Proton Saga / Iswara

price..rm180 at kakimotor..

last time i bought at RM220...

brand..AROSPEED...

not a CUSTOM made using back ur original pulley..kekekek..which kinda more expensive and not so so so attracting...kekekekkeke :P..opss

bloody longshaft and rear axle much rarer than a virgin college gal...mau cari susah ooo....

adjustable cam pulleys can increase horsepower ah? can make car fast one ah? i tot just for cosmetic purposes only...

*cabut*...

it can make your car more response cause the adj cam pully lighter compare to stock.
about the hp, what