Painting brake calipers

GILA la .. So fast ah you .. Receive today , do it today .. hahaha .. Eh , why not smooth one from the picture ..

Bump: Your rim really nice leh .. Eh , the paint got problem or not .. I sacred it stain your rim leh

today free ma..so fast fast "kau tim" it...i paint 3 layer...ya lor,the pic shown like something wrong wit the paint but reality its ok. no worry,i use hair dryer before put back my rims.

wow..
nice man..
erm..
i didn't put anything..
just put masking tape be4 spray it..
after spray peel it off...
really tired doing tat..
XD

today free ma..so fast fast "kau tim" it...i paint 3 layer...ya lor,the pic shown like something wrong wit the paint but reality its ok. no worry,i use hair dryer before put back my rims.

mingz ar,next time let the paint dry on its own...dont put hair dryer as the colour will become cacat a bit...

Colour become cacat , how cacat bro .. I use fan to blow + hair dryer but no kecacatan also .. haha

Mingz..you use spray or brush?..Very shiny wor...did you use a gloss aftercoat?

Bump: Wah...the red looks fantastic with the white rims...nice rims too..$$$$

Btw, what paint did you use?

Going to do mine this friday...holiday...then reeesst from backache on weekend..

Mingz..you use spray or brush?..Very shiny wor...did you use a gloss aftercoat?

Bump: Wah...the red looks fantastic with the white rims...nice rims too..$$$$

Btw, what paint did you use?

Going to do mine this friday...holiday...then reeesst from backache on weekend..

thanks,frank...i brush..only use hammerite...some nice bro in here borrowed me the paint...

ya,i feel same way too..white n red its a good match!...

ham,thanks for that info...will only use to blow my hair n bushes,rite?hahaha...

wahsai...bushes also use hair dry to dry it up?:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Bump: wahsai...bushes also use hair dry to dry it up?:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Mingz,

hammerite standing up so far? NO cracks? Going to Ace hardware to get it. Do I need to put an overcoat after?

Thanks bro...real good job on your calipers everytime I see your pics...hand itchy want to paint. Nowadays so hot..see the sun also jalat....

Mingz,

hammerite standing up so far? NO cracks? Going to Ace hardware to get it. Do I need to put an overcoat after?

Thanks bro...real good job on your calipers everytime I see your pics...hand itchy want to paint. Nowadays so hot..see the sun also jalat....

See sun better paint , see rain more jialat ..

Finally did mine too...whew!!

Tiring work. Just finished 2 hours ago.

Bump: Some pics...turned out ok..quite satisfied

well done,frank!nicer than me...mine 1 so far so good...no need clear coat.

just finished my wife's myvi..easier this time..

Bump: Walao! Paint coat RM25....massage for backache RM60...damn tired...

Thankks Mingz....should call you the poison king! Hahaha.

I should have gone for the neon paint...I think it would be interesting.