Proton Putra 4WD

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Cars for sale

Proton Putra 4WD

Pet Evo

WTS a used Proton Putra yr 97. Bought from a very wonderful and kind owner in 2003. And he already converted it 2 a 4WD.

Engine : 4G63 Evo III (jst chg last year n used only twice since then)
Gearbox : Evo II LSD 4WD
ECU: Evo I
Wiring: rojak coz(done by Kool Aire) still using the std Putra's meter console n dashboard
Additional:
1. Racing Hart 17" rims
2. HKS TO4E n serviced by Tong turbo
3. HKS air filter
4. HKS Timer type 1
5. HKS EVC III
5. Apexi exhaust temp w mem
6. Apexi boost meter w mem
7. Autometer Cobalt AFR meter
8. Shadow Oil press meter
9. Silicone water hoses
10. Custom stainless steel i/c pipings
11. Steel banana
12. 50mm wastegate...no brand(but looks like a trust's)
13. Thick intercooler
14. 3" Stainless steel Exhaust pipings
15. High flow back box 3" exhaust
14. SARD springs
15. GAB shocks(soft hard)
16. Exedy clutch set(normal 3 puck)
17. 1st gen GT Wing from Kakimotor in 03...last time GT wing was scarce...(not in pic, took out coz not moving n covered)
I cant remember all...sigh!:banghead:
Needs :
1. A new paint job coz d roof rusted(bt repaired already), and a dent @ d left side jst beside the door near to the rear wheel acrh :bawling:
2. a custom ecu(piggy back o standalone ecu) to support the huge turbine(nw its a std ecu n leans like mad) :stupid:
3. Front windscreen cracked like a big spider web bcoz a branch fell down where my car is parked. SIGH!
4. Alternator might hv a prob...not charging
5. NO ROADTAX, custom papers for d engine n geran is provided...prob is, havent renewed it since 07, need 2 use a knowledgable runner 2 reg it... :banghead:

All d above needs i havent done coz Im really³ broke! Due to some unfortunate events n bad lucks struck me heavily since 07. Tried hard to keep d car as I love it soooooooo much :love:...I think its time to let it go as I havent manage to find xtra money to repair all tht after 4yrs...thts y i need to let d car go...:bawling:
I will upload more pics soon.
Take it as it is basis...im so sorry...i really³ am broke...i cant afford to keep d car anymore. Could use as a racing car or anything la...
New price Rm15k

• Pet's2009s.jpg
    Pet's2009s.jpg
    193.7 KB · Views: 8,654
  • Photo0113s.jpg
    Photo0113s.jpg
    83.9 KB · Views: 352
  • Photo0116s.jpg
    Photo0116s.jpg
    73.4 KB · Views: 396
  • Photo0117s.jpg
    Photo0117s.jpg
    58.1 KB · Views: 312
  • Photo0118s.jpg
    Photo0118s.jpg
    133.4 KB · Views: 484
  • Photo0119s.jpg
    Photo0119s.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 349
  • Photo0120s.jpg
    Photo0120s.jpg
    103.9 KB · Views: 317
  • Photo0121s.jpg
    Photo0121s.jpg
    103.4 KB · Views: 281
  • Photo0122s.jpg
    Photo0122s.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 262
  • Photo0124s.jpg
    Photo0124s.jpg
    81.5 KB · Views: 306
  • Photo0125s.jpg
    Photo0125s.jpg
    112.3 KB · Views: 336
  • Photo0126s.jpg
    Photo0126s.jpg
    120.7 KB · Views: 578
is this car legal n registered

Technically it's legal. Y? Bcoz i heard nowadays u cant reg a 4WD car, hwevr thr r always a runner who could do it 4 u...but it'll b a bit costly.
B4 it was ok 2 hv a mod 4WD car. 2 pay a runner 2 reg it was cheap! Even in d geran, it is stated a 2.0 engine(d old engine lah)
While w d new engine, not yet reg as u knw...im out of money dy...

i was surprise too
1mm wastegate

to be honest, don't think this car worth rm25k

1mm wastegate!?!?!?!?!?
Thx for pointing tht out...Im truly sory...corrected dy

---------- Post added at 05:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 AM ----------

i was surprise too
1mm wastegate

to be honest, don't think this car worth rm25k
okay...gv me ur best shot on d price then! :love:

hmm.. no offence.. i agree with cRazYee.
Now very hard & expensive to endorse to 2,0, 4WD some more bro. If u can offer to the potential buyer that u'll settle those endorsement & etc i think it will boost ur sale and worth with the price u put.
If im not mistaken.. if u didn't renew your road tax more than a year u need to bring ur car to do full inspection.. but not sure how many process & money need to be spend to make it road legal.

Correct me if im wrong.. im just a noob here..
:hmmmm:

Just get a runner and endorse the car lar..1st day in malaysia meh =_=''..Nice car u have :D

Haha.. that y i said correct me if i'm wrong.
Maybe u got good runner n connection.
i only meant the hassle u'll face loo..

Sorry sifu evomivec n BUYP pet evo..

hmm.. no offence.. i agree with cRazYee.
If im not mistaken.. if u didn't renew your road tax more than a year u need to bring ur car to do full inspection.. but not sure how many process & money need to be spend to make it road legal.

Correct me if im wrong.. im just a noob here..
:hmmmm:
If I could, i wouldve done tht n use d car for myself :bawling:...............

Just get a runner and endorse the car lar..1st day in malaysia meh =_=''..Nice car u have :D
Thx...u r correct. A great runner knws his way around on this

Haha.. that y i said correct me if i'm wrong.
Maybe u got good runner n connection.
i only meant the hassle u'll face loo..

Sorry sifu evomivec n BUYP pet evo..
No harm done!...I understand...

sad story....
car looked nice
need to see engine and interior
I will take more pics when i go back 2 serdang n upload them. Will take all those pics i stated above...No worries mate! :proud: Coz Im currently staying @ Mutiara damansara.