Perdana Engine Conversion Help

yeah bro...
get a manual twin turbo, but must look for reliable workshops that does the
conversion, not advisable to buy yr engine from half cut shops & convert the engine in workshop. Get the workshop owner or mechanic to give some advise & let them buy the engine. It may cost slightly higher but there will be
warranty if any technical problem arises in the future.

ya bro...im using pv6 2001,i bought second hand.i been use for year ago,not much problem to me.it depends how u drive the car and somemore how to takecare the car la.so far i just on time changing enjin oil n atf oil every 10000km.no problem at all.
for the fc...na or tt oso,guyz u r driving a 2.0 car la not 1.3 ma.satisfied.

yala....its not that expensive to maintain a v6,
but advisable to service car every 6-7k km (using full synthetic engine oil)
for gearbox, advisable also same time when changing engine oil, but mine manual, so change every 10k km.
vince terrence, u in da v-sixers club ah?

bro danzeterna:ya correct la,must change all the oil on time la.btw,im not a v_sixer member.coz dun have much time to join the event la.

vince terrence,
im also not a v-sixers member but plan to join la...
anyways when free join le...can learn more bout our v6...
which brand engine oil is advisable to use?

danzeterna,
i not plan to join v-sixer,coz here i oso learn alot,here oso got lots of v6 user kind to share their story too.but anywhere wish u good luck bro.
im using mobil semi enjin oil frm i start get this car,no problem at all la.but im not sure bout the performance,coz didnt try other oil b4..hehe

since this topic is about Perdana Engine convertion/swap...so i want to ask few Qs.

What if put EVO 1-3 in perdana ? Have to modify mounting or not ? Any major modification needed ? What about JPJ/registration ? Is it hard to register these engines ?

Ok, if no problem with the engine...so, what's the price of these halfcut now (roughly la) ?

1. EVO 1
2. EVO 2
3. EVO 3

thanks in advance

vince Terrence,
yeah yr right, i do learn alot bout our v6's in this forum...im using caltex full synthetic but plan to use full synthitic shell helix, heard alot of good comments bout it.

flamefox850,
if wanna convert VR4, Evo 1-3, Perdana SEi Conversion would be best
cos the engine mountings are the same, but if for v6 convert VR4, Evo 1-3,
must modify or totally change the mountings,

if convert eterna twin turbo for sei of v6 should be no problem..

vince Terrence,
yeah yr right, i do learn alot bout our v6's in this forum...im using caltex full synthetic but plan to use full synthitic shell helix, heard alot of good comments bout it.

flamefox850,
if wanna convert VR4, Evo 1-3, Perdana SEi Conversion would be best
cos the engine mountings are the same, but if for v6 convert VR4, Evo 1-3,
must modify or totally change the mountings,

if convert eterna twin turbo for sei of v6 should be no problem..

Sorry to interrupt...
DanzEterna, are u the same guy with DanzG?

hi bro karl5511,
yeah its me DanzG,
i dunno how my old account got screwed up...cant access at all,
so had to create a new account...
how u bro?
long time never hear bout u....
i c the forum got many perdana twin turbo & convert evo for sale...

danzeterna:i never try fully synthetic oil on my car,coz its a old car,so my fren advise me not to put on it.but i try b4 the shell helix full synthetic on my pld iswara,n the result is suck.coz the oil is too light so i feel the oil is buring off every time i check the enjin oil.so start frm this car i dun use fully synthetic le.by the way,there are lots of immatation shell helix fully synthetic in the market,somemore got underground oso.last time my fren offer me only rm90 per bottle.so i dun trust on this fake thing.hahaha,just my opinion,correct it if im wrong.

vince,
actually it is not neccessary to use fully synthetic oil for old car, unless bought brand new, but i still use full synthetic. u mean there are fake shell oils out there? thats crap man....even if they selling dirt cheap or free i wont use it.....if its smuggled they different story la, i even tried using X1R for my corolla LE 1984, i thought it works, it ended up screwing up my engine, had to done major overhaul on my car....damn....from that day onwards will not use it on any of my car. But will try decarbonizing though...hopefully it works...if it screws up my engine then change to VR4 la...hehe...

hi bro karl5511,
yeah its me DanzG,
i dunno how my old account got screwed up...cant access at all,
so had to create a new account...
how u bro?
long time never hear bout u....
i c the forum got many perdana twin turbo & convert evo for sale...

