Painting brake calipers

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Anyone seen those "fake" disc brakes out for sale? I saw this satria had one and I was like "Where the fark is his caliper??" Then saw behind.. CHEH.. DRUM!!

I've yet to see 2K caliper paint job.. :) Someone try and show us all la

how to take out the caliber? mind showing pict?

arch, y ur 1.3 got pssss psss psss? :lol:

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 6 2005, 04:12
mine is brush not spray lolx
[snapback]872610[/snapback]​

Got pic?!?! :ph34r: :ph34r:

Originally posted by jaywat@Apr 6 2005, 23:22
where u get the thing lar??? share share https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]875016[/snapback]​
i tot someone here are selling them around rm90 per pair include installation IF not mistaken........ i saw this ad in KERETA mag...
it stated available in KL at Caroz shoppe (where is that???)

Wooohhhh rm90 per pair....better paint the caliper liao :blink:

jinkl, do u use heat resistant paint to paint the caliper?? or just normal spray paint???

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 6 2005, 23:44
Like push up bra for flat chested chicks https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]875083[/snapback]​

muahahahahaha :lol:

Better have it painted instead of having such maximixer... http://www.angelfire.com/jazz/instylefurn/misc/doh.gif

jaywat : my red caliper at the first page.. tarak ka .. hehe

aiyooo tht fibre caliper doesnt fit the twin pots
if not i would have pasang tht , and erase the brand hehehe

Originally posted by Hikaru@Apr 3 2005, 21:53
I won't do any paintjob on the drum brakes, except black, if I were you. It's pretty rice to have drum painted in color other than black.

Just save up till you can get a set of decent shape rear disc brake. :)
[snapback]864836[/snapback]​

Couldn't agree more to that, i only sprayed my drums(when they were still there :lol: )Hi-temp black, then a layer of gloss black. Any other colour is plain ricey. :P

i paint mine, until now still in good condition , i go hardware go buy the paint rm 10 ..very small ( like those art paint ) ..mix with some water..and paint..very good.

old posting gone already?

we'll here's mine (date:march 2004)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v127/Dremel/caliper.jpg

1. Make sure the caliper surface is clean enough, get rid of dust and oil. I used brake degreaser(spray) and bristle brush.
2. I was using DPI High Temp Spray Paint (RM17.50, Ace Hardware).
3. For the first coating, just spray a thin layer only, no need to much and leave it for 15 minutes.
4. I did a few layers, can't remember how many.. 5-7.. until the tin is
empty. Time interval between layers is same.. 15 minutes.
5. Finally, for final layer, I used DPI clear arylic coating. That's all

High temp spray is a must to prevent the paint from peeling off..
more layer the better

But i sold off the brakes already :P

bravo.. u all did the great job. think i gonna eot paint for my 1 too... any suggestion, wat kind of colour match with silver colour rim?