problem regarding capasitor

dummy7

i hav jus installed a capasitor( dunno wat brand), to support my sony 4 channel amp. and d amp is driving a set of component set, and a 12" kicker woofer. my car will break down( d "check engine" will turn on) each n everytime my car went on high rpm. and it jus couldn't start on d spot. strangely, it can start after some times, like 2-3hours, o after a day... took out d capasitor, n my car has no problem. anyone facing d same problem? can some audio "sifus" give oppinion? i'm driving wira sedan, transplanted 2 mitsubishi 4g91.

could be wrongly wiring & the alternator oledi pass away.. when U turn the engine & headlight, if U hear like bee's sound came out from Ur engine bay mean U need to find new alternator loorr..

thanx 4 ur reply. i hav asked a few foreman, n a few accesories shop, different ppl different opinion. i also blur. dun think i wanna put my car in workshop for a few days for complete wiring check, coz nt very familiar with any workshop here. jus to check wit you olskolboyz, does d ground wire of d power cap affect d ECU if connected wrongly?

capasitor can be malfunction & suck power from battery & alternator... when car electrical demand more power but battery & alternator could not supply at time your car will shut off loorr

ic ic.. could b tat d power cap malfunction also, coz i bought it 2nd hand from a fren. n that thing was bought 5 o 6 years ago... nvmind, i go but a new 1, c whether same thing happen o nt. anyway, can we noe whether d power cap kong oredy?

make sure ur stock grounding still strong enuf...my fren just burn his ford ecu after he installed ICE....tot is the ecu problem so opted for a chopshop unit....driving without ICE is ok, once turn on the amp/woofer...car suddenly die off n cant start anyway..

send to workshop...mechanic change the car stock grounding to bigger one n pull one extra grounding direct to ecu...now is ok oledi...