PowerZone Extractor

edwinlcw

Hi..
Can i know how's the pz extractor perform??
I'm thinking to get one for my wira 1.5 (M).

Thnaks.

ex-user of it...very nice as in powerband n torque...very smooth
but the quality is thumbs down...after a while...mayb more than 6months or so then u'll c the extractor start 2 rust...

Yong_5290 said:
ex-user of it...very nice as in powerband n torque...very smooth
but the quality is thumbs down...after a while...mayb more than 6months or so then u'll c the extractor start 2 rust...

If the performance is like what you say...So...we can use anti-rust or wrap the extractor before installing on our car......is it posible or not???

eeii...good idea u have there...mayb u can paint on those heat resistance alluminium paint 2 prevent it from rusting...
but there is also sumthing wat they call ceramic coat...basicaly they coat it wit ceramic n its like wrapping ur extractor wit thermo wrap...

You guys know how I look after my stock SE 4-2-1 extractor?

Constantly (once a week) wiping the extractor with 2T oil... after some time.. carbon layer will build up on th eouter layer.. and this will slow down the rust.

drexchan said:
You guys know how I look after my stock SE 4-2-1 extractor?

Constantly (once a week) wiping the extractor with 2T oil... after some time.. carbon layer will build up on th eouter layer.. and this will slow down the rust.
wah... ur extractor apply sun screen also ar??... ehh, should be heat screen... :p

i'm a current user of it and i'm impressed by the increase with the powerband. previosuly on stock exhuast my 4G93P putra's powerband was between 3.5k to 5++k rpm however after fitting this in with the stock exhaust, straight away could feel the diff. ie. powerband increased from 2k till 6.5k rpm.

well that's from the butt dyno la. but i'm quite sure other users would have experienced this too.

the best extractor is Hotbits bro, proven by khoyos... n also from australia RPW but expansive...

n sure ur powerband will change like whatdamn said...

Funny. I use Hotbits full exhaust system and still complaining not enough power. Moreover, the quality of hotbits sucks, at least in my case where the extractor bocor less than 3 months and they tampal balik for me.

As for Powerzone products, I'd rather don't drive than take any service or products from a workshop that do not look after their customer's car and try to shake their hands off when something bad happened to that customer's car as a result of their workers stupidity.

can i know how u guys know if ur extractor or the joints bocor??... coz mine changed liao after few days bocor... i only got to know when i went back to change the center box thing...

thteh86 said:
u lose a lot of torque...
but i dont really feel the lost of torque wor,,,
the only thing i feel is the rpm climb kinda laggy... not really smooth... is it the same???

SkYwAlKeR said:
but i dont really feel the lost of torque wor,,,
the only thing i feel is the rpm climb kinda laggy... not really smooth... is it the same???

yup..sumthing like tat...suddenly u'll feel ur car underpower n bad FC...

hi.. i juz installed pz extractor and center pipe in my car.
the pick up is better.
but after installed it.... there is some sound coming out from the engine bay.
i go to the near by workshop to check it out(cuz no time to go pz bcuz hav to work), they said bcuz of i change the extractor or maybe the valves are loss. so they tried to tighten the valve for me. the sound is gone, but after a while it came back again.

can all the sifu here give me some idea what is going on??

I think i have to go back to pz on this saturday again...

both of it cost me rm660...

again... any sifu got any idea what the sound is???