Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Hi All ZTH frens,
Lately when my PV6 reaches 100km/h & above, it produces 'bingit' sound like 'eeinnnnnnngg'..it coming from front driver side..i'm curios about it..appreciate if someone can share experience about it.

thanks..
is it continuous sound or berirama (eing.. eing.. eing..).
if berirama, it might be the wheel bearing.

is it continuous sound or berirama (eing.. eing.. eing..).
if berirama, it might be the wheel bearing.

it is continuous sound when my speed constant at certain km/h. sometime it never happen at 100km/h but it happen at 110km/h or 120km/h. when i slow down a bit, the sound disappeared. just now when i drive for friday prayers, it happen at 80km/h. tomorow i gonna check the wheel bearing.

I agree with Neuro it should be wheel bearing.
it could be oso..gonna check tomorow.

But if wheel bearing will be 'wung wung..' sound...like berdesing sket la....
u jack up your car abit....try shaking your wheel .....if got free play confirm its the bearing.

sometimes, no free play also.
like happen to me, the sound was very slow and at different times and the wheel was normal.
jack up the car and test also like no problem.
but i insisted on changing the bearing and after changing it, problem solved...

sometimes, no free play also.
like happen to me, the sound was very slow and at different times and the wheel was normal.
jack up the car and test also like no problem.
but i insisted on changing the bearing and after changing it, problem solved...

i shud try oso coz bought the knuckle from chop shop few weeks ago & never change the bearing.

need help from the sifu's.....I need to find a workshop that able to service adjustable abs around JB area....pls kindly provide me information.

p/s: is there anyone selling pillow-ball mount for tanabe sustec pro abs? pls Pm me...

Thanks alot....

Near the good hope hotel opposite RHB bank if I not mistaken.

---------- Post added at 06:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 AM ----------

Jalan Perwira 9

perdana54..
long time no c u bro..where have u been?
your absorbers kong edi ah?

Near the good hope hotel opposite RHB bank if I not mistaken.

---------- Post added at 06:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 AM ----------

Jalan Perwira 9

Thanks bro....will check it out today itself....:adore:

perdana54..
long time no c u bro..where have u been?
your absorbers kong edi ah?

bro danz...how r u?...Im slightly bz...just not so active online....
abs ok...but too bumpy n cracking sounds...unlike my frens one...we r using the same brand...so opted to go n check it out......:driver:

my "eingg..eingg" prblm solved..its not the wheel bearing but the thin plastic of the chrome frame front windscreen (top area). i cut the plastic and the sound gone edi..my car was too old i guess..thanx everyone..

i oso never thought the plastic is the culprit. i mati2 ingat wheel bearing..almost a week try to find the prblm..haish..but at least can share with others here..:biggrin: