PM: Lay off race politics

come to think bout it.. u're right.

aiii... i should have went ahead to NZ when i first graduated.. but dang... i stayed on at KL for the sake of my folks...

zephyr3d said:
silverfish.. thaz why they have the barisan national... which includes the umno, mca, mic, gerakan... etc.

so, in a bigger picture, itz a racial unity.
Ugh...the realisation hasn't set in for you, has it?

Read devious17's post.

BN is just a display. A mask. To make the people think they are voting for the right people. Don't deceive yourself. You know who really runs BN. The rest are just lapdogs, there to serve the master and to appease the non-bumis.

devious17 said:
barisan nasional? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH......that is a good laugh for the morning.

So long as NEP - National Economic Parasites - is in the system there will NEVER be unity, unity at the surface at best.

So long as there Melayu, Cina or India in our Mykad there will NEVER be unity.

So long as the education system practises double standard there will be NEVER be unity.

What can the non bumi's do to make unity work? We are so small in numbers and dwindling and no thanks to the umnoputra economic suppression towards the non bumis. MCA? MIC? please.....they are nothing BUT office fixtures and ornament at best umno's pet poodle!!

We need the bumi's to fight with us or the fight is futile, useless. The bumi themselves must want this change.

Only in this country NEP is devised for the majority ehtnic rather than the other way around. Are the non bumi's that GREAT!! that demands NEP to be applied to the majority???

NEP is a cover for bn to plunder the country's coffer and you are all to blame for voting dacing.....a faulty dacing........cause you want to "Feel Good" !!!!

It is just a handfull of bumi (read umnoputra) who are connected gets to enjoy NEP the rest are just like the non bumi's ,neglected, but why are the bumi's afraid of the non bumi in tyring to take whats theirs when they dont have it??!!!

NEP is to keep the bumi's happy while bn rape and rob malaysia, the bn symphatisers who voted them in are hoping for the "Feel Good" time to come but I can tell you it's never going to come instead recession is goingto kick in after the next oil price hike.

Make hay when there is sun. Irregardless of bumi or non bumi ,we must bite the bitter pill now to ensure our future generations has a better chance in surviving ,

Do away with NEP and do away with being labeled OKU............orang kurang upaya.
My thoughts exactly. Kudos mate.

Trust me mate, migration is something I'm thinking about until now. Only I have already grown roots here and it will be too much change for me. Anyway it's supposed to be my country as well isn't it? Why should I be the one to leave? I contribute to the economy just like everyone else and I'm told there are priviledges I cannot enjoy. I thank the stars my parents worked hard so I could afford a decent education overseas. It was a blessing as being overseas opened my eyes to the world out there and it made me realise what a shithole I live in. I'm told by my government to support the country by buying crappy locally made products, sing the national anthem, etc and yet my government tells me they aren't supporting me. I have to work harder, longer just to survive because I am not allowed certain priviledges.

The way we are going, the bridge between the rich and poor will widen instead. I cannot stand the fact that there are lazy stupid people who are getting rich for doing nothing. I can accept lazy smart people but I detest the fact that stupidity is rewarded.

With all this, am I just supposed to be a puppet and accept that this is the way life is here?

but sometimes, to think bout it the other way round.. there isn't strong enuf oppositions to fight for it... honestly, i rather vote for BN, than PAS, or etc, which would be worst....

What we need is balance and checks in place. Don't let the dacing have absolute power. Like they do now. If there are more PAS and DAP people around, they wouldn't be able to do as they please and abuse their power.

Oh god...more of the same from our dear PM. This time, speaking to Malaysian students overseas in Australia.

PM laments Malaysians’ lack of focus and effort

By JOSEPH RAJ

PERTH: Malaysians often do not put enough focus, attention and effort into what they are doing, said Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

“If we are not men of quality, don’t hope to get anywhere. If you find your lessons too hard, try harder,” he told about 250 Malaysian students in Western Australia during a dialogue session yesterday.

Often referring to himself as Pak Lah, the Prime Minister told the students that nothing came easy in life.

“Prove yourselves by securing excellent results. If you can achieve this, then you can become the human capital for the country's development,” he said.

“We need people with first-class mentality to move ahead.”

Abdullah reminded the students that intelligence and knowledge were not enough.

“We must have good character, values, honesty, integrity and accountability. If you are clever, but a liar and a cheat, there’s no point,” he said.

He told them to listen to his speech when he tables the Ninth Malaysian Plan on March 31.

“Under the Ninth Plan, we will spend more money on infrastructure. We have more money now – the prices of oil, rubber and palm oil have all gone up,” he added.

Abdullah was in a jovial mood during the session. At the beginning of the session, he joked: “If there’s still not enough seats, share a chair. We are small-built, not like the Australians.”

