Piggybacks VS Standalones..

TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL TRIAL

go to william... he should have the key to unlock... :-)

aisey. basically it has all the items JayDM posted in the tread about Tom's Altezza http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=100927. i took out the twin plate HKS clutch set with the lighweight flywheel as the car is undrivable in the city traffic jams. kesian my mrs. other extras are the 4 defi meters with the central controller.

the car is very nice too drive.. to "wangan" actually :_: . still have some few things to look into like the v-pro tuning, the chassis braces touching the exhaust and gearbox and also the fuel level meter not giving accurate reading.

DemanG

guys.. just want to know. how much do they normally charge for tuning the standalone ECUs? any range that i can expect?

thanx.

DemanG

call TRIAL directly for the price.
the range is in thousand FYI.

i also have the problem the exhaust piping hitting the TOM'S braces. If u dun rectify it, be prepare to have a crack exhaust at the welding parts.

bluedemon said:
anybody here with V-Pro? need to know where can get it tuned. my car spit black smoke when i floor the paddle. too rich maybe.

heard that some tuner "lock" their maps in the standalone ECUs. if so, how to hack or retuned it?

thanx

DemanG

Bro, black smoke could be due to several posibilities
Could be worn gaskets or piston rings etc..

Its not the ecu's mapping in most cases, unless your car is race-bred.

Lets not assume, get the car checked ASAP :regular_smile:

bros,

if car already has an e-manage, and i want to take it out (personnally i think it does more harm than good), can i just unplug it?

and do i need to send for retuning or other things?

pls advise

unplug the batt, unplug the emanage, wait 5-10 minutes, plug back batt, start engine for 15 minutes. off u drive ur car

rinagi said:
unplug the batt, unplug the emanage, wait 5-10 minutes, plug back batt, start engine for 15 minutes. off u drive ur car

No need no unplug the car battery............just take out the ecu fuse in the fuse box will do lar..............

no lor... hav to take out 3 fuses... etcs, efi, ecu. better way is to unplug batt

JayDM said:
Bro, black smoke could be due to several posibilities
Could be worn gaskets or piston rings etc..

Its not the ecu's mapping in most cases, unless your car is race-bred.

Lets not assume, get the car checked ASAP :regular_smile:

thanx for the info bros. anyways, have sent my car to be checked by William. he confirmed the fact that the car is running too rich. mapping is also abit rojak. will send the car back this weekend to get the ECU tuned. last time it rained and cannot wack the car.

haha.. and finally got to meet rinagi and if i'm not mistaken, mr kanazai. nice to meet u all.:_: who's the owner of the gray supercharged tezza eh?

DemanG

tat day it's me, sherman(desarhemner, grey supercharged) and michael(non-active zth member)

help help help help help help help help help help help help help help help help help

help...
anyone have 2-1 section of Altezza exhaust with O2 sensor? :cry_smile: