Perdana V6 Community Forum *

ryzal, u have a pic of the plastic thingy?
how does it cause the einggg sound?
aiyaa..i throw away edi..that plastic is the cover (lapik) of the chrome frame of windscreen.
it is thin plastic like sellotape. when it oredi peel off, it will produce "eingg" sound if we drive a bit fast coz the wind will push the plastic. anyway i only got pic of my windscreen..the arrow shown where the plastic & chrome frame located.

• windscreen.jpg
    windscreen.jpg
    71 KB · Views: 276
oh, i just wondering how the plastic kelepet that make the sound. hehe..

u never had this prob ka? i experienced it once, travel more than 80-90kmh then the sound coming..
it's just like u take a plastik gula2, stretch it well at the side & blow it.. kinda whistling sound produced..
this sound can make ppl lose big money woo, nearly happen to me.. thought any bearing get prob.. :biggrin:

never had that prob.
my prob with sound is that the rubber lining/seal at the driver side door is already loose/old/keras.. i think.
coz sounds from outside jelas dengar, like when a motorbike lalu sebelah, the sound is loud like u open the window.

I am having this whistling noise at 140km/h onwards at driver side only, but not sure whether it is caused by the windscreen plastic lining or not, there is a peeled-off strip at the corner.

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 AM ----------

My car's both check engine light and ABS light are on and off intermittently today. I am afraid there is some serious problem awaiting me.

[/COLOR]My car's both check engine light and ABS light are on and off intermittently today. I am afraid there is some serious problem awaiting me.

Problem fixed. Cause: sensor socket not attached properly when I change the whole cooling system yesterday.

hi all,i'm looking for place to buy or custom v6 extractor in jb or kl.if anybody want to sell cheap2 also ok.I just want the extractor only,down pipe already have.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=126391&d=1196946335

i previously have this..
but i dont think anyone would sell just the extractor bit without the downpipe..
btw, would ur downpipe match the measurement?

good thing always selling fast.. hehe
can get another ka? u got many kaki..

neuro, regularly wash yr engine ka? or u know any place within our area?
i have to redah hujan bukit last week from kampung, thick mud + small stones..
so bad, even my daun pisang oso koyak.. now the engine bay is just like a lori hantu.. :banghead:

susah woo wanna get 2nd hand extractor like that.
coz the thing will last and the owner will use it untill they change engine.
like me la. if i still use v6, it will still be in my car..

u cuci enjin sendiri la.
i had bad experience washing my engine at car wash. gasket bocor , then head bengkok..
u have to let ur engine cool down first and wash using normal hose not those power washers.
take ur time and remember to cover (with plastic, etc) ur MAF sensor and ABS module.

i used to ask a few car wash (saw them cleaning the conti-car engines, and kia as well)
but they refused to accept V6, worry that the result could make the engine cant start..
btw, i think it's better to spend extra time cleaning it up but the risk is still there laa..
need to give extra attention in covering/wrapping those sensitive parts.. hope it'll be ok..

ya. cuci sendiri lagi bagus..
i used to wash the engine bay myself but had sent for engine wash several times.
but the last time i sent the v6 for engine wash, was a nightmare.
i got out of the car and went to chat with a friend, and the worker just straight away wash the engine.
engine still very hot..
but he still wash like nothing matters and i remember saw him set the washer tip to the pointiest (paling kuat) water spray.
after he finish washing, start engine, walawehh... asap silver kebiruan keluar!! banyak lak tu like mosquito fogging!
i instantly know that my gaskets bocor and maybe head bengkok...
and a week after, my engine experience high temp..
i asked for the car wash owner to pay but until now, nothing. macam chiiii..

can imagine how does it feel when u saw the cleaner spray the water onto the hot engine.. fuhh..
sure bengang punye coz u know it will cause u any trouble, and for sure it's hard to claim anything from the tokey..

still remember a bad moment when a bangla broke my mitsu door visor bcoz wrongly set the water pressure..
clearly his fault but mati2 claim that my visor already broken before.. really sh*t.. then i ask to see the owner..
after i tell him what happen, and extra few minutes arguing then the owner finally agree to pay..
he gives me rm15 and ask me to get a new one at the acc shop across the road.. ingat ape ke? damn!
i confront him once again he gives me rm50, i still not satisfy but got no choice.. finally i get into my car and just go w/o paying any cent..

that was my old v6 engine before i sent if for top everhaul + head change.
now RVR i never wash the engine yet. just wipe off dirt with wet/damp cloth and berus saje..
never will wash my engine..

yeah same here bro...dun dare to wash, confirm will screw up something.