Problem with the car

jinkl

wah dint know transplant would be a big headache :D
yah .. lucky i took vestax idea and kept the cash instead of buying the gadgets :D

First ..
Turbine Kong
now ..
Brake problem.. most probably disc and pads
Leaking .. power sterring container and gb or drive shaft..
lately .. having noise DOK DOK DOK when i move forward..

today i did a reverse then went forward.. sound went away for a while
anyone knows whts wrong ?
cos i have to drive all the way to batu caves to get all this fixed tomorrow. is it save going all the way

hei man ..congrats on the transplant and condolences as well, for the problems...but welcome to the club..it'll take abt a month, more time , effort and mullahs before u get ur car in 100% working condition...did my convertion and after countless visits to the workshop for fine tuning, changing this..adding that..then only the car is in somewhat good condition...

Aiyoooo .... Jin, sorry to hear this man. Condition of 1/2 cut not cun ka?

You got your replacement turbine rite. Make sure its a Big 16G ok. Leaking prob is small matter. Brakes is also normal for halfcut since sit in rain and sun for dunno how long. Flush the system and skim the disc. Worse case is just to service the calipers.. tok tok tok sound is the tappets izzit!!! ;) wait for warm up and run it in a bit 1st lar ... sound might go away! but since you got leak on drive shaft, make sure your CV joints are still ok...

Welcome to the modding circle!! :lol: :lol:

U going to Jiang Hang tomolo??

hehe... its not TOK TOK TOK like small sound.. erm its 2 times louder than my hands clapping :D
sounds abit louder than the driveshaft sound which usually appears in my old engine system.. could it be drive shafts again ? but tis time straight road bro... or could it be the 4wd not locked properly

jin.. jsut send ur car back to david.. i beleive he will responsible for his work.. ;)
maybe u r the 1st customer that he miss out.. :lol:

coz i meet few of his customer b4.. non of them got any problem after transplant..
maybe ur car is abit rush.. coz near depavali :P

go back to him... dun worry as long as it's from david..
i dun think they will be extra charge on labor.. but if need to change material.. maybe will be charge... :lol:

yah i know ma :D
hehe.. the car was taken cos i cant cant keep it in davids place..
cos hari raya and deepavali holiday :) they dont want to take the risk
yah for sure he did a good job .. :)
now wht im worried is how to bring the car there :D scared its something major and may cause terrible damage more :)
other than tht of cos no problem hehe

Alucard : hehe not jian hang.. my jian hang work done redi.. my workshop also there ma .. i will be there starting Morning.. till Late night.. hope to go home with the car :D

Maintaining a car is never easy... always keep spare cash around for emergencies.

When u have spare cash (not used for any other purposes) then only invest in gadgets.

jin ,
you were going to fast , as in you ask how to up boost , how to archive how many hp and etc etc , this is before you had your conversion right ?. the way i see it , u are too excited and couldn't be bothered about the problems u are going to face .

and now you are facing problem's its a big headache to you , cause u didn't expect it to happen , alot of people fail to accept that , there will be problems after converting . what you should do now is to touch up those stuff that is faulty and then maintain the engine stock for atleast a month , why ? cause that you know your car's potential , your fuel consumption usage , etc etc . after that only you may proceed to upgrade , and when u upgrade u get the idea how to benchmark stock vs upgraded .

cause i`ve met a few people who transplant and straight away upgrade cam's , rechip and at the end of the day , the car is not performing as it suppose to be . its drinking fuel and sluggish and the performance is lower then the stock setup .

basic stuff to replace while doing the conversion will always be in my point of view is :

1. Clutch / bearings / pressure plate
2. Timing belts / bearings / water pump
3. Service the aircond compressor
4. Recoil alternator
5. Vaccum hose so that there is no vaccum leak
6. Oil seals
7. Brake servicing / repair kit
8. Clutch pump repair kit
9. Mountings
10. Brake pads

once you had done all this , u have less things to worry about , besides the engine internals , turbo and gearbox . get what i mean ? . cause all those stuff are wear & tear it will k.o sooner or later .

ya.. jin..
sifu vestax's word is a must to listen.. cannot force u to follow..
u have to made ur wise decision... :lol:

tell u a story... last time a nerd thinking of how great he can plan.. never listen to his friend around advise for the engine convertion preparation.. and he ended up with chaos of life without car for few months.. the days had passed.. but the memory i beleived is still leave in his mind.. it is a real nightmare.. :(

u better go kaji why vestax advise u to do so.. sure got a very specific reason...
u feed him with planta then i think he will tell u what is the reason behind his advise.. :P

u better go check or engine got dok dok dok.. scare is knocking sound man... :blink: :unsure:

go back to david and tell him all the problem u had... ask him for a thorought check.. i beleive he care his shop name more than an littel extra works.. :ph34r:

Alamak lecturer vesty dah marah....CAbut!!!

dkoo,the hero in story you sharing,i think i know him la.... :)

Bro jinkl,dun you worry that much..Whatever part need to be replaced,just replaced it..As long the spare part still lingering around should be fine,but your POCKET must not be kosong ler...

Actually,i dunno much bout conversation,i just added surbo but i take it has turbo... :)

"cabut"...

eh bro vestax :)
car is still supposed to be in workshop ...
reason i took it back cos raya/deepavali they dint want to take the risk and keep em..
yah of cos i already told the mech to replace all the wear&tear parts ..

1. Clutch / bearings / pressure plate - done took the exedy japan made
2. Timing belts / bearings / water pump - main thing i replaced em
3. Service the aircond compressor - yeap done
4. Recoil alternator - must check on it
5. Vaccum hose so that there is no vaccum leak - yeap done
6. Oil seals - yeap changed
7. Brake servicing / repair kit - brake need skimming getting it done
8. Clutch pump repair kit - must check on it
9. Mountings - done
10. Brake pads - still ada banyak , my back disc using old one so still ok

the problem occured for me because..
my halfcut is a accident unit..
pulley making noise.. spoilt pulley is replaced.. i drove from batu caves no prob.. now prob..
the power steering tank found out tht its oil spill .. just wiped it.. will check if theres leakage..
Knocking sound ? i wonder why..

shouldnt have take back the car.. my house is far from batu caves man. i live in klang.. i tink i will tow it back :)

bro vestax of cos i took ur tips :) even stanley is waiting for the trouble shoot to be over hehe .. touchups till everything is fine first.. next is my dampers.. and i will run for a few more months ..

Originally posted by dkoo@Nov 19 2004, 03:46
ya.. jin..
sifu vestax's word is a must to listen.. cannot force u to follow..
u have to made ur wise decision... :lol:

tell u a story... last time a nerd thinking of how great he can plan.. never listen to his friend around advise for the engine convertion preparation.. and he ended up with chaos of life without car for few months.. the days had passed.. but the memory i beleived is still leave in his mind.. it is a real nightmare.. :(

u better go kaji why vestax advise u to do so.. sure got a very specific reason...
u feed him with planta then i think he will tell u what is the reason behind his advise.. :P

u better go check or engine got dok dok dok.. scare is knocking sound man... :blink: :unsure:

go back to david and tell him all the problem u had... ask him for a thorought check.. i beleive he care his shop name more than an littel extra works.. :ph34r:
bro dont be sad la ok..
we all go through shits.. and learn through it :)
ur car will be up and running 100% soon.. i know david will fix em up ..
study man .. exams up