Project D.

Rear view of the cockpit

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0114.jpg

Heres part of the spot welding.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0117.jpg

Close up of the spot welding

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0118.jpg

Have just started to remove the rear compartment bitumen.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0120.jpg

Close up of the bitumen.

For some reason, the rear bitumen is much thicker than the front.

THe rear bitument is as thick as 5mm.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0119.jpg

Also started to remove bitumen from the boot area.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0115.jpg

Here a view of my new tyres again.

Man! I'm beginning to love this car more and more each day.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/PICT0112.jpg

klg,

Have been practising about 20~30 mins a day at factory area nearby my house.

Now can do donuts oni :frown: but still cannot drift :frown: me always under or spin.

WHen seeing people drift, it looks easy, but doing it yourself is entirely different story, especially RWD cars.

Drifitng not easy, but hell, its sure alot more fun than going fast in a straight line.

Joeker said:
klg,

Have been practising about 20~30 mins a day at factory area nearby my house.

Now can do donuts oni :frown: but still cannot drift :frown: me always under or spin.

WHen seeing people drift, it looks easy, but doing it yourself is entirely different story, especially RWD cars.

Drifitng not easy, but hell, its sure alot more fun than going fast in a straight line.

Hehehe Joe :) is take time to learn and make the drift perfect :) is a skill no
need to rush on it lor :D and if your car under alot, maybe your front abs
to soft? time for adjustables :)

Happy drifting :) I also want!!! :( :(

Andrew,

I don want Perfect drift, I just want to learn how to drift the car first.

ABout the front absorbers, they could be a reason why I always under.

But the thing is my friend (who has been drifting for some time) was able to drift my car quite nicely.

So I think the main cause could be my lousy skills. :frown:

The problem is everytime the car starts to "lose", I will panic, my hand & feets are everywhere.

hehehehe joe i know what you mean ... but usually i wait till it's raining then only go try practise la .. at least easier to "try" to drift and also tyres lasts slightly longer .....

Rain?!?, these days hot like hell.

Can't even see a patch of dark cloud anywhere.

waaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... hahahahahah so nice this morning to rain .. kekekekekeke

Hahaha Joe :) can count skill also lar :) hehehe :D
yesterday 1.33am got rain mar :) heheheh should
die die also try arrr hehehehehe :) :D

when the tail goes out sure will have this feeling one
:D just enjoy it you will like it :) hehehehe the drift king
Tsuchia said one at the drift bible :)

Wah mivec rain at 1.33a.m so chun timing.. Me also want to drift but nowadays very poor to buy tyres and car not around makes drifting diff.

Joe: your place there got big place to drift and no polis kacau? factory area the lanes big enough for drifting...Your car very chun..

jz now rain at 3 am then 5 am ler.....

during this time is the safest...

u know i know