opinion on 4e-fte on corolla le

guest18

anyone done this before ?
how reliable is this setup ?
any problem encountered ?

I dont want to put 20 valve supercharger or 16 valve cause IM aiming at fuel saving and if IM not mistaken fte save more fuel than all those 4age engine

i'm not so sure ler.. whatever it is the 4efte is still a turbo engine, torque figure more or less same as 20v. effeciency wise i have no idea, but one thing for sure you'll save some roadtax :D

my formen can do it,..pls call 0122516537(Ma'el),...pls speak Malay ya,..heheee

nt bad...at least u can feel the turbo power...if u boost up to 15 sure faster than 20v...my corolla aso using 4e

IM getting it for my wife

want something powerfull and save fuel

heard 10 ringgit can go 80 km
pretty good for a turbo car

with low kerb weight of corolla le
Im planning on low maintanence and good fuel saving with abit of power

so no one done it before ? I want to know how reliable it is

mine is corolla ee90 using 4e engine..if less open aircon Rm10 can go more than 90km...sure very save fuel..bt dun alwayz tarik tarik...

speedmax2001 said:
mine is corolla ee90 using 4e engine..if less open aircon Rm10 can go more than 90km...sure very save fuel..bt dun alwayz tarik tarik...
wow... 4E or 4EFTE? 90km/rm10 is real good fuel economy wui...

my 4E-FTE with tarik here and there and a TD04 also can get 340km++ for one full thank... one full tank only rm45 lolz

www.toyota.vze.com (see if that's a good enough of a reply :P)
Thise site is out of date (2years old), but I can help you - just ask me ;)

http://ndr008.kyokudo-racing.net/toyotanation/engine_bay.jpg

http://ndr008.kyokudo-racing.net/toyotanation/car_at_sea.jpg

Cheers.