Please advice on sunroof.

nx7010

I bought my car together come with sunroof on a putra 2 yrs ago.
That time when i buy i wasn't aware if car needed to go to puspakom to check.
Bank also never ask.

Now when i wanna sell the car the bank needs the car to be puspakom approved.
May i know if my car got sunroof can the puspakom approve?
If not approve still can sell? and if puspakom cannot approve anyway to make it be approvable??

Thank you as the car is sold already i just need to get the puspakom letter.

Thank you.

i think, Just inform ur problem to the jpj guys that it was there oledy b4 u buying...
But try just not to inform wit words la......

nx,
actually ur situation is just like auto change to manual or manual change to auto,
just go to jpj putrajaya, tell them tht u wanna change the roof then they will gave u a letter (surat kawat selia if not mistaken), u can got to puspakom to check ur car after u got the letter..
but better double check it b4 go to puspakom for inspection if dun, u ar sending ur car to hell...
Good luck...

Thank you for all the replies... Will it work if i go to JPJ penang, coz i'm from penang ma... hard to go to JPJ in putrajaya.

Hmmm, so if no JPJ letter go Puspakom is definitely a no no?

nx,
it is better tht u nvr take any risk, nowdays jpj are not like those time where anything also no problem...
Good luck...

sunroof is not even illegal.. how does this happen in the first place..

yes changing to sunroof is not illegal,
but changing the car chasis is illegal....

actually, in order to change the sunroof, the roof would have to be changed together with its reinforcements.

change of roof is illegal if its just cut and weld. the welder should have cut at the original welding point and weld the new one at the same spot.

if suka-suka potong, that most likely the car will fail puspakom test.

p/s unless jolok laa...LOL