Pasir Gudang Night Sprint April '04

• Thread starter Tom
  • Start date
  • Replies 46
  • Views 15K
Hi Tony,

Sad man :( . Won't be able to go for the drags this sat. Got some fren's birthday party to attend. So how's your car coming along? My car is suffering from power lost....stupid wastegate diaphram must have tore, max boost only 12psi. So you came down a few times after our last meet-up? So whom did you go to? Btw, you're opening a shop in KL? Probably will drop by the next time I'm up there? Anyway, let me know if you're able to get the wg by this sat. Cause some of my frens will be there.

Thanks,
Seven

Originally posted by seven@Apr 28 2004, 08:30 PM
Hi Tony,

R U the guy that came down to Singapore to get some parts last year? I'm Ernest's( your classmate in UK ) fren. I'm the guy driving the rx7 remember? Anyway, think Vaz Maz will be bringing down their civic, 20B FD and 20B NA Savanah. As for ST-Power, they should be bring down that R34, which is supposed to be as fast as the legendary SL75. Anyway, am in need of an external wastegate, do you have any recond one? I know recond wg's are not advisable, but have no choice(budget wise). How are those Thai made ones? have 2 wg's now, but both have their diaphram's torn, and replacement from Trust is like $100plus USD.

Cheers,
Seven
:)
Vaz-Maz will be entering with their Honda Civic H22A and Mazda RX7 FD3s. Their Mazda RX7 Savanah will not be entering due to some mechanical problem with their gearbox.

TEAM VAZ-MAZ PERFORMANCE
MICROTECH AUTOMOTIVE SYSTEM

Hi EvoVaz,

R U Edmund's nephew? So the savanah wun be taking part? Seems like "Wong" has not solved the problem yet? No choice Vaz Maz super pack with customer's cars, no time to work on their own race cars. So you'll be going up KL for the Sprint tis sat? Wanted to go up and see the FD perform. Damn cannot make it, have to attend a fren's birthday on the yatch. Pls do me a favour? PM me the results when you get back.

Thanks,
Seven

Originally posted by seven@Apr 30 2004, 10:00 PM
Hi EvoVaz,

R U Edmund's nephew? So the savanah wun be taking part? Seems like "Wong" has not solved the problem yet? No choice Vaz Maz super pack with customer's cars, no time to work on their own race cars. So you'll be going up KL for the Sprint tis sat? Wanted to go up and see the FD perform. Damn cannot make it, have to attend a fren's birthday on the yatch. Pls do me a favour? PM me the results when you get back.

Thanks,
Seven
hi seven.. not EvoVaz lah... its EOVAZ... hahaha... yeah i'm edmund's nephew..:)
nice to meet u... well... the FD cannot make it due to engine failure..
Honda Civic manage to get 2nd placing. Actually can get 1st wan.. the traffic lite rosak lah.. should be 'Orange, Orange.. Then Green rite ? But that day dont knoe y.. our site there ah 'Orange, Orange, Red... so Weng dint go lor... then ask for rematch... The Silvia dont wan.. They said their engine rosak allready... that team RMD dont have sportmanship lah... haha.. but anyway... our civic manage to geth fastest time in 2wd turbo.. the only car in 2wd turbo clocked below 12sec. the others is 13sec+. even the silvia.
And for the N/A, our Savanah manage to get Champion lah after beating a vtec in the final.. Lucky lah.. haha.. CONGRATULATION TEAM VAZ-MAZ.

VAZ-MAZ PERFORMANCE
MICROTECH AUTOMOTIVE SYSTEM

anybody has a copy in vcd format of any drag race helds in either in kl, singapore. thailand or johore

thanks.

hi tony 5050.......i was an automobile engineering student also....but i just change my major to business....feel really sad cause i love that course so much....i suppose to further my studies in the us now....after few sem here doing engineering,i fell i had suffered a lot....stupidly i drop that major....really admire you guys with an automobile engineering cert.....

aiya... who win who lose actually not really issue lor. at least u guys know what is the timing u guys able to hit and then try to improve further