Fine Tq...:biggrin:
I was looking for perdana TT or Evo3 soooo long...
At last, decide to put in Evo3 to my putra. But.....has to think back because I heard a lot say that its difficult to get approval & endorse nowadays...
Unless, my ride is Perdana...hmm.........

haha bro danz,ya when the enjin is gong then change to tt.im oso plan to do that.ya in the market there are lot of oem enjin oil.one of my fren was a dealer for the motor oil.when he told me they can oso made the enjin oil by oem.so beware for the workshop,just dun buy the cheap enjin oil then u get safe

vince...
i usually buy engine oil from petrol stations...at least i could trust them,
ive been doin this for fews years already. few years back, when i was using my satria gti, i serviced at my frens workshop, i had no time to buy engine oil, so i bought the oil & serviced at his workshop & gave me a discount, he said "member ma...so bagi kurang sikit la".... when the mechanic pour the oil into my engine, he stopped leaving approx 1 litre in the bottle, the fella only use 3 litre of the oil...the balance 1 litre he kept it....i asked him y never finish it? the mechanic told me that actually i only paid for 3 litres not 4...
no wonder he gave me cheaper....wat a con man....from that day onwards, i did not go there anymore....found a better workshop now...

karl5511,
i duno whether can endorse yr engine from 1.8 - 2.0 or not...nowdays jpj scared to mkn duit kopi.....cos BPR (Badan Pencegah Rasuah) are keeping an eye on them, for example, if u go to jpj, actually they are BPR officers there undercover acting as customers/runners trying to catch jpj officers who take bribes...
anyways bro..sell yr putra & buy a perdana TT onli la...better sell yr car before end of this year cos next year yr car will be older....value will be lesser

karl5511,
i duno whether can endorse yr engine from 1.8 - 2.0 or not...nowdays jpj scared to mkn duit kopi.....cos BPR (Badan Pencegah Rasuah) are keeping an eye on them, for example, if u go to jpj, actually they are BPR officers there undercover acting as customers/runners trying to catch jpj officers who take bribes...
anyways bro..sell yr putra & buy a perdana TT onli la...better sell yr car before end of this year cos next year yr car will be older....value will be lesser

Hehehe, I know that... 120% cannot endorse... So, i'm dilemma. If i go to Perdana, hmmm............:hmmmm:

karl5511,
no need to think la...faster sell yr putra & buy perdana only...
the marketplace(cars for sale) got few turbochaged perdana ma...
just need to nego the price only

ya bro karl5511 buy perdana la,now the price for perdana secondhand really valueble ma.just spend not more than rm35k then u will get a comfortable 2.0 car.

vince...
i usually buy engine oil from petrol stations...at least i could trust them,
ive been doin this for fews years already. few years back, when i was using my satria gti, i serviced at my frens workshop, i had no time to buy engine oil, so i bought the oil & serviced at his workshop & gave me a discount, he said "member ma...so bagi kurang sikit la".... when the mechanic pour the oil into my engine, he stopped leaving approx 1 litre in the bottle, the fella only use 3 litre of the oil...the balance 1 litre he kept it....i asked him y never finish it? the mechanic told me that actually i only paid for 3 litres not 4...
no wonder he gave me cheaper....wat a con man....from that day onwards, i did not go there anymore....found a better workshop now.

yaya,me oso buy the enjin oil frm the trusted workshop.so bro im looking for the bf meter for perdana v6.did u see it b4?it was like the new honda accord meter.the word is white in colour.i found some blue in colour like the g shock light one but it not nice la.still looking for it.

im new bout perdana. mind if i ask. the front bodypart from Galant/eterna coding E84 headlamp and the front grill ...can it be used on our existing perdana.? mine is a 2006 model which is the latest ler i assume hehehe.thanx to all sifus.

oh yeah and few things i wanna know too.

Q1:wheel pcd for perdana.? maximum width if to slot 17".?
Q2:existing exaust sizing.? if wanna change the back muffler whats the size to be recommended.?

thanx in advance