Perdana V6 Community Forum *

low beam - H7, high beam - H1, small bulb - use back Perdana one..

i dont think the bulb blown is becoz the headlamp, it must be the bulb.
the Vsixers member who tried this headlmap for more than 4 months has got no problem..

Oo yala maybe kot.....
neuro..wats the cheapest in the market now eh? so far i can get rm430..
anyone cheaper?

Means got to buy so many different sizes? our originals are H4 with low & high beam rite and the spot light is H3.. so means the high beam and the low beam will shine at a different projector rite?

Oo yala maybe kot.....
neuro..wats the cheapest in the market now eh? so far i can get rm430..
anyone cheaper?
i dono. last week when i bought it, the member said the price will go up this week to rm440.
since i have one already, i did not bother to ask any seller the price now.. sorry..

Means got to buy so many different sizes? our originals are H4 with low & high beam rite and the spot light is H3.. so means the high beam and the low beam will shine at a different projector rite?
yes. coz the projector does not have magnetic mechanism to be able to project high beam.
so, the projector only for low beam. just like Waja, Satria Neo, Swift, and some other cheaper car models with projector..
the ori perdana H4 (low and high beam) and H3 (spot light) will NOT be useable, except for the small bulb.
and this projector does not have spot light..
u can connect ur spotlight socket to an external spot light. (i'm gonna be looking for some PIAAs for my spotlight..)

DanzEterna said:
but how to indentify its originality that its from mines? some ppl just change
the housing to mines but actually its from v6tt rs....then the actual mines ecu he use himself...

i saw 1 perdana using the projector light edi....
but 1 bulb blown edi..so fast...wonder how reliable is this product...

Danz what you said is possible due to Mine's is upgrade on chipset the only possible to verify is call mine's japan to verify the serial no.

i dono. last week when i bought it, the member said the price will go up this week to rm440.
since i have one already, i did not bother to ask any seller the price now.. sorry..

yes. coz the projector does not have magnetic mechanism to be able to project high beam.
so, the projector only for low beam. just like Waja, Satria Neo, Swift, and some other cheaper car models with projector..
the ori perdana H4 (low and high beam) and H3 (spot light) will be be useable, except for the small bulb.
and this projector does not have spot light..
u can connect ur spotlight socket to an external spot light. (i'm gonna be looking for some PIAAs for my spotlight..)

Ic.. thanks for the explanation..

anyone interested with the Osram night breaker plus can call me direct 0122513441

H7 - RM110/pair (for projector-low beam)
H1 - RM90/pair (for high beam)

feedbacks from customer with the new projector + NBP bulbs is really encouraging...Neuro will be the next satisfied customer....hehehe

neuro has complete the installation? surely he will be among the earliest to arrive @ TT this friday.. :listen:

bro trojan,

i'd like to know the price for H3 night breaker plus.. can get 1pc or not? need to replace the one that kaput before..

guys, im thinking of buying a '07 perdana. it will be my first car. any thoughts? for the same money i can also get a peugeot 407. but i believe the v6 is more powerful. what are the common problems you guys face? anything I should look our for when I find a car? thanks.

if 07 should be fine, do ensure the car comes with an ATF gearbox cooler....placed infront of the radiator.

hi Guys, i'm new member can some one please help i got PV6 2004 auto gear box problem,
the problem is sometimes its ok with gear shifting but after sometimes driving on highway
the gear drop down by itself to low speed, if i'm not mistaken to 3rd speed.
my question is what could have gone wrong? Someone told me to change the sensor on the gear box which I believe for the RPM and Speedo but the problem remain same. Can it be the Torque converter because I am having jerking problem whenever the gear changes.
Can someone recommend me a good workshop with reasonable price to fix this problem.

IMHO, there's no other better way but to change ur gbox at the 1st place, i mean manual tranny..
to repair or recondition it just wasting ur time & money as the problem may persist sooner or later..
most of the v6 owners experienced it before, so try to plan properly what to do next.. :biggrin:

hi Guys, i'm new member can some one please help i got PV6 2004 auto gear box problem,
the problem is sometimes its ok with gear shifting but after sometimes driving on highway
my question is what could have gone wrong? Someone told me to change the sensor on the gear box which I believe for the RPM and Speedo but the problem remain same. Can it be the Torque converter because I am having jerking problem whenever the gear changes.
Can someone recommend me a good workshop with reasonable price to fix this problem.

if you looking for manual here's some
GearboX SaleS | Facebook

Bro if you can come to jb, i can recommend a gearbox sifu to you.. it's actually the sensors that played with you.. i previously had the same problem as you.. after changing that, my gb already no problem, is just that i felt car under power so now converted to 4g63t but still auto la.. hehe...

hi all,

i just purchased a perdana v6 year 2004. its one month now im using the ride and im having quite some problem.

after purchase, its found that ma car shaking alot when bumping area. found out its drive shaft and have replace it. Recently lowered ma ride with sport springs and now im facing new problems. My ride is shaking when high speed. I have checked the rims, balanced, used centre con for my 17" rim and still.. its shaking .. can anyone guide please?

im in JB area and really looking forward for a shop who is expert in V6. please advice