Perdana V6 Community Forum *

If need refill means you got a leak somewhere. Condenser seldom give problem. Air Con leak majority are the cooling coil and compressor. Then the joints, hoses, receiver drier, expansion valve.

---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

Yah! many always assume they are experts.......:banghead:

Yalor.... Make those spend unnecessary money on unnecessary thing change

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 AM ----------

Like yesterday when I drive out the aircond seen to be ok, then after a stuck in the jam the aircond start to blow wind out only.... Heard the sound like some gas leaking. Then after the night I drive again it the aircond back to cold wind, too cold.

Yalor.... Make those spend unnecessary money on unnecessary thing change

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 AM ----------

Like yesterday when I drive out the aircond seen to be ok, then after a stuck in the jam the aircond start to blow wind out only.... Heard the sound like some gas leaking. Then after the night I drive again it the aircond back to cold wind, too cold.

When start blowing hot air take a look at the receiver drier (black container) in the engine. If that frost up, means that is stuck. Try off the air con for a while (5 minutes) then switch back on again. If cold confirm stuck. If not, next to check is expansion valve. The sound of gas could be at the expansion valve as gas rushes through it

did the compressor kick in?
when I was on the way from rompin to kl few yrs back suddenly my aircond was so cold until it froze, then blow out hot air. the next day I got a thermosthat installed then from then was ok

did the compressor kick in?
when I was on the way from rompin to kl few yrs back suddenly my aircond was so cold until it froze, then blow out hot air. the next day I got a thermosthat installed then from then was ok

If cooling coil froze then no more air coming out or very little.....:driver:

I normally let the system run for a while, then top up full, cap up then fill expansion bottle up too. After a drive and after the engine have cooled just check radiator water again and then check expansion bottle. Expansion bottle should go down slightly as after radiator is cooled it should have sucked some water from the expansion bottle....:driver:

Hi guys, back after a while. I noticed that my hose is still kemek after drive, but however when i open the radiator cap the hose will suck some water from the reservoir tank. Why is that? That means I have a clogged reservoir drain pipe? I have tried squeezing the drain pipe seems like it's fine... Do advise...

Also on a side note, any of you guys know where to find a Perdana sei/ V6 first gen driver side power window socket? The one with the door lock function...

Sekian terima kasih.

time for a radiator flush.

u mean the eternal ones? last time used to sell but now out of stock.
wat year is your perdana? as it fits gen 95-2002 model only, above that the socket is different.

aircond giving me problem.... some foreman said the compressor problem some said the digital monitor or the wiring problem. Then then lower arm i had change 3 months ago now spoil again.

time for a radiator flush.

u mean the eternal ones? last time used to sell but now out of stock.
wat year is your perdana? as it fits gen 95-2002 model only, above that the socket is different.

Yup got me some eterna power window switches but the socket doesn't match the canbus ones on my 2005 perdana so trying to get the sockets to modify them in. However really having a hardtime just finding the sockets alone. Any lobang?

Also how do you do a proper radiator flush? I did once diy, just opened the cap below and put in a hose to clean it til the water becomes clear. However i,ve seen the foreman open one more cap to flush out the water from the engine side. How to do that?

the wires can be modified but will costs bout rm150.

how to flush radiator
1. buy 2 bottles of Toyota coolant
2. open radiator cap
3. remove drain screw located below radiator, left side (passenger side), u cant see it, just use your hands to feel it.
4. unscrew it
5. stuck your hose into the radiator for 3-4 mins, then turn on your engine & run another 1-2 mins.
6 remove garden hose, let all the water drain, screw back the bottom screw
7. pour some water into your radiator then pour the 2 bottles of radiator coolant. remember to leave some for your reservoir tank.
8.fill up with water.
9. start engine, u will see water pouring out from the radiator inlet followed with some bubbles, keep on filling up with water, u will spill some coolant, its normal until 1-2 mins till no more bubbles.
10. fill water in reservoir tank.
11. close cap & bring it for test drive, monitor water temp.

finish.

it did occur to me once did the whole flushing process then bring out for test drive, the temp increased, went home to repeat the whole process, there were bubbles trapped inside the radiator.
later after that everything ok.

Also how do you do a proper radiator flush? I did once diy, just opened the cap below and put in a hose to clean it til the water becomes clear. However i,ve seen the foreman open one more cap to flush out the water from the engine side. How to do that?

Probably they remove the thermostat, but to me is a lot of work and if you are not a DIY person better not attempt.

My method, I usually remove top radiator hose, can be either engine side or radiator side whichever is easier, but when cold. Remove radiator cap also, then start engine. Once the engine is hot enough the thermostat will open and let water circulate and it will come out through the dismantled top radiator hose, then just keep filling water through radiator. Once clear clean water comes out from radiator hose means you have flush both radiator and engine. Stop filling water and let engine run until no water comes out then switch off engine. Fit back radiator top hose, pour in coolant and top up with water until full, then start engine again. Once water movement can be seen in radiator from radiator cap hole, top up again and put back radiator cap. Clean reservoir tank and refill with water and you are done....:driver:

Mitsubishi compressor cost me 350 labour 70. now they said valve stuck cannot pump in gas. then need to change n full service cost me 280 again... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

thanks Danz and vr2turbo. I think I will try it this weekend.

So guys anyone know where to find that perdana power window socket? I need that socket to modify it... any ideas? i've tried a few chop shop here in Johor but to no avail. Also ask my foreman to try and find in Seremban, no news too.

---------- Post added at 12:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 AM ----------

have u done any top overhaul or checked the engine head to see if its bengkok?

No bro have not done so. It will be quite ex to ask them to open the head right?

thanks Danz and vr2turbo. I think I will try it this weekend.

So guys anyone know where to find that perdana power window socket? I need that socket to modify it... any ideas? i've tried a few chop shop here in Johor but to no avail. Also ask my foreman to try and find in Seremban, no news too.

---------- Post added at 12:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 AM ----------

No bro have not done so. It will be quite ex to ask them to open the head right?

Hope bro. Danz can help on the socket......:rolleyes:

Please do if anyone know where to get them or has spares. I've been living without using the drivers window like a few months. Been opening my door to access tickets and tolls like my old Iswara. sigh.

Sorry all Sifu, is me again.... how much to replace waterpump? if not mistaken the water leak underneath the timming belt area is the water pump area right?.... just finish repairing my aircond now waterpump problem.... non stop for this month. Really pok kai now

Water pump cost RM130, three years ago. But labour charge almost costs the same.

Ok thks for info... But my car stuck inside the workshop as no one can fix it at same day for me... Holiday week!!!!