Perdana V6 Community Forum *

attachment.php

Is this cracks caused by hardening of the tyre compound?

mines998, I would love to have the rubbers you mentioned. PS3 is also my favorite being very well balanced in dry wet grip and noise level.

• Cracked tyre.jpg
    Cracked tyre.jpg
    56 KB · Views: 343
steering input and pedal work also play big role in for an oversteer.

steering: while cornering, any sudden twitch of the steering might induce oversteer.
example, if u are taking a left corner, a sudden twitch to the left will first induce a little understeer and then a sudden oversteer.

throttle pedal work:
example, u are cornering left with the throttle pressed, then a sudden lift-off of the pedal will induce a weight shift and then causing a snap-oversteer.

-----------

as for shoes,
if money is not an obstacle, i would like Michelin PS3, GY F1 Asymmetric, Conti SC5, Advan AD08 or Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta
for budget, i would like Kumho KU39, Hankook K107, GT Radial HPY, Kumho KU31 or Hankook K110

Danz has mentioned that Perdana is prone to 'buang' during high speed cornering,is that 'buang' means oversteer? So why is it so, what causes Perdana to have this tendency? If we can get the real cause then might be able to rectify it, right?

Hi all bro,
I've tried a few searches on this and have not figured out the right keywords; so if you can point me in the right direction I would be very appreciative.

My dads perdana v6 just broke down a few days ago. Root cause is engine oil starvation.
So now the car is with EON SC Sg Petani. They recomended to go for engine kosong.
What is the market price of this engine kosong?are they easily can be find? i've tried a few search from google & mudah, but not so many result found.
Or should i stick with the original engine, just replace the part?I belive the bearing and some other part a gone.

engine kosong is easier.
coz engine kosong comes with all internal parts intact.
if u are to change all the internals of your engine, it may cost more.

or course tires, suspension setup, anti roll bars, UR bars play an important role....
if using ciken brand, potong springs or impacted ones will confirm buang, even during mid end speed when enter cornering.

---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

kby88,
yes, thats the easiest way just to swap engines rather that replace the items 1 by 1....
last time i got a pv6 2005 engine kosong from my fren bout rm700.
my bro in law bought it.

neuro, your old engine still available ah?

But my Iswara had never oversteered in whatever corner even I pushed to the limit.:hmmmm:
maybe becoz iswara is too light at the back.

---------- Post added at 10:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

neuro, your old engine still available ah?

yes my engine kosong still available. (block complete, head sudah jual)
but he's in Sungai petani la..

if engine oil starvation,
will damage lotsa engine parts oOoo.....summore proton parts expensive Ooo...

neuro,
but his location at putrajaya aso.......
u kautime wid him la if interested.

ya, i'm working in putrajaya, but the car is in sp,he..
my dad told me, the guy in sercvice center help to find th engine...but the price is RM3500...gluoppppp.....
i tot engine kosong should be much2 cheaper rite?

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 AM ----------

in oil starvation cases, will it effect the head?

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

ya, the SC quoted RM20k ++ if to replace the part 1 by 1...hahahahahahha

engine kosong (head, block, internals) will not fetch more than Rm1.5K.
that rm3.5k must be with the pomen's top-up.. haha..

if u want, i can check with my mech coz my engine kosong is in his shop.
i have 2 complete blocks. 1 is in cun condition but cannot be endorsed, 1 is damanged at tge bearings but endorse-able.

haha..nk topup pon, sikit2 sudah la kan...
ok, i'm going back to sp today. will try to look for engine kosong around sp/alor star/penang area.

yalor,
rm3.5k can get v6 complete engine, top up another rm500 can get with manual tranny.
i told u proton sc are blood suckers.

if rm20k can get evo3 engine with goodies liao......

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

or borrow a fren's van ka....buy neuro's engine, the head can be easily find...
if lucky the head not bengkok......worth it rather than spend so much money @ proton sc....
summore neuro's engine tip top wan...ive seen before.

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 AM ----------

ok, i'm going back to sp today. will try to look for engine kosong around sp/alor star/penang area.

if got also will be expensive........

haha. that's why, top-up lebih2 plak.
anyway, goodluck in repairing your car..

ps: u work and live in putrajaya?

actually, i'm not so happy to let the EON SC do this major thing.

btw, if block alone, how big the size will it be?must use van?adoi la..

p/s: i accidently read about 6a12 mivec. is it good option also?hhehehehe

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

haha. that's why, top-up lebih2 plak.
anyway, goodluck in repairing your car..

ps: u work and live in putrajaya?

thanks bro=)
yes, i'm working and living here. u also working here?

biasala bro....i ban proton sc since the begining
if for your dad, go for mivec md, better FC. but if hard to find,
normal mivec will do.

if block only kancil also can fit, put the rear seats down.....

NeuroOne said:

Re-mark the engine number don't even need to endorse.

---------- Post added at 11:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:55 AM ----------

YYC said:
Is this cracks caused by hardening of the tyre compound?

mines998, I would love to have the rubbers you mentioned. PS3 is also my favorite being very well balanced in dry wet grip and noise level.

Ya! PS3 is good tyre as well.

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 AM ----------

YYC said:
Danz has mentioned that Perdana is prone to 'buang' during high speed cornering,is that 'buang' means oversteer? So why is it so, what causes Perdana to have this tendency? If we can get the real cause then might be able to rectify it, right?

Danz is drifter better don't follow him, else you be on divider...lol

haha mines...im not a drifter la........
just from experience onli....im newbie only.....