oil leaking..

ok bro...
i've went to the workshop....
after they lift my car....
they show me that the oil pump gasket or something like that is leaking
it's not the oil pan.....
only the oil pump gasket...the pump is near to the timing belt area....am i right?

aloo kompak,
happened to my eg as well..leaking so bad until smooking due to oil kena exhaust.
-go wash engine 1st..then can see clearly where oil coming out from
in my case its the gearbox oil seal..oil dripped on to oil sump so at 1st u might think its the oil sump gasket.

sbs said:
aloo kompak,
happened to my eg as well..leaking so bad until smooking due to oil kena exhaust.
-go wash engine 1st..then can see clearly where oil coming out from
in my case its the gearbox oil seal..oil dripped on to oil sump so at 1st u might think its the oil sump gasket.

aiyaa...that's y laa....
changed the oil pan oredi...
then the mechanic told the oil pump gasket actually the leaking one...
haiiyaaa...

Yo kompak, it happened to me oso last time. at first i thought it was the oil sump gasket. but then after rechecking a few time - it was the oil pump seal n worn oil sump thread. so what to do, change all the seals with timing belt oso hehe. and for the oil sump, i had to re-do the thread again since i cudnt get brand new EF oilsump.. and worse, other B series oil sump cannot fit my block.

bro
my car bocor bcoz of oil pump seal...
know what...i hesitate to go to Honda Service Center
kno why??they cannot troubleshoot the problem..instead they changed parts that shouldn't be changed....
after changed still got leaking & they purak2 terkejut....cisss
money oredi abis...problem still occured...
finally go to kaki VTEC workshop.....in an instant problem was rectified....
right now feel lega oredi....
not to blame HSC mechanics...but if this problem cannot be solve....it will affect the company image

Service Centre is not for repair car .. but to replace parts only .... they all makan gaji maaa .... :thumpdown

ya lorr...
what to do..we expect them to be expert in all Honda engine
but this is what we get...
better send to the regular mechanic..i think they are more experienced with the Honda engines

blueG's machine very clean wan :biggrin: :biggrin:
me still having this problem .. not yet solved .. no take to mech laa .. but always lepak there :biggrin: :biggrin: .. waiting for my new oil pump from japan .. hahahahahah