perdanaV6 suspension&absorber

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

kaix

pls give ur hand
those are using GAB HI-LO absorber currently.how is d perfomence ?any comment?(price including workmenship rm1850, it's ok)pls give some feedback??co's i want to change my absorber very soon.Some said rather to use half gas half oil (Brand:Razo/ Mono or koni Which is batter) feel more stable n comfort,is't true?? I consider to fix d lowered spring too( GAB rm500/ TEIN rm650 is't d same quality? OR which is more lower??) ,any brand can recomment/
If using d lowered spring with gas/oil absorber does't will demange d absorber??
ur precious advise .i much appreciate

hey bro...

join our club at http://www.v-sixers.com

and inside the forum you can see lot of things....

GAB HI-LO's are fine.....provided u get the settings right...as PV6's weight distribution is a bit awkward.....too heavy on the front..too light on the rear....

not sure bout the price u were quoted....sounds fine...

and yes, using lowered coil springs with stock dampers will kill it prematurely...

GAB hi/lo as feedbacks from my user fren so far is no prob....just they say it's quite stiff,and i think this is not the reason for no to GAB...

they r a lot of aftermarket variant of hi/lo kit for perdana and it's only depends on yor budget either u wan to go for half-cut japan or local made...

and u need to consider the sort of convinience to service yor hi/lo kit too..
some workshop dun hv the parts or the service cost is expensive..

match lowered spring with oil absorber...its more to comfort than u match with gas absorber coz will bumpy.... (my 2 cents)

most adjustables are meant to be stiff......that's y i mentioned the settings should be match to the ride...

getting a set of GAB or any adjustables off the rack and fit...will not actually give u the best setting..... best to use then conclude where u wanna stiffer and where u want softer.... since Hi-Lo adjustables only adjust the height..u'll have to swap the spring ratings to get the right setup

cyleong,
not yet...shah decapullet told me...:)
nice car dude...hope to meet u soon when i join v-sixers :)

cyleong,
not yet...shah decapullet told me...:)
nice car dude...hope to meet u soon when i join v-sixers :)

danz...
ic, shah decap told u kahh...hehehe..
so so onli, come n join us at Puchong tonight....

Vanue : Restoran Renu Spices Puteri , Puchong (Next to IOI Berhad)
Date : 11 January 2008
Time : 9.30pm onwards

wav wav
Ladies and gentleman, feeling tired after work? So make your way there and have a good time with members.

For those we haven't submit your membership registration form do make your way there. Looking for V-Sixers merchandise? do make you way there too. So come come come!!!

Hope to c u there, danz....

cyleong...my car rosak la...need to fix tonight...
but anyways i go only next fri when tt @ tmn tun la...
ill go with shah (if he goin la...) will meet u soon bro...

Danz....ok, hope to c u then.

join us laa at http://www.v-sixers.com

ok bros....i register already...twice summore :)
i go for tt & submit my documents there la...
cyleong, where u stay?

Danz.... ic, u register already? wat nick u use in forum?

me stay at seksyen 7, kota damansara

i register but i never log on yet..my nick same DanzEterna....
Ooo we all stay nearby...i stay at prima damansara...
ok la like that ...if next time wana go tt @ tmn tun we all convoy go there la..
:) next week u goin tt @ tmn tun?

danz,

not sure yet, but will inform u laa if i'm going there 4 tt @ tmn tun
hey, ur car also TTurbo?

DANZ.....

yup, my car also v6tt... hope to see ur monster soon!!!

any YM?

cyleong...mine not monster la...my std v6tt only..:)
i also wanna c your car ma...yr car very famous wan :)

hadzrul..dont worry la...std or v6tt all welcome to join tt...
car is not important, knowledge is....

hadzrulaiya..all v6tt... :(

cant wait to have 1

hi, hadzrul....

nice to meet u... feel free to join us tonight at Puchong @ Official Gathering
u can c lot of cars tonight...

or join our club at http://www.v-sixers.com