Painting brake calipers

Bump: Spiderman , nice one la .. blue colour .. erm , picture with your rim please .. but spiderman red colour la not blue .. haha ..just joking
LoL
Bro ... red too common already.
Don't want to be another Brembo-wannabe.
Hahahah
I'll take a picture with rims soon.

thanks,spider&loose...but there got 3 type of paint...which 1 suppose to use?

A. metal paint
B. radiator paint
C. special metal primer

A. metal paint
B. radiator paint
C. special metal primer

You got 4 calipers ma .. you try 1 by 1 lo .. haha .. 1 more you campur / mix lo ..hahahah :rofl:

got 2 caliper only la...not cheap la this brand...which type,seriously...

A. metal paint
B. radiator paint
C. special metal primer

If your talking about Hammerite, go with Direct To Rust Metal Paint.
However, please clean the calipers first before you paint it.

I track at Pasir Gudang a few times, till my disc turn blue (due to heat not paint :P) and yet, the paint is still solid on the calipers.

Hope it helps.

got 2 caliper only la...not cheap la this brand...which type,seriously...

Mingz , I bought 1 tin right .. but i only use i think .. 5 table spoon leh ..damn little only .. so , why not we both paint our calipers together .. what you think ? time and where .. :wavey:

our places very far la...some more where got place for us to paint? petrol station?:rofl:

Haiya .. you stay where .. I am from PJ area ( near old klang road ) , but I can go to sunway or subang lo .. If you want , I can give you the paint first lo .. then , when you are done with it .. you give me back lo ..

If someone don't use it right .. sure get dry one leh ..

waaa...
i wana join u guys diy la..
just wana see how u guys do..tho it sounds easy..
hheeheh
can ar guys?

Hamdan , what happen to your calipers paint .. erm , like kena scratch d ah ( gold colour ) and what you kind or brand you use

Mingz , what best paint .. No idea la .. because only did it once , never experiment all la .. all I know that is important is ( got to get high temperature paint lo ) .. If you want best ah , you change to brembo calipers la .. hehehe

well,my friends spray it one layer only...so the paint a bit tertanggal dont know why la...
i bought the spray at a hardware store...Call Premium Gold...I forgot what company the spray came from...will check it tmr...

Bros,

Hammerite can take the heat ar? Anyone experienced cracking of paint?

I am planning to do mine this weekend. Just brushing. Looking for neon apple green...beng beng...hahaha.

gold color...
here u go..

front
http://i391.photobucket.com/albums/oo359/badboyz1989/27042009240.jpg
rear
http://i391.photobucket.com/albums/oo359/badboyz1989/27042009241.jpg

Cool , very clean .. nice .. hmm , what did you paint did you use ah .. and you painted your brake pad also ??

haha..
yupe..
i just use normal metal paint...
i think so la..
cuz i go to hardware shop n ask them wat paint can paint the brake caliper..
they suggested me to use nippon spray paint..
ya..
paint the whole thing..

Very, very nice and shiny...did you spray or use paintbrush bro? Did you use a sealant after?

sealant should be apply before spraying the gold colour la bro...
Actually loose,u cant spray ur brake pad...Otherwise ur brake will be less function...