Pro & Cons Between HKS EVC & Blitz DSBC

anonymous4477

hai,im deciding to buy ebc..those 2 are on my list..i've done several researched bout them,but still dun satisfied me..care to share bout pro & cons for those 2 item?any user?:confused:

according to my research :
HKS EVC 4
- simple to tune
- still got the boost spike problem (may harm to the engine):banghead:
-the scramble mode works great

Blitz Dual Solenoid BC
-use 2 solenoid lead to very good boost response:proud:
-hard to tune
-scramble mode doesnt work well as hks do

any other information?thank u! :adore:

i choose evc over dsbc
its nt easy to turn the dsbc knob while u drive
rather than taking dsbc of cos greddy profec-b spec II is even better
evc uses stepper motor , i dont tink it spikes also
evc is good bt expensive

jinkl,u have used the dsbc?is it hard to tune n also turn the knob while driving?sdbc use stepper motor also isnt?

plzz help,thank u..

jinkl has used dsbc previously, now he's using profec B spec2.
i have used dsbc for sale hehehe

owh...promote ur sale heh? :p i know,i saw ur advertisement already ;) so,any experience to share bro khoyos?

i'm using EVC4....so far so good..but face boost spike once... spiked 0.1 bar from the actual setting... my 'ECU' stepped in to cut off everything... coz was on 'running in period'... couldnt control the temptation.. heh heh heh...

owh,juz 0.1bar spike from the actual setting?its quite ok..i thought it would spike recklessly..thank u BH for the sharing..heheh..

anyone using Blitz to share?