Pls choose for me....

watch best motoring, impreza outpowerd and outhandle even a turbocharged rx8 at touge track. forget which episode tho.. the one with 380+hp impreza

khbeh34, since you can afford either 1 of the cars, maintenance, FC, resale value shouldn't be in your priority concern.

Power, look, Performance, comfort, Street attraction, future mod potential shall be in your top list.

my personal opinion, go and test drive both cars, Hang up with owner from both sides, collect info and compare

btw, you may have collected your car from Naza while I type this, since money is not an issue, better utilise it before budget cancel by financial controller :biggrin:

You are lucky that up until now no one propose some other options like *ehem* skyline, Vtec and etc (hope things won't start after my post), which are not in your initial wish list. Thread as such in zth usually end up making the thread starter more confuse.

GO, FEEL it, and trust your feeling and personal taste, at least for once.

PS: ZTHian, how many time i repeat the post above? Lost count.

I'd go RX-8. Impreza is a rally car. RX-8's more civilised, more comfortable, seats 4 comfortably, innovative and is simply better looking. Who cares you'll be slower in drag races? You'll drag all day ? Yupe, it's a fuel guzzler, RM80 get you around 300km. You drive a RX-8, Imprezas or Evos wont kacao you, you drive an Impreza, another Evo 8 will always be tailgating you to remind you that the Evo is the car should've gotten. :)

The RX-8 is a coupe, the Impreza is a proper 4 door saloon, and that means you're compromising your car to fit a family, and a compromising sports car is always not cool enough. Get a somewhat slower, but cooler car.

I agree with Ingolstadt. RX8.

People talk about maintainence, but if you're gonna get a car like that you're bound to stick with the original manufacturer workship so in terms of parts availability (stock stuff), shouldn't be a problem.

Besides, I think chicks dig RX8 more. :_:

well for me rx-8 looks dem muscular and stylish.
when u drive imprezza, guys wink at u
when u drive rx-8, gals look at u.. ^^

BlackSamurai said:
khbeh34, since you can afford either 1 of the cars, maintenance, FC, resale value shouldn't be in your priority concern.

Power, look, Performance, comfort, Street attraction, future mod potential shall be in your top list.

my personal opinion, go and test drive both cars, Hang up with owner from both sides, collect info and compare

btw, you may have collected your car from Naza while I type this, since money is not an issue, better utilise it before budget cancel by financial controller :biggrin:

You are lucky that up until now no one propose some other options like *ehem* skyline, Vtec and etc (hope things won't start after my post), which are not in your initial wish list. Thread as such in zth usually end up making the thread starter more confuse.

GO, FEEL it, and trust your feeling and personal taste, at least for once.

PS: ZTHian, how many time i repeat the post above? Lost count.

1st thanks for giving me valuable opinion. Actually the biggest problem confusing me is the Rotary engine's maintenance. Since i'm a PGian its very very difficult to find a mechanic who can service this engine. just like find a niddle in a big ocean.... 2nd problem is this car will overheat while facing traffic jam, crusing highway or go up hill find Uncle Lim? Found a guy said in other forum this car must be install a bigger water tank & oil cooler, is that nessarry? i would like to keep this car run in ori condition....

My friend drives one. No such issue. He jams his way to PJ everyday. Just re-think, will engineers (especially those kamikaze yapanese) will let their prides down the drain (like what Proton's did) and produce a car that'll simply overheat in the jam (and perhaps incidentally, won the car of the year award, best engine of the year award)? Engineers and industry analyst would have signify the problems before some so-called-my-friend-says kinda people came up with a "solution" for Mazda. These are all stupid rumours. Like i told my friend, my car heats up like hell in a traffic jam, then he'll tell his friends Audi heats up in a traffic jam, but he'll always forget the part whereby my Audi is a 9 year old Audi, and still using the same old original cooling fan, and my pipings will certainly have some blockage.

Emphasizing on the radical part (such as, expensive car VS overheating) will make the "story" more exiciting and interesting, and hence attracts attention and makes people believe. Just buy that thing, oopps that "Car Of The Year"

Oh, something to add, i agree with yinho 100%

Impreza impresses GUYS (which is for like... 12 year olds?)
RX-8 invites GIRLS to sleep with you (which is like, a mission forever?)

.. actually i beg to differ, either a Rex or RX8 you'd probably get girls (and in some instances guys) wanting to sleep with you..hehe!

on the subject of overheating, eventho i'm no RE driver but my friend who has a RX7 never had any problems with his FD3S, this is in the dead hot weather of summer in Australia. And supposedly the new RENESIS engine was supposed to address heating and reliability better than the RX7. But ask the RE ppl in the forum if you still have your doubts.

I guess at the end of the day, choose the car that you feel more attached to. I echo what BlackSamurai said, try both cars and see which you like. But don't think too long lar, or else I bet you wouldn't be able to choose even if you had 1 whole day at Naza :P

thanks for everyone who giving me opinion.... I've made my decision --> MAZDA RX-8.... Although i might got problem from this car but its worth to try it and gain experince.... plus i can find some chic oso... Hee hee....

RX-8 can get a chick

Subaru can get 3 chicks and can make use of the back seat...

haha..joking joking..

Contrary to popular belief, rotarys are quite strong, but due to their characteristic of lack of torque, it is not a popular engine design.

fuel consumption is decent, an RX8 is no different than an Evo 6, i tried both. my mum drove the RX8 to markets and never complain anything also.

the Rex is a saloon monster, means you get all the comforts of a sallon but a monster engine, easy to park and attack the corners, on the other hand, it also comes with the lousy saloon interior design.
RX8's interior is much better, sitting low, sleek, a slight wheezing sound from the motor, very yummy.

but when strightline speed and cornering, RX looses since the sou-bah-lou is 4WD with all the extra gadgets.

if it was me, i'll get both, since its hard to choose!!! XD

personally i prefer the REX, darn.. everytime they pass me,i jux enjoyed thier engine grunt,sweeeeetttt :_:

haha.. good choice there mate. all the best ya

khbeh34 said:
I'm asking the dealer find dark grey for me or white color... hope can get it....

hehe..wow...confuse on deciding which monster to choose?... (hope i can b like u..teehee but i juz cant afford it) well..for me..
street looks i'll go for the impreza..sleek and stylish goes to the rx8..
powerwise..impreza? (correct me if i'm wrong guys..hehe) and then for roadtax..kekekekeke...u kno d rite? subaru will catch lotsa attention from car enthusiastts since its rare on the road..but chick magnet is definetly the 8...hehe cheers

khbeh34 said:
I'm asking the dealer find dark grey for me or white color... hope can get it....

Congrats and good luck.

Some advice upon getting your car :

1. Get a steering lock

2. CHANGE YOUR AVATAR

lol ~~

.. i would also suggest an upgrade on your security system if you have the extra cash (eg: those satellite tracking / immobilising devices and VPS security film)