Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Neuro

How have u been?
I'd bought the brake pads,thanks for your 'ilmu' :proud:
yesterday, the whole day i went find disc brake for v6tt, but they dont have, they have also must buy with the calliper , they dont sell disc itself.. *sigh

which halfcut summore to find around klang valley.. :))

Now i have prob after prob *sigh

1)speedometer not functioning . is because of the sensor gone?
2) i have to change the bushing complete front set, they said (sparepart guy) too many bush,have to specify to them which bush need to be replace, :confused:
3) is there any conversion of 5 lug to 4lug..
i'm good as always.:proud:

yep. everywhere also they ask to buy full set (disc and caliper), then wont sell u just the disc.
i also had a disc warping probelm, skimmed twice but still berbunyik. so i searched and call sellers just to buy disc, but no one wants to sell..
u can also buy a brand new disc bro. here in marketplace got.

1) speedo faulty :
i. maybe meter panel rosak, try installing a different meter panel.
ii. speedo sensor (at the gearbox) rosak.

2) perdana have:
i. lower arm straight - 1 bush, 1 balljoint.
ii. lower arm S - 1 bush, 1 balljoint.
iii. upper arm - 2 bushes, 1 balljoint.
iv. anti-roll bar (ARB) - 2 bushes.
v. subframe - 4 bushes.
vi. centre member - 4 bushes (i think, cant remember)
vii. or maybe u mean spring bush?
So which one u want to change?

3) i did my 5 lugs conversion at taman kajang utama for rm200 but it was years ago. now maybe cost rm250-300. but now the front i'm using Galant hub (ori 5 lug).

neuro, got 1 perdana member asked me bout 5lug tebuk i told him to
ctc u cos u the person i only know can tebuk cheap other places rm300++
your price is for both sides is it?

neuro..cheap Ooo..
anyways where is your old hub the tebuk ones? sell to me la.....

Hi Bro, want to ask,GTO/evo 4 pot brake kit can pnp at perdana v6 not?:hmmmm::adore:

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------

Another question , Can VRG dashbroad fit in to perdana?

Hi Bro, want to ask,GTO/evo 4 pot brake kit can pnp at perdana v6 not?:hmmmm::adore:
Another question , Can VRG dashbroad fit in to perdana?

GTO 4pot brake is not PnP, must make bracket
Evo4 Brembo brake is PnP
VRG dashboard can fit

1)That means evo4/5/6 brembo brake front & rear can pnp?
2)That means vrg dashboard can pnp?

1. Ye bob. i'm quite sure. coz some members who have installed them said its PnP but only to V6 knuckle, not SEi.

2. its not actually PnP, coz have to mod, but a little only. kinda PnP la..

Neuro

Selamat Hari Raya Neuro Sifu =p...:proud:

Would like to ask, tein HA hi/lo adjustable is it OK? the price is 1800 at mun lee.. the condition looks ok from outside,.. is it worth it?
Absorber kong already, =(

Neuro

Selamat Hari Raya Neuro Sifu =p...:proud:

Would like to ask, tein HA hi/lo adjustable is it OK? the price is 1800 at mun lee.. the condition looks ok from outside,.. is it worth it?
Absorber kong already, =(

selammat hari raya and maaf zahir batin to u too..

i not sifu le, newbie also maa..

Tein is always ok, but depends on the springrate, afraid if too stiff, then your car will ride like naik kuda la.. hehe..
about the condition, i cannot comment la, coz 2nd hand stuff, if u think its ok, then go ahead..

i u want new stuff, malaysian made adjustable also ok..
like HWL, hotbits, improve, HIT, Panther, etc..

Hey guys.... I haven't logged in here since page 238 haha.

Just wanted to share that Amsoil fully synthetic 10w-40 is not bad. Smooth when rev. Claims can use up to 15000miles for turbo application. But I'm going to use for 8000km first and try :) got at rm210 per gallon (3.784 litres ) for v6tt need 1 big bottle and 1 small bottle lor.

Hope this helps for those thinking of changing engine oil.

Cheers

i just put in Petro-Canada Duron-E 15w40 mineral, last week, and now have driven about 300km..
this is a HDEO (heavy duty engine oil).

I am looking for the following:

VR4 Wing/Spoiler
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/40237_151216774893078_5305972_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/58680_160100010671421_112846_n.jpg

Front Bumper overrider with K-bar
http://img.rnudah.com/images/41/4132559747.jpg

0460406812.jpg

Emblems
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/59354_160387343976021_4286473_n.jpg

I am looking for the following:

VR4 Wing/Spoiler

Front Bumper overrider with K-bar

Emblems

them spoilers are rare here.
and the spoilers with shoe/sock/base (whatever they call it), even rarer..

good luck with your search bro..

as salam n g'day all...need to find ori ic rubber hose piping for perdana twin turbo...current ss piping
leaking all over the places....welding joints not-so-good plus leaking VTA bov n leaking ic due to parking accident.....it's a package deal for
me....
lucky i got my oem eterna ic and alloy piping except for those rubber hoses....from y-pipe to ic hot side and from bov piping to black plastic piping to
throttle body.....
anyone got the ori rubber hose to spare??? Let me know ASAP.....Cheers