owners club kancil..

nabelon said:
ellop i just got my new kancil 660ex bout a week and a half ago..goin to do my first service first thing tommorow..btw guys what could i do to improve the power of my kancil without voiding warranty ?..and anybody in penang could recommend me any good mechs/workshop for tuning servicing.This is my first car and im sharing it with my fiancee and she's having trouble with manual.Is it possible that i change the g/box to automatic and whats the estimated cost for it..thanks guys ! :)

p/s : kancil is quite good except for underpower.

Bro nabelon, don't change to auto gear box if your car is 660. B'cause 660 got very limit of power. Let me explain to you:

When auto gear box shift up gear or shift down gear is base on how much you "Rev" the engine, normal auto gear box shift gear is around 3,500rpm, and auto gear box got only 4 gear level to shift, so you need extra power to push the auto gear box to shift gear, if not, the gear will stay at the gear level and the car can't go more faster. By the way, auto gear box's gear ratio design is not good for engine that got very limit of power.

just a example:
your car is manual right? try to shift the gear "only" when the rpm hit 4,500rpm, then you will know what I mean.

compare to the "mini turbo", "micro compressor", this mod is the best one, more effective in pick up, but talking about save fuel..... no comment.

haluuu guys...wussup..long time no online..aihh..lost aldy
p/s-wussup with the gastby ad??

haha...tat gastby ad v irritating le IMO
cos everytime sway pass also sing k...haiz

Not easy and not hard to DIY it, you can know how it work by the following thread.

After DIY it, the first impression is the respond of the engine go more faster then after install the "micro compressor". Honestly some of us here already install the "micro compressor" but it is hard to feel the engine get stronger... but this "thing" is diffrence.

For most of the kancil's owner, when we press the padel suddenly, the engine won't respond and have to wait 1~2 sec for the engine to re-act, the worst is the engine begin shaking. After the DIY, the problem is soft and the engine re-act more faster.

taiko, can gib some tips o not?

i saw ur kancil u posted. make me so jealous lah. can tell me how u make the micro compressor ar? oh ya! last time i saw in the net regarding the micro compressor thing. they said haf 2 install it on the vacuum manifold. i got so confused lah. so can u tell me where to install the little thinggy. i mean on kancil. plzzz lah taiko.......share share ckit mah.:embaressed_smile:

cartoon said:
Bro nabelon, don't change to auto gear box if your car is 660. B'cause 660 got very limit of power. Let me explain to you:

When auto gear box shift up gear or shift down gear is base on how much you "Rev" the engine, normal auto gear box shift gear is around 3,500rpm, and auto gear box got only 4 gear level to shift, so you need extra power to push the auto gear box to shift gear, if not, the gear will stay at the gear level and the car can't go more faster. By the way, auto gear box's gear ratio design is not good for engine that got very limit of power.

just a example:
your car is manual right? try to shift the gear "only" when the rpm hit 4,500rpm, then you will know what I mean.

Thanks for the info on the auto limitiation bro cartoon but from what i see in the diy tutorial it stated that the reservoir must be the same size as the cylinder and that raises the question of whether i must take into account all the cylinders or only one of the cylinder as a guideline.The pics on the diy guide also doesnt reflect anything about the kancil as the guide itself is a motorbike guide.Im not confident of my level of expertise would get the thing done.Btw thanks for the help and i guess the only way out of the power dilemma is by installing a new engine.Right now im looking into the possibility of changing my 660 with a L5 efi engine.Better maintenance than turbo but still got enuff power for cruising down the road.

Oh....... yup, this DIY is for motor bike for the first place, but it also can be use in four stroke engine, which mean car also can do it.

The main point of this diy is to stable the air after the throtle body, normal when we press the padel suddenly, the vacuum pressure will drop to positive side fast. Which mean engine has not enought of nagetive pressure to suck more air inside, so engine won't re-act immediately. B'cause the intake manifold of carburetor engine is too small; less amount of negative pressure.

To soft this problem, is to increase the space of intake manifold, this will also increase the amount of negative pressure, so when press the padel suddenly, intake manifold still got enought of nagetive pressure to suck more air to engine, so engine respond more faster. According to the thread, this has almost the same effect like changing to big carberator.

Then how about fuel injection engine?? most of the fuel injection engine don't have this kind of problem, b'cause it have many sensor to work on it.

Then how about 4 throtle body ( individual throtle body ), this throtle body design is for race use, it allow more air and more faster to suck inside to engine, however, it is more hard to maintain the negative pressure, b'cause the intake maifold is way too short and got limit of space to maintain the negative pressure. So to intall the individual throtle body, advance setup is require, if not, the engine will lost power and always shaking in low rpm range.

cartoon taiko! u did the modification according 2 the article ar? if it really works, then dun 4get 2 teach oh. u know lah. i oso own a kancil 660. no power. my frens always laugh at me coz everytime i lajak oso they still can overtake me. put some step by step on how u did it can?

I have take some of the photo of my modification, and I like to share it with you all, but due to the connection problem, I can't upload my photo, so........very sorry T_T.

Last night I take my car to LDP high way to test my car can catch up or over take other car or not, some thing strange happen, when the car load 2~3 person with air-cond on, my car is more stable and allow to go faster, but when there is only me, I can't go faster, b'cause when I reach 90km/h~100km/h, the car like "flying" around, may be kancil is too light.

This time, my car is more easy to catch up with other big cc car, with 1/3 padel strengh with air-cond on. (easy to catch up, but not easy to over take)

To over take other car, I must use 1/2 or 2/3 padel strengh with air-cond on, and the speed already over 100km/h, woo.....very dangerous!!!

14' sport rims

Hey guys,

I've installed a set of 14' sport rims into my Kancil 850... Handling is better but when I go through certain bumpy road, the rear wheel will hit the arch... how can I solve this problem?

Try to add rubber bush on rear absorber spring mounting, this will help you, you can get the rubber at spare part shop.

14' sport rims

Will it affects the height and handling...? How bout those who lowered their Kancil? It won't hit the arch although it looks great?

Well... I don't know it will effect the handling or not, my car use lowered spring, and my rim remain the factory one, b'cause the spring is very stiff and hard, so it won't hit the arch even full load with 4 person.