pgrade my engine! help me!

gixy

my car civic 96 4dr.. sohc vtec..

so i need ur opinion how to upgrade my engine.. i lazy want to convert to b-series.. i want pgrade stock engine.. can help me? what i need to change? what i need to tune?? my car no pickup.. is auto!:shocked: :shocked: :shocked:

that i knoe.. but if want install it.. dint need to change anythng? valve? cam?

if u're lazy u won't get anything done..

turbocharging a SOHC VTEC ? If u just slap on a B.O.T (Bolt On Turbo) kit, it's either u won't get much out of it OR your engine won't last long...then again u have to think about fuel management, exhaust system etc etc....in the end will it be worth your trouble ?

If u're really serious in turbocharging your SOHC VTEC, read from various sources first especially from honda-tech.

Personally I'd go for B Series conversion, much more flexible for future upgrades.....

lazy or dun have income to do da coversion??
aiyaa...dun to push la...pakai jer standart..
no pickup? standart la tu...it's standart maa...
what u expect???
:D !!~

lazy or dun have income to do da coversion??
aiyaa...dun to push la...pakai jer standart..
no pickup? standart la tu...it's standart maa...
what u expect???
:D !!~

heheh this is another way of putting it....

if u dun want to convert your engine, at least convert to a manual tranny. Shouldn't cost u more than 2K .....

if u lazy but have lotsa money, then no problem laa....many people can help u upgrade your car just pay the cost laa...or better yet sell your car then buy the brand new car terus....

if u lazy, limited money but still want your car to b powerfull, i think people also lazy to help u lah....the least you can do is ease up on your laziness and do a search in the forum to learn what options u have for your car....this issue has been discussed quite a number of times before ler....

pgrade my engine --> what that means anyway?...

bolt on turbo for sohc auto wasnt really recommended here. just like what crower discuss at length here. it's better to plonk in b-series. besides if you're lazy, don't do anything then, just sit back and relax while accepting what the car can give to you.....

if you want to feel the power, swap to manual transmission... and after that upgrade slowly. i'd suggest to turbocharge it if you don't want to swap B-series.

DOHC D-series head sounds good

isk... if too lazy dont upgrade it, drive auto la... save money what... wakakakaka :X-: :X-:

if u're lazy u won't get anything done..

turbocharging a SOHC VTEC ? If u just slap on a B.O.T (Bolt On Turbo) kit, it's either u won't get much out of it OR your engine won't last long...then again u have to think about fuel management, exhaust system etc etc....in the end will it be worth your trouble ?

If u're really serious in turbocharging your SOHC VTEC, read from various sources first especially from honda-tech.

Personally I'd go for B Series conversion, much more flexible for future upgrades.....

I fully agree with you. Upgrading takes time and effort, not to mention money.

As some have recommended, change to manual. More pull can be felt there. Once nomore lazy u can try swapping or turbocharging. :regular_smile:

NA upgrade need more money if u need power up.
turbo upgrade ,u just add 2 pcs head gasket than low boost.of cause fuel management must good.
engine life spent only control by your right leg,rite

now i think to convert to b16a or b.. can i know how mch 4 all prosess?

gixy, for a full conversion to B16A, you can contact AVANTECH (avant@safuan : 0193333304 or Hattech@mie :0122826080) for details.

It pays to have experienced frens in this field before doing or buying halfcuts to avoid from getting ripped off....

NA upgrade need more money if u need power up.
turbo upgrade ,u just add 2 pcs head gasket than low boost.of cause fuel management must good.
engine life spent only control by your right leg,rite

I don't think it's that simple...especially when we're talking about reliability issues

gixy, for a full conversion to B16A, you can contact AVANTECH (avant@safuan : 0193333304 or Hattech@mie :0122826080) for details.

It pays to have experienced frens in this field before doing or buying halfcuts to avoid from getting ripped off....

avant = avantasia right? yup. i need someone who can help me for this.. becoz i dint hv any experienced about this.. :X-: :X-:

good....call them up. and since you're staying in Melawati/Keramat/Ampang area, meet them in person better....been frens with them for a long time already.

GooD LuCK

I don't think it's that simple...especially when we're talking about reliability issues

i think no one that able to promise reliability
i bot by myself,so i cant blame everyone
actualy i broke my piston 1 time b4,due to higher boost n cause overheat.and now i have an experiend that how to control it(read more car magazine)
1.big intercooler(of cause will turbo lag)
2.3 layer ratioter
3.dun drive long distance boosting
4.most important ur right leg