Project "Zombie"

Rear axle ratio is also important....otherwise your car will be over-revving.
Should mate with the same running gear to get best performance.

ohh so u mean...if its a S13's CA18DET...the rear diff should get S13's also?...

anyway...i understand that the mountings definitely need mods...JPJ can jadi meh?...

Originally posted by quottro@Feb 23 2005, 11:35
ohh so u mean...if its a S13's CA18DET...the rear diff should get S13's also?...

anyway...i understand that the mountings definitely need mods...JPJ can jadi meh?...
For good result , fuel economy and less engine strain. As for the rear axle, dont modify the existing chasis structure....work on the axle to suit the current upper / lower arms.

I though b310 is using floating axle at the back? Can use S13 meh? So hard to fit. Need to redo the suspention arm somemore. swt... :o . Any axle can be use but try to keep the final drive ratio close to the stocker la. My car is using the R160 standard diff with final drive 3.9. the silvia R200 diff required some modifocation to the moustache bar and also the mounting. So i think i'll leave it as is at the moment. :D

Fairuz UGPM! :rolleyes:

Originally posted by raceengine@Feb 23 2005, 14:46
I though b310 is using floating axle at the back? Can use S13 meh? So hard to fit. Need to redo the suspention arm somemore. swt... :o . Any axle can be use but try to keep the final drive ratio close to the stocker la. My car is using the R160 standard diff with final drive 3.9. the silvia R200 diff required some modifocation to the moustache bar and also the mounting. So i think i'll leave it as is at the moment. :D

Fairuz UGPM! :rolleyes:
Final drive 3.9...more or less the same ratio as Silvia. if you are talking bout AE86 or A174 ( Lancer) , if i'm not mistaken 4.11 or higher.

My car uses independant rear suspention, so no point looking for ae86's or A174's rear axle. but i found out that i can fit subaru's diff and it bolts in perfectly. :D.
80' Subaru liberty came with clutch type diff but 3.7 final drive (correct me if i'm wrong...).

Originally posted by raceengine@Feb 24 2005, 18:43
My car uses independant rear suspention, so no point looking for ae86's or A174's rear axle. but i found out that i can fit subaru's diff and it bolts in perfectly. :D.
80' Subaru liberty came with clutch type diff but 3.7 final drive (correct me if i'm wrong...).
Having a 74 Nissan with live axle is good enough...unless the diff is singing at speed. Subaru diff straight fit.......Why do op for something that is not easy to find?

Originally posted by raceengine@Feb 24 2005, 18:43
hmm..

dude..after all these technical lessons..

i'm still wondering if my 1.2 to 1.8 would get thru JPJ...cost that's like 50% cc upgrade ..summore turbo...

any idea would it work?

Originally posted by quottro+Feb 24 2005, 19:52 -->
QUOTE (quottro @ Feb 24 2005, 19:52 )
--QuoteBegin-raceengine
@Feb 24 2005, 18:43

hmm..

i'm still wondering if my 1.2 to 1.8 would get thru JPJ...cost that's like 50% cc upgrade ..summore turbo...

any idea would it work? [/b][/quote]
i can help you do that!!!

Don't know about jpj but traffic officers have stopped me once. But everything is still standard so they just let me hustle along... :rolleyes:

they do stop....but i've not been drivin' around in my 120y for at least 3 years oredi..so dun know bout nowadays lar..

my car just sits at home...condition really needs refurbishing as well as a new heart...

my next alternative would be to rebuild the existing engine...and throw in some extras like wat the japs do...but parts and $$ would be factors..

Originally posted by quottro@Feb 25 2005, 15:12
they do stop....but i've not been drivin' around in my 120y for at least 3 years oredi..so dun know bout nowadays lar..

my car just sits at home...condition really needs refurbishing as well as a new heart...

my next alternative would be to rebuild the existing engine...and throw in some extras like wat the japs do...but parts and $$ would be factors..
bro, i've been using the car since after my spm through university and now through work..... believe me, i had that thoughts before but the cost is much expensive than taking halfcuts because we dont produce the item......

Originally posted by b310turbo+Feb 25 2005, 02:40 -->
QUOTE (b310turbo @ Feb 25 2005, 02:40 )
Originally posted by quottro@Feb 24 2005, 19:52
--QuoteBegin-raceengine
@Feb 24 2005, 18:43

hmm..

any idea would it work?

i can help you do that!!! [/b][/quote]
how much is ur runner charging u to get thru JPJ...

can u check with him how much will it cost for mine to get thru...

dun forget..mine's 1.2 to 1.8..:D

Just for comparison... What would a sound CA18DET halfcut be valued at? Anyone knows a chopshop with one? I've found 2 halfcut but not sure if the price is okay or not.

Originally posted by raceengine@Mar 2 2005, 02:25
Fairuz. Can quote for me the CA18DET u said got at the chopshop please? thanks
If any available at gud price...please buy asap. Mat salleh at states suda interested in drifting sports. so our local kedai potong will export for better $$$, it started with Sr20.