Post Any Car Pictures ...

eyong said:
Not surprised at all ... I built a road-bike before with Champagnolo (Italian components), and some US (Scott) etc and it's already cost me almost 15k. And that's just with the regular alloy frame ...
haha...ofcourse won't be a surprise for cyclists la...

well, i left cycling for quite some times di...really missed those old times...but still cycle sometimes la when free...i even didn't follow up with bicycle technology for so long. dono gone till where di...

So, how's Spinergy now? i just checked out their website. seems like doesn't have the rims 4-wide-spoke anymore...now running on thread-spokes. i love the Spinergy with 4 wide spokes so much.

You still active in cycling? how old ar u?

Sky_Legend: Yeah, I used to do alot of running (LD), theh got tired and bored, so I took up riding, then got bored ... so did some riding, the running together or wise versa. I still have my bike but I think it's getting rusty. The only thing that kept me away from riding is the danger on the road. Almost got ran over a few times by idiot drivers coming out of intersections coz they think road bike are like Ah Pek Raleigh ... They wouldn't know we could easily do 30km/h ... Funny thing is, once I tailed wind a kap-chai and you should have seen the look on his face ... He look at me from behind, look at his meter again and look back (think he got ghost following him), and we were doing like 40-45km/h, hehehe ....

Yeah, I think one of my friend got a set of Spinergy ... The four (actually 8 on both sides) blade CF. I didn't like the design so much coz it looks alittle fragile. Mostly used by some of the trial athletes. I like the Tri-Spoke better ...

My all time dream bike was the Look-KG96 (I think I got it right), with built in adjustable headset and stem.

I should take my bike out and give her a ride again ... that is if I could find my Time shoes *sign*

eyong, you are a road rider. i'm an MTB rider. haha...but i also do road ride with my MTB running on Slicks tires. Drafting behind motorcycle is damn fun...especially behind those old honda cup. they are just at the right speed for drafting. 45km/h is just easy behind the cup. there was one time i followed a scooter motor...he was teenage la...and i think i was 18. i got hang up to his back. followed him for a while at about 35km/h. then...he realized that i was following...he tested me...speeded up slowly till 45km/h. then, looked back...haha...surprised...!!! then he revved up to 50km/h...i also still hang on to it...then he speeded up some more...till 55km/h, i was out of my gears man...padel till gila also no more turning...then he speeded away slowly...damn...i really wished i had less number of teeth for my rear gear. maybe can get up to 60km/h. well, i was riding MTB following this fellow. haha...can't remember what tires i used. but then that's the only time i get to know the max speed my gears can push.

well, there's shouldn't be any problem for road bike. road bike can easily go up to 70km/h with standard gear set.

well, i also did LD running as well. i did 10km only la. but ran Penang Bridge Run (22.4km) before. but now, no more la...will need refreshment to get back all stamina.

now, i don't ride on road anymore. i experienced an accident once, which put me to pause for almost a year.

i was riding down a sloping road towards a traffic light. it was green for me. then i was riding at more than 50km/h. suddenly, a waja from opposite direction broke her red light and turn into my way and cut infront of me. i had to emergency brake. the time i brake, i was just inches away from the waja. and unfortunately, i locked my front brake...and u know...i flew...superman...and wonderfully, the waja went passed the moment without getting any scratches from my bike. the first part of my body hitting on the ground was my head, and fortunately i was wearing MET helmet. it safed me. then i just summersalt three rounds before came to rest. actually, after the first head knock, my head still get knocked on the floor 2 more times. don't talk about my other parts man. i dono how. but, amazingly, maybe because i have experienced in many fallings before (but not so major), non of my bones break. just slight bruices. wow...but guess what...my helmet cracked. how to say...the outer shield, which is made of high-tensile polimer (like plastic or ciramic) kept the helmet intact throughout the accident and after the accident. but the internal foam of the helmet is cracked from front end to back end. i really thank god for i was wearing helmet. if no helmet, i think i won't be lucky to meet u here. so, to everyone going out to cycle, please wear helmet. it's just like Dead or Alive.
after that accident, i just left cycling for almost a year. now, i only transport my bike to a hill, and ride up and down it. no more public roads (try to avoid).

Wow ... an definatele experience crasher too, haha ... I was lucky, never wore a helmet ever, except in Oz coz it was a traffic requirement to have one. One I always wanted to get was the ..... arrmmm ... what the brand that is used by all the top riders in Tour de France? Yup. Giro ... They are so cool, but one thing if you wears helmet and jersey in MY then, people automatically thinks you are a State or National rider - so pai-seh man. There helmet are made to break and collapse to absorb the force. You were so lucky man to have the helmet collapse and still walk away with it.

Yeah, I had friend that had like 16, or 18 speed on their bike but seriously, half the time we are only using about 2, maybe 3 speed, except climbing or speeding downhill. Damn scary when you are doing like 60+ km/h downhill on 1" tyres, no protection, aero-position, and some really skinny brakes too ...

All these are long gone ... I am getting a big gut, and totally lost the breathing rhythm ... Maybe I can do Ah Pek ride with my 15k bike now, hehehe ... Paint it black and have a tray on the back *grin*

to me...i think i trust MET helmet very much...might stick to this brand only...because it safes me life. important is the helmet must not break into two piece when crashed. and MET proven doesn't. i have seen BELL helmets broke into two pieces before. not sure GIRO also or not. seems like have seen before too. I'm thinking of getting MET Parachut. it's a detachable full-mask helmet. because i'm doing downhill biking. prefer that protection. if u know penang hill, that's where i ride. climb it to the top, then ride down. it's steep and widing all the way. up it take around 1 hour plus. down it, will take me 10 minutes or less. max speed of about 55km/h at certain sections. well, i still hope can make better records. but, it's very dangerous.

my bike is a 3x7 speed. MTB la...so, alot of gears for climbing.

well, if u feel like riding, just find a pieceful place to ride. maybe around the garden. ride slowly. enjoy the lightness of the bike. slow ride can be a refreshment to health too. doesn't have to stress on it too much. enjoy the ride.

nice to meet another cyclist here. nice to know u.

well, it's now Merdeka...so...MERDEKA...!!!

Sure it's good meeting another fellow rider here. I can understand here, if it's safe enough to have saved your life, it is good enough to trust it again. Now, the helmet I wear is a Bell Mag-5 race helmet, and dream of gettting a Sparco/Peltor instead, hehe.

Definately would take your advise ... Going for a slow ride is probably better than trying to beat some arbitiary time. Moderate exercise is better than no exercise at all.

Good for yal ... celebrating Merdeka ... I have to be still in the office tomorrow as I have already celebrated the 4th of July over here ...

Merdeka ... Merdeka ... Merdeka ...

Economical GT-Wing.

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/eddie_yong/oldtunners.jpg

Let's start makes some today, cheers.

Got por-blem meh .... No por-blem now mah, coz mister meaner iz bark !!! Waaahh Hahahahaha ....

245586574_bd68b061f4.jpg

Check out more photos at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=342038

She's a sleek as the car ... Look at those "get-away sticks" ... woooooo

nice..
sweet loookin 13 u got there..
u living in perth?
and wat trophy is tat on the floor? *wink

Beating the KL traffic? Nah, Baghdad instead ...

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/eddie_yong/M1.jpg

Cheers.