Perdana V6 Community Forum *

How to do this exactly to know how many degree you have pressed?
i went to a big tyre shop in glenmarie.
they have a pressing machine.

first, they put my car on the alignment machine to calculate how much camber i have. (example -2.0° camber)
then, they jack up my car and they take out the tyre.
then, they measure degree of the hub using a water leveller (penimbang air). (example +1.0° camber. logic: if we to jack up the car, the tyres will go down and like cambered inside, rite?)
so, they need to press my knuckle to +3.0° camber (with the car jacked up).

then, they take out the knuckle (unscrew from upper and lower arm, and take out the hub too)
then, they press the knuckle using the pressing machine.
then, put the knuckle back on and calculate if the pressing is enough.
then, press again if not get +3.0° camber.

so, if the knuckle pressed to +3.0° camber, install all back.
and put it on to the alignment machine back to calculate the work.
hopefully can get 0° camber la.

but when i did mine, my left and right camber was around -0.1°, i'm afraid if i press further, i may get +ve camber pulak.. (because u can only control the pressure and timing of the pressing machine not how much degrees u want for the knuckle. if too much pressure or too long, the knuckle may bent too much to +ve.)
so, when it get around -0.1°, i said to the foreman, ok la.

NeuroOne,
How much this cost you?
Mind give me that Glenmarie tyre workshop's name/address?

actually i cant remember how much. maybe around rm70 per knuckle.
and also cant remember the shop name.

the shop is at Jalan Penyeleggara U1/73. shop is in the middle not corner lot but it's 2 shops combined to become 1 big shop.
coordinate is ~ N 3.082029, E 101.556158

i went for allignment yesterday, checked my rear camber @ -1.5 & front at -1 degrees

im using VR4 short shifter....but not smooth when changing gears...summore quite tight.

Guys, any one of you use light weight cam/crank pulleys in your V6 engine? What are the likely weighs of such pulleys compared to the stock ones?

im using lighweight crank pulley BRISK brand
so far so good.......rpm gain faster, better pick up etc....

planning to change cam pulley during next timing belt change

im using lighweight crank pulley BRISK brand
so far so good.......rpm gain faster, better pick up etc....

planning to change cam pulley during next timing belt change
light crankpulley is said to be good in acceleration but bad in top speed/ maintaining top speed coz the lightness unable to maintain the momentum.
what's ur opinion/experience?

how is it?
is it like when u take ur foot off the throttle pedal, the speed drops quickly?
or is it u cant get ur max top speed like when using factory crankpulley?

Beware of crank pulley with hole (weight reduction) it may run of shape. Perhaps get those well known brand but not Jasma.

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

Neuro did the trackday fix already? I need get my car into condition b4 trackday.

advisable to get the ones with damper...but expensive rm600++.
jasma ones cannot use....summore noisy & will gelong(go out of shape) as mentioned by mines.

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

how is it?
is it like when u take ur foot off the throttle pedal, the speed drops quickly?
or is it u cant get ur max top speed like when using factory crankpulley?

im not sure, but yes when i release my foot off the accelerator, the speed drops quickly....im also wondering, is this due to the crank pulley? top speed not as good as before......of maybe its the gearbox...cos im using evo one...not as good as ori 6a12tt.

Beware of crank pulley with hole (weight reduction) it may run of shape. Perhaps get those well known brand but not Jasma.

Neuro did the trackday fix already? I need get my car into condition b4 trackday.

beware of anything with Jasma brand (not Jasma the japanese association). haha

the southern reps who are incharge of the trackday wont say anything yet.
but there will be announcement during central chapter official gathering (2 july).
i think the trackday will be held in the middle of july (other than that info, i dono)..

---------- Post added at 10:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

im not sure, but yes when i release my foot off the accelerator, the speed drops quickly....im also wondering, is this due to the crank pulley? top speed not as good as before......of maybe its the gearbox...cos im using evo one...not as good as ori 6a12tt.
ohoooo.. sudah main internal ye...

becareful bcoz not many after market crank pulley has a good damping capability as good as stock one. so after sometime the shocks created from combustion n engine braking will makan bearings especially the conrod.

advisable to get the ones with damper...but expensive rm600++.
jasma ones cannot use....summore noisy & will gelong(go out of shape) as mentioned by mines.

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

Hmmm... your evo plant has issue at top end with the lightweight cp, I wonder how it would turn out in my stock v6, surely worse...
How to have the best of both worlds? Increase low end torque and at least keep the high end also...:confused: