PERSONA : Lets share our stories

He fellow personarian,

Has anyone claim the extended warranty? Mind provide some info. My 3 years old persona is having of steering lock issue.

Bought my wife a persona a first batch H-line Persona.

Change the whole wiring once and after a month of usage, water coming in the driver side. Luckily it all happens when it is still on warranty. I guess it's normal for a proton first batch car to have those kind of problems. But I still think Persona is a good for a local car.

But yesterday,I just broke the door handle when trying to open the door. I just don't understand why does it broke so easily. :hmmmm: Need to open the door from the passenger side temporarily before me looking for a replacement door handle.

last week i booked a persona B-line for my mom in law, the stupid salesman said that got ready stock....i wanted black color.....so loan submission took bout 5 WD, then he promised car will be out today (before raya), but yesterday when my mom in law called him, he said that the car stuck in customs...i called him & f**k him back, im not buying a CBU car ma, its a CKD, wtf need to go to customs for? u said ready stock so just need to bring to puspakom for inspection & JPJ for registration, i told him by right this morning will be f**king packed, so u supposed to go for inspection yesterday...& by today morning line up at the door @ JPJ, be the 1st 1 there..........he said err..err..err...i told him wtf err.err....so can my f**king car be out anot? he said no after raya....

he said the car stuck at customs, meaning the car is being built now la rite.....means its still in the factory...this is call descrepancy, at 1st he said ready stock, can deliver before raya, my mom in law paid the downpayment. now he say cnt deliver.

so i told him my mom in law will go there to talk to his manager...., complaint wtf he hire those kinda salesman....all talk cock.....no action......if he is not fired, this case will be out in the papers......

he said err..err..err...i told him wtf err.err....

:rofl::rofl::rofl: Danz....quote of the year la bro

one of the IT guys here oso same problem. booked n promised to have the car ready within 2 weeks...in the end he waited 2 months n in the end oso get old stock car in a totally different colour. he was so hard up for the car he had no choice but to just accept.

Pel...yr door handle broke at the hinge rite? happened to my fren's gen2 also. rm250+ to get it fixed if not mistaken...

when adjusting or reinstalling into the the rear view mirror socket, dont press to hard. 2 ppl i know told me stories of their windscreen cracking cos they pushed too hard at the rear view mirror(both of them took the rear view mirror off the ball socket to hang stuff up) i think the rear view mirror's mount is placed too close to the windcreen's weak point.

the fella gagap alot...like can smell something fishy....

ok latest update, my mom in law went to c him @ 3pm, the fella refunded the downpayment, & told the truth that he cheated my mom in law of rm500, suppose my mom in law only pay the balance of rm2.5k, but he asked for rm3k, cos the extra rm500 for insurance purposes....i was like wtf..new rule ka>? but in the end the truth revealed. he cheated rm500 & lied about that the car has ready stock. he said actually the car will be delivered end of october 2010.

he also said, all car salesman also like that, no choice to tipu customer....i told him wtf kinda salesman are u? be professional la.....dont be a con man......u tipu customer, then after kena F**K by them...u like ah? if proton cannot deliver the car, then go to honda or toyota la.........ppl are willing to wait 3-4 mths for the civic.......but 2-3 mths for proton? hmmm......id rather go for perodua.......

Danz: mind to mention which branch that is? Sounds like the same sales rep. i dealt with 6 months ago @ Proton Edar puchong, opposite IoI mall... :hmmmm:

its in pandan indah, opposite steven corner, next to the balai bomba.
Auto Bistari Sdn Bhd, salesman name Oscar.

the fella gagap alot...like can smell something fishy....

ok latest update, my mom in law went to c him @ 3pm, the fella refunded the downpayment, & told the truth that he cheated my mom in law of rm500, suppose my mom in law only pay the balance of rm2.5k, but he asked for rm3k, cos the extra rm500 for insurance purposes....i was like wtf..new rule ka>? but in the end the truth revealed. he cheated rm500 & lied about that the car has ready stock. he said actually the car will be delivered end of october 2010.

he also said, all car salesman also like that, no choice to tipu customer....i told him wtf kinda salesman are u? be professional la.....dont be a con man......u tipu customer, then after kena F**K by them...u like ah? if proton cannot deliver the car, then go to honda or toyota la.........ppl are willing to wait 3-4 mths for the civic.......but 2-3 mths for proton? hmmm......id rather go for perodua.......

