Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Yo Bro's, i have a quick question regarding installation of the Mitsubishi GTO TD04 snails into 6a12TT.

My mech says have to knock the firewall to fit in the rear TD04.... but some people say dont have to, Some say to save headache just plonk out the engine and install. Now i have no idea who to listen to.

And the exhaust manifold my mech also says will have to change...

Has any1 done this conversion before ? Need advice on what actually is going to be changed from start to end of this upgrade and how much did it cost you guys total to replace our TD025's to the TD04....

Thanks guys, I appreciate all your input once again.

Happy Boosting !

Mk it cost u 800,no touching firewall no need to take the engine out.

Hey Kanan long time no see :) i forgot you were running Twin Td04's.

So Rm800 is everything done i can just start my car and drive right ? I think it depends on the foreman's skill as well.

PM me the workshop who did this for you bro. If its near i'll pay them a visit.

Thanks kanan.

here u go.
Intro AG Motorsport -

located at Bdr Tasik selatan, cheras.
but its better if u found the td04's by yourself rather than getting lan to source for you.

look into mudah, search for sebastianv6tt if not mistaken he has stock for td04' for 6a12tt.

weh anyone here have a good muffler for tt to sell? i m looking for one. mine is already not gud. boring lah buy through mudah

i'm looking for something which suitable for turbo 2.5" inlet and not noisy

Kanan : Get the HKS super dragger lah... S-Flow type.... No sound at all wei... just the sound of the turbines spooling.

Danz : Thanks bro.... Yeah i'm gettind the Twin Td04 from Sebastian. Still trying to arrange my car to be left there as i'm far far away from Lan's shop.

Kanan : Get the HKS super dragger lah... S-Flow type.... No sound at all wei... just the sound of the turbines spooling.

Danz : Thanks bro.... Yeah i'm gettind the Twin Td04 from Sebastian. Still trying to arrange my car to be left there as i'm far far away from Lan's shop.

HKS super dragger got s-flow meh ?? tot its straight flow wan...

Actually i have used tanabe hyper medallion but fiber already gone. Thinking to put bullet as a quick one. Now only pipe straight to the back

super dragger dont have s-flow.
but the do have those model where the inside from 1 flow divides into 2 and then camtum into 1 again.

i think not la Danz.
i think it's like what i said up there.
1 flow divides into 2 flow then merge into 1 flow back..

well.
many manufacturer has their own design to increase exhaust flow, minimize sound, other goals.
so this design is dual-pipe system construction, which HKS is one of the manufacturer who uses it. FGK also do this design.

this FGK design is awesome - Straight + Reactive (S-flow)
http://www.ravspeconline.com/images/fujitsubo/impreza/legalis_viable.jpg

No wan to sell their silent muffler. Ok or not if i put bullet in midway? Bullet is obviuosly strght flow rite? What design tobuy the swirl one ok?

buy bullet also can but it wont minimize sound as much as a muffler.
but dont buy the swirl one, it will only mess up the flow. buy normal straight one.
or u can put back fiber inside the muffler what..
go to the exhaust shop and ask them to operate/open up the muffler la.
put those silver tahan panas fibers then tutup balik the muffler..