hehe..well i'm a newbie here, just to share my passion and changing knowledge as well. Try my best to describe everthing.
You are doing a great job sharing. It will be helpful research material for other members in the future if properly documented.
hehe..well i'm a newbie here, just to share my passion and changing knowledge as well. Try my best to describe everthing.
You are doing a great job sharing. It will be helpful research material for other members in the future if properly documented.![]()
I'm notice it too. But it came from Daihatsu Xenia Halfcut. Code : EJ-VE 1000 (VVTI). You can see down at the left side it wrote EJ.Is that Perodua logo on the block?
Oh...I'm notice it too. But it came from Daihatsu Xenia Halfcut. Code : EJ-VE 1000 (VVTI). You can see down at the left side it wrote EJ.
Could be that, share and use....Oh...
Myvi 1.0 oso using this block right?
Could be why there is Perodua logo on the block. Anyway, so far i only see wording or small logo on engine block...this is first time see big logo on block.
My mechanic said to me for first generation EJ-VE use Daihatsu Block but no VVT, start from Second Generation, Daihatsu used Perodua made block and put VVT Technology into it. Theres nothing different in terms of power ( hp & torque ) but fuel is much more efficient and comply europe standard for less carbon.Oh...
Myvi 1.0 oso using this block right?
Could be why there is Perodua logo on the block. Anyway, so far i only see wording or small logo on engine block...this is first time see big logo on block.
Noooo don't use these allen key type fasteners for the cylinder head cover. These are a bitch to torque down properly and the allen key itself can spoil very easily. I used to use these and I hated it after that.View attachment 572656 Cylinder Head nuts. All will be in gold iodize.
View attachment 572657 I dont know what part is this, but i believe this should be below the engine. All been clean and painted.
Noooo don't use these allen key type fasteners for the cylinder head cover. These are a bitch to torque down properly and the allen key itself can spoil very easily. I used to use these and I hated it after that.
You painted the mounting too? haha! That looks like the water pump or something.
Thanks bro. I will keep it going until this project finish.Nice, the photos and the documentation is pretty well written. Enjoy reading it! Keep up the good work.
The 2 pics above are the gearbox housing i believe.the hole plug with papers is where the driveshaft is attached to and the gaping hole on the right is where the starter will be mounted.View attachment 572657 View attachment 572657 I dont know what part is this, but i believe this should be below the engine. All been clean and painted.
View attachment 572658 Cylinder and L5 Aircond Compressor.