bro,
pm me yr number. i get u a friend who can deliver yr persona within 1 week, just transfer yr loan approval letter and register the car straight.

last week i booked a persona B-line for my mom in law, the stupid salesman said that got ready stock....i wanted black color.....so loan submission took bout 5 WD, then he promised car will be out today (before raya), but yesterday when my mom in law called him, he said that the car stuck in customs...i called him & f**k him back, im not buying a CBU car ma, its a CKD, wtf need to go to customs for? u said ready stock so just need to bring to puspakom for inspection & JPJ for registration, i told him by right this morning will be f**king packed, so u supposed to go for inspection yesterday...& by today morning line up at the door @ JPJ, be the 1st 1 there..........he said err..err..err...i told him wtf err.err....so can my f**king car be out anot? he said no after raya....

he said the car stuck at customs, meaning the car is being built now la rite.....means its still in the factory...this is call descrepancy, at 1st he said ready stock, can deliver before raya, my mom in law paid the downpayment. now he say cnt deliver.

so i told him my mom in law will go there to talk to his manager...., complaint wtf he hire those kinda salesman....all talk cock.....no action......if he is not fired, this case will be out in the papers......

that fella dunno how to explain, even proton cars need to pay kastam (excise duty) but its done online....so just take a few hours. then e-jpj also to get jpj consent to register the car...so the form K1 will be printed. i bought my persona last year feb too.

Danz: mind to mention which branch that is? Sounds like the same sales rep. i dealt with 6 months ago @ Proton Edar puchong, opposite IoI mall... :hmmmm:
bro,
mind to share what happened? who is the sales rep....at least we wont fall prey to the same person.......thanks:...
its in pandan indah, opposite steven corner, next to the balai bomba.
Auto Bistari Sdn Bhd, salesman name Oscar.
that is a dealer - thanks god u got back all yr cash....

:rofl::rofl::rofl: Danz....quote of the year la bro

Pel...yr door handle broke at the hinge rite? happened to my fren's gen2 also. rm250+ to get it fixed if not mistaken...

Just got it repaired for ~RM40(RM28 for original parts + RM10 labor) before raya.

no any feedback on this persona...my wife is using...quite good for me.
The handling is nice. The boot is damn nice....very big lol.

don angry dude. i waited for 3 weeks to get mine few mths ago. hahaha. here salesmen in swk r way better den urs. thy serve u nicely. but da 1 in Honda is cocky, toyota salesmen talk like thy r owning da Toyota company. zzzzz.

but 1 thg i ned to mention is, technicians n mechanics in Proton SC r not so qualified i thk. Any1 encounters brake locking sound from ur rear brake drum? i m da lucky 1, thou i know many of u also having da same probs. i sent car to fix tat prob as da sound come from rear right side, after tat, i tot prob solved, but den now left rear brake is having locking sound. y cant thy juz change a new 1 for me? i heard tat thy skim da brake to solve such prob, is tat wat thy practicing at all time? any1 know about tat?

Dear All ,

I have encountered all this problem from the First day i took out this car from dealer... and until not its not fully settled.. i'm driving a new problematic Persona Elegance and not knowing when all this problems will be solved..
All the problems:

1) Relay switch spoilt( Under the steering sound )
2) ABS malfunction( this time start to hear massive cricking sound from the engine everytime apply the brake)
3) Engine excessive vibration
4) Air cond temperature is not functioning
5) Radio is not clear most of the time even though get tuned to perfect station
6) Drive side lock holding metal broke
7) Wiper water dispenser malfunction
8) New noice coming out from back seat of the car
9) Right hand side front absorber or some other part problem because have cranking sound if goes up and down any minor potholes or even speed breaker( Very Severe)
10) Digital metre for petrol consumption that indicate how many litre petrol use for 100 km is not moving at all. ( infact I cant hardly get 280km of driving for RM 50 petrol eventhough my driving is only involved long distance driving averaging 110~130km per hour .
11) Front fender flap keep on coming out
12) Unstable timing while reversing the car
13) Crikling sound nearby centre console while driving and braking – Most of the time is annoying me.
14) Dashboard start to peel off

By the way I care assited me solve most of the problem temporarily and but the aircond fan problem/petrol comsumption, excessive vibration and crickling sound in centre console and back door..cant be solved until.. now.. I care offered me two free service to cover their mistakes . I got relly fed up and asked them to replace the car with new unit but they refuse..??????? My car having problem from day 1 but proton refusu to replace..