem...been lookin for ppl to do it...but so far nuthin....

if can it'll be awesome.!!

Erm.. i checked with my runner ages ago, and they said it can be done, they hooked up with some motorbike dealer, then can do it while new motorbike sell out, but i am not sure hows the concept.. perhaps you cna check with those 2nd Hand car dealer... they should hv some lobang for you...

i tried bro...

i've been to a lot of 2nd hand dealers...even tried talkin to some of my frens ppl at jpj...guess now it must be strict...