Perdana S4

NieZita

My S4 engine is already "KOYAK". Every month have problem. Can anyone give me some advice to overhaul my s4 eng or to be change half cut 1. Which is better??? to change s4 engine how much??? The eterna turbo engine are really expencive meh?? what price haa... plz sombody help me...

depending on wat u want bro... turbo?? NA?? if u overhaul atleast u know ur engine can go another 5 years cause all the internal parts r brand new like ur main bearings, piston ring, piston bearing, valve seals n etc... half cut engine is always a 2nd hand used engine.. anything can go wrong after u install it... so its a 50- 50 chance depending on ur luck... all thr best bro....

Hi. Actually, if u want reliability n all, do go for the overhaul. But, if u feel that your car needs the extra power n all, then I suggest u go for the 6A12TT engine transplant instead. Finally, it all comes down to you, the owner to make the decision. So choose wisely. :tongue:

Just helping out...

10q very much guys... i appreciate that... i think i want to change my car laa.. my wife 1 waja pulak... what to do... miss my perdana already... :frown:

perdana

u can consider getting a facelift to the 2005 model (if u've not)
& u can get a used perdana v6's engine or even a mivec one...

Sure it will be good

just my 2cents

perdana

dudes, my mom's perdana executive also the auto gearbox koyak la.............
spent about 3K plus to buy 2nd hand gearbox but still not cekap la.......
when accelerate from stationary, have to do it very slowly otherwise the gear will jump from 1st gear to 2nd n got load thud sound.........
anyone can give me any advice?
what can we do to get rid of this problem?
we just replaced the shock absorbers n both upper n lower arms on both sides so now only the gearbox is a main issue..........
im planning to takeover the car soon n do some serious modification.........
but i need this gearbox problem to be setttled first...........
anyone can give me good advice? p/s : its perdana executive the long ass one.....
im humble to receive any advice..... thanks......