PLS HELP:::radiator spare tank

eg9_05

please help me all vtec sifu..........want to know how often do u guys fill water into ur radiator spare tank...........????? :confused: bcos now im so curious isit my engine having a problem onot........almost everyday i have to check the spare tank and the tank sometime are empty running out of water or else the water are below min level line then i need to topup the water to the max level line again ..........repeated everyday btw my water temp meter show the temp are in normal condition level didnt when up to overheating...........can anyone let me know is this situation is normal or there is somethin wrong with my engine...............:banghead::banghead::bawling:

thanks everyone........

check your radiator hose.could be leaking somewhere.
check your center core hose (not sure of the name) also if your car still have heater.
good luck.

like kaikon said, also check water for oil residue, if last time don't have, now you have, it's time to check the gasket.

If coolant system properly sealed, you usually NEVER have to refill. I've never needed to top up my coolant.

already check radiator hose...........all r in gd condition no leaking...2day went to pomen, the pomen say is ok since the temp in normal level,then he say mayb my engine is hot n due to the wheather also hot wor..........then i ask him isit the gasket problem...he reply if the gasket problem then my engine will b overheating already...:hmmmm::hmmmm:

then how arrr???? what should i do?//???? no idea liao:adore::adore::adore:

aiya.. there's nothing happen ma....
unless ur head bengkok.. then it will eat ur water...
btw, nothing to worry bro...

In my case previously, the breather was not tighthen properly and once I did no more low water levels...

hi, you might wanna refer to the link below. it is important that you continue to fill in water into the radiator until the thermostat starts working. this has solved the problem that you state for me and a few of my friends.

you can fill the water into the radiator when the fan still does not work. but once it starts spinning, more water will be suck into the engine block by the water pump thus, there would be some vacum in the radiator. make sure that you continue to fill in water into the radiator until the fan stops spinning.

With this method, you will ensure that all parts in the engine block and the radiator are filled with water.

http://www.techguys.ca/howto/coolant_flush.html

however, if you are still loosing water, you might want to check other parts. as what the guys stated above, water pump. i would suggest that you check the radiator cap as well. is the spring for the rubber valve feels loose?? if yes, change it.

they don't make radiator caps with different pressure rate for nothing. this means that high pressure = higher boiling point

if the spring is loose, that means you will only get a very low boiling point. this equates that all the water in your radiator are vaporizing. thus we can say you've got a problem with your cooling system.

i noted that not many people know about this. try it out. it might help :biggrin:

hi, you might wanna refer to the link below. it is important that you continue to fill in water into the radiator until the thermostat starts working. this has solved the problem that you state for me and a few of my friends.

you can fill the water into the radiator when the fan still does not work. but once it starts spinning, more water will be suck into the engine block by the water pump thus, there would be some vacum in the radiator. make sure that you continue to fill in water into the radiator until the fan stops spinning.

With this method, you will ensure that all parts in the engine block and the radiator are filled with water.

http://www.techguys.ca/howto/coolant_flush.html

however, if you are still loosing water, you might want to check other parts. as what the guys stated above, water pump. i would suggest that you check the radiator cap as well. is the spring for the rubber valve feels loose?? if yes, change it.

they don't make radiator caps with different pressure rate for nothing. this means that high pressure = higher boiling point

if the spring is loose, that means you will only get a very low boiling point. this equates that all the water in your radiator are vaporizing. thus we can say you've got a problem with your cooling system.

i noted that not many people know about this. try it out. it might help :biggrin:

ok.........thanks bro....will check the radiator cap firstly...
do u mean that having high pressure=higher boling point is better???
if come to worst what should i do in the nx step???
is there any idea o way to check the water pump b4 go for pomen???:confused:

thanks for all the advance advise