Perdana V6 Community Forum *

it's like this.
http://www.3sx.com/store/comersus_viewItemBundle.asp?idProduct=12153
saw some ad in aus & nz forums a while ago..

Eh.. Look at their address, this thing is from North Carolina, US oohh.
Very interesting, so good for a quiet smooth engine. I wonder whether they have it for our 6A12.

but i guess it would be expensive....cheaper way is to use higher viscosity oil

According to the link provided by NeuroOne, set of 24 pcs for 3000GT is USD154.96 (MYR466). Stronger Ringgit now worth it ^^

haha...will costs u rm500 per pc then....
the best is to just ignore it......spending so much also no use, the sound will return eventually.

My front camber is -2°. Can adjustable camber kits solve this problem?
that is too much -ve.
i'm afraid that adjustable upper arm cannot correct it.
or if it can, maybe maximum already.
IMHO, better u find new knuckle..

that is too much -ve.
i'm afraid that adjustable upper arm cannot correct it.
or if it can, maybe maximum already.
IMHO, better u find new knuckle..

What knuckle for me? How a different knuckle can correct the camber setting?

my front -0.5 rear -0.8
so far so good.....time to press your camber

What knuckle for me? How a different knuckle can correct the camber setting?
i believe that ur front knuckle has bent a lot. (old or maybe langgar lotsa lubang, i guess)
u can press the knuckle back to 0 camber, but since it's -2 camber, it's too bent.
look for halfcut/2nd hand knuckle la. not from different car.

ps: my camber front ~ -0.4, rear ~ -0.8

Does the low down affect much of the camber angle with knuckle in good condition, as the front slams to zero finger tyre-fender gap in my case? The best I can get is -2°, good for track but not for daily driving, unless reset back to stock height maybe, according to my mechanic. Stock height is not my option.

the low down (or lowered) does not affect much coz perdana has multi-link suspension.
quote from autoworld: "4-wheel multi-link type, a rather sophisticated arrangement which is highly effective in keeping the wheels perpendicular to the road for maximum grip"

the multi-link suspension is designed for the tyre to maintain it's horizontal angle no matter how low the car is.

but if the knuckle is bent, then the camber angle is disturbed.

the low down (or lowered) does not affect much coz perdana has multi-link suspension.
quote from autoworld: "4-wheel multi-link type, a rather sophisticated arrangement which is highly effective in keeping the wheels perpendicular to the road for maximum grip"

the multi-link suspension is designed for the tyre to maintain it's horizontal angle no matter how low the car is.

but if the knuckle is bent, then the camber angle is disturbed.

Hmmm... I will look into that and come back for update later. Thanks bro.

Does the low down affect much of the camber angle with knuckle in good condition, as the front slams to zero finger tyre-fender gap in my case? The best I can get is -2°, good for track but not for daily driving, unless reset back to stock height maybe, according to my mechanic. Stock height is not my option.

actually -0.2 camber not enough for track...should be at least more than -0.6
cos eventually the rear tends to buang when attacking sharp corners.

i used to have -1.5° before i press both left and right the knuckle to about -0.1°.
then now bengkok again to about -0.4°