Pathetic Savanna

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Savanna 12A

Folks, recently I had a trip back to my home town and visited my friend's workshop and ...... found this pathetic Savanna ..... in the midst of conversion to a boing!

A Miata powerplant in the bay
http://img375.imageshack.us/img375/2623/58f800433kw.jpg

http://img356.imageshack.us/img356/4500/58f800458ni.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5307/58f800426jk.jpg

Mmm very sad indeed - but well can't blame them given the lack of rotary expertise around leading to loss of faith in rotary power...

Hehehe....don't worry, buddies~!! I'm still keeping a ROTARY Savanna~!!! If possible, I will drive to meet up you guys in the next RE meeting, as I'm still working on some interior matters~!!! :biggrin:

actually the MX5 engine is quite potent with the right mods and management.
I know one with 300bhp at the engine with bolt-on turbokit, and a few extras .. ;)
so saying it's pathetic is quite a wrong term actually, maybe he wanted pistons.. haha

gti88 said:
I know one with 300bhp at the engine with bolt-on turbokit, and a few extras .. ;)
so saying it's pathetic is quite a wrong term actually, maybe he wanted pistons.. haha

fuck u nick, dat car's hp is 386.2bhp ...!! so don simply tok kok about his power... and not to mention, d owner so lengjai also! d girl see kaki oso weak

You've misinterpreted Savanna 12A's comment by a mile!

The heart of any RX is its rotary engine, to convert is an injustice to the car.

gti88 said:

Latest development, the owner also change the dashboard using Miata's from the half-cut.

Gosh!
SK

Jeepers the fella should just buy a miata if he loves it so much - why bother converting an RX.

phat7 said:
that dude sucks donkey ass nuff said~!

Woit! The owner is a 65 years old pensioner! In fact he has another Savanna plonked with a 1JZ Toyota engine.

Will snap some pix when I go back home town again next weekend.

Huh!
SK