piping size for 93 na???

this is from my experience..hope can help
FROM 2inch piping follow original route + centre bullet + s-flow muffler TO 2inch piping straight piping across fuel tank + border 304...proven on dyno sheet it drop 10 whp and 0.5kg tork...reason i went for dyno is becoz i can feel instantly there's no power after new setup..just to double comfirm that there is power drop ;)...maybe need to tune the engine if we use different setting of piping..but tuning the engine also cost a bomb...so the easiets way for me just change to previous piping setup

sometimes, is not the peak hp matters, but the engine respond. dyno machine canot measure engine respond plus its is running on rollers without the actualy chassis weight. engine respond is important coz we donot drive with peak hp, but usable torque range from 3000-5000rpm most of the time

mine is. stock mivec ext, 2.3" pipe follow ori route. and a huge straight flow buddy club pro spec racer muffler.

i think 2" is more then adequate for 1.8 n/a unless ur's a fully mod beast...:)

3" bro....

oooo mine now is 2.5 inch i was told that was pretty good for daily drive coz the low range and mid range power is not affected im just worried after change to 3 inch then i will lose some low range and mid range
coz my car is purely daily drive so a bit confused now:hmmmm::hmmmm:

oooo mine now is 2.5 inch i was told that was pretty good for daily drive coz the low range and mid range power is not affected im just worried after change to 3 inch then i will lose some low range and mid range
coz my car is purely daily drive so a bit confused now:hmmmm::hmmmm:

from what i know,it wont affect ur low and mid cos ur's turbo and not n/a.the more free
flowing exhaust u use,the more power u get.the bigger the exhaust pipe,the more freely
the turbo can spool.btw,my friend bought back his car from japan.evo 4.he ask bozz/speed
to do up his piping.do u know how big his piping is?4" from front till back.not street
legal o0f course.hehehe.

also must see how bar much u are boosting lor......lets say ur full boost is 4500rpm, then 3.5 inch is good.

ahh then i tink no need 3.5 inch lah but i was thinking about 3 inch coz my turbo now so small still tdo5 16g oni plus boosting 0.7bar soon gonna upboost to 1 bar and stop coz takut boom heheheh
so i guess 3 inch piping??

for evo 3" piping should sufficient.

is it a huge diff compared to 2.5 or just very little or significant
coz now mine is 2.5 inch straight all the way with straight muffle already 4 inch outlet
so wondering whether to change anot ??coz piping prices also not cheap

to me, im running on td02L's, so i guess for me 2.5" should be sufficient,
if youre running on td06, 3" should be fine, but youre on td05 rite?

piping price cheap ah>? u mean SS ones?
y not use ori evo piping?

to me, im running on td02L's, so i guess for me 2.5" should be sufficient,
if youre running on td06, 3" should be fine, but youre on td05 rite?

piping price cheap ah>? u mean SS ones?
y not use ori evo piping?

ooops i mean piping prices not cheap :rolleyes:
my bad
anways im using the ori evo 3 turbo still but planning on doing my intercooler piping and banana and wastegate real soon so i wanted to know whether i should change to bigger diameter piping??
i heard there is no diff between using besi putih piping and stainless stell piping rite ???not sure on this though

ooops i mean piping prices not cheap :rolleyes:
my bad
anways im using the ori evo 3 turbo still but planning on doing my intercooler piping and banana and wastegate real soon so i wanted to know whether i should change to bigger diameter piping??
i heard there is no diff between using besi putih piping and stainless stell piping rite ???not sure on this though

s.s piping last longer and produced louder sound compare with those normal steel.