Proton generation, satria neo here come d problem!

KeV-TEC

Why proton everytime also dissapointed ppl 1... why dont they just make it a better car... why not just 1 generation car that wont have problem... cant we just do it without japanese??? izzit malaysian ppl really that lousy cant make a nice car... after d japanese leave... it was take over by lotus... n their 1st production was WAJA, its kind a good start... but window got problem! then their 2nd production GEN2, its a sporty car la bro, but engine problem!!! d worst in history! then their 3rd production NEO, its such a nice design, even my self also say its nice n he like it, but ........ recently there is around 1000 satria neo was tarik back to kilang cuz widescreen masuk AIR!!! char lan dou......:emoticon_U: not we dun wanna support proton, but they just let us down!

Sure ar??

I thought the symptom like "aquarium rear lights" was the last of "masuk air" incident among proton cars.

Now, pulak Neo's windscreen allows water intrusion. I think this is likely due to otak masuk-air among proton staff....LOLOLOLOLOL

comfirm, this is not rumor or joke... can go ask proton if u dun believe

Some of my friends at neo club forums also notice such incidents. They did not realised it until the mat below the seat is soaked. I better go warn them about it... However, mine is alright.. better go and pray and thank god. hehehe...

Whar, if like that, I think the Neo owners sure frust and disapointed like crazy when they saw water leaking into their car.

So kesian la...and there are thousand of eager Neo owners that have paid down payment and waiting to get their new Neo....only to find out the neo is not water proof later on.

Heck, even my Swatch watch is waterproof!!!

when are they going to learn...???

Quote from James May of TopGear TV Show England while reviewing the Gen2 : "I would gladly trade in the lotus devoloped handling for a toyota devoloped door trim"... and goes on saying that bosting bout the lotus this and that is really missing the point here...

mayb the desiger for NEO is actually a designer for Submarines?
but yes,its a nice car indeed..!

Even if the designer for Neo is a designer of a submarine, submarines cannot leak water in too. It'll kill everyone inside the submarime if water seeps in. Its just a case of bad QC.

not just a case of bad QC, but a hundred cases of bad QC. This brings in the question :-

Does QC need QC to ensure QC?

aiyo... cant tahan proton lah!!! i think da most sucess proton car is PROTON SAGA 8V model (japanese made)

my proton saga already 18years old, still in 4G13 (only change to K&N filter) i havent overhaul yet even over den 350,000km lolx cos i dun think nid to overhaul, still in good condition... and kinda everyday oso drive~ da FC only bad a bit only... and already 18years old, i still havent paint my car, only top of da car color luntur a bit~ tats all...
less 'tikus' sound, easy maintain~ 13inch tyre very cheap.. he he

If Proton make a nationwide recall, I'll still credit to them.
I know that Savvy QC is TUV certified, how about Neo?

ken yeang said:
Heck, even my Swatch watch is waterproof!!!

oh yeah i like your words!!!
hohoho... this is damn true

KeV-TEC said:
oh yeah i like your words!!!
hohoho... this is damn true

hehe, Jam Tangan pasar malam oso waterproof... he he

Nieto said:
i think da most sucess proton car is PROTON SAGA 8V model (japanese made)

you're correct man!!!
my dad also say d same thing to me...
even my neighbour d uncle also still driving proton saga... still TAHAN LASAK!!!
hohoho... u c on d road... still go proton saga...
quite impressive man... its d only local car that is so old can still hang up till now!!!belume mati eh!!! hahaha
gen2 lagi impressive... less than 1 month mati liaw!!! engine k.o!!!

savvy the shape is a bit down but the quality is ok. doesnt heard about neo problem. but waja the automatic window always jam. i dun think neo is tuv check. if not sure proton will tell the whole world about it. better perodua then proton la.

BlackSamurai said:
I know that Savvy QC is TUV certified, how about Neo?

i just forgotten bout savy!!! aiks...
hahaha... at least under lotus there is 1 production is no problem which is savy eh
eh... so izzit juara under lotus production too ka???

m3 power said:
doesnt heard about neo problem

this case still quite new ma...
now kilang got around 1k of neo... kena tarik back to fix...
proton wont spread out such story 1, they wont drop their reputation...
got also only d driver will say out...
so its kinda rare to heard about this news too
but sooner or later it will become an issue like d gen2... cuz lots of neo masuk air...
sure this news also will spread fast

eh dun think juara is lotus production.... i heard juara is proton 'independent' work he he~~ yeah, GO SAGA!! ha ha

and savy kinda impressed to, especialy they changed their 'cola tin body' to 'tuna tin body' and got semi auto gear

proton should learn from their mistake man. i think their staff is not qualified worker. they should build the car with really good quality. i like most of proton car shape but when it comes 2 quality that let the Malaysian people dissapointed. i heard that export proton is good quality than local proton. why they can make export one more good than local? proton should make priorty in local market quality first rather than export.