But he later took on a serious note, asking the students not to do things that would shame the nation.

“Know how to look after yourselves and how to behave. You are growing and maturing in a foreign land,” he said.

Later, Abdullah took questions from the students, who touched on issues like the inadequate allowance received by government-sponsored students, Asean solidarity, and corruption.

Abdullah is on a two-day visit to Perth. Today, he will receive an honorary doctorate from Curtin University of Technology.
Pak Lah is like a priest preaching about good values, whilst his family back home does the exact opposite of what he preaches.

How many stories of brilliant people studying or working overseas, who wanted to come back to Malaysia to serve the people and the country, only to be faced with lots of challenges and given no opportunity by our "beloved" government?

I believe we all would know WHAT is the RIGHT thing to do in d upcoming elections...

If the so called minority races were allowed to study locally, he wouldn't have had to travel all the way there to speak.

I find no flaw in what he's saying though I don't see evidence of us moving toward that direction. They key sentence to me is when he said we need people with first class mentality. For that to happen, I think he needs to bring along the vast majority to people here with him for his foreign visits, just for exposure. To develop first class mentality amongst our citizens, we must first put people with first class mentality in power.

Knowledge and intelligence is not enough, he's right. Ethics is indeed lacking in many of our citizens, even in our government.

Duke Red said:
If the so called minority races were allowed to study locally, he wouldn't have had to travel all the way there to speak.

I find no flaw in what he's saying though I don't see evidence of us moving toward that direction. They key sentence to me is when he said we need people with first class mentality. For that to happen, I think he needs to bring along the vast majority to people here with him for his foreign visits, just for exposure. To develop first class mentality amongst our citizens, we must first put people with first class mentality in power.

Knowledge and intelligence is not enough, he's right. Ethics is indeed lacking in many of our citizens, even in our government.
i believe he should have spoken that in our own backyard first, then only to outside.. itz shameful, come to think bout our local education.

In a way I'm glad there is a quota system as I got to live overseas. A valuable experience. It's the first time one is exposed to what living as an adult will be like. It also let me see what a better place our country could one day become. If we are to develop first class mentality amongst our people, we should send those without it overseas for their studies instead of keeping the sheltered back here. It's like he said, knowledge and intelligence isn't everything. Character is more important and I feel that living abroad and being exposed to so many cultures helps in character development. Education abroad also teaches one to be more of an extrovert. It helps one build social skills and develop confidence.

Just to highlight the reasons why this article tickled me, just in case it isn't obvious.

“Prove yourselves by securing excellent results. If you can achieve this, then you can become the human capital for the country's development,” he said.
Which prompted me to say;
How many stories of brilliant people studying or working overseas, who wanted to come back to Malaysia to serve the people and the country, only to be faced with lots of challenges and given no opportunity by our "beloved" government?

And then;
“We must have good character, values, honesty, integrity and accountability. If you are clever, but a liar and a cheat, there’s no point,” he said
Which is hugely funny. Take a look at his "new" cabinet and all the folks there with impeccable character and morals. Witness the first world mentality. Hah!

what local education? is that what it is called? It is more approriate to be called only local tutoring system and no more.

The cikgu's in the systems are either dropouts or got nothing else to do due to their qualification so off they go to the maktab perguruan.

Unlike their predecessors who are teachers of caliber and respected.

The local tutoring system has been obsolete since the late 80's but nothing was done (as usual) and swept under the carpet and guess who are the poor souls of that era? yes, they are the 80k odd UNEMPLYOABLES now roaming the streets and some wasting our tax money to be retrained so that they'll fit into the pipeline.

Do they honestly think after 12 years of education a person can be changed in 3 months of intensive bullshit?

ruling party politicians are nothing BUT crap, not all but most. When they open their mouth the whole country is smelling like the dumpster.Vile.

si|verfish said:
Which is hugely funny. Take a look at his "new" cabinet and all the folks there with impeccable character and morals. Witness the first world mentality. Hah!

Spot on.

devious17 said:
The cikgu's in the systems are either dropouts or got nothing else to do due to their qualification so off they go to the maktab perguruan.

Unlike their predecessors who are teachers of caliber and respected.

My English teacher in college spoke worse English than me. My math teacher in school was so dumb, she had to follow the text book word for word.

We pay our taxes so that these half baked potato teachers can stupify our kids throigh the system.

Somewhere in KL a school was forcing it's pupils to learn Arabic!!!?

Just checked that a private school would cost on an average of RM5k a year all in.

actually nowadays colleges also hire crap shit teacher.s..

my classmate became a teacher rite after his diploma in our college.. fuckerama can't even speak a proper sentence of english..

i left that college for good... went to other institution for my final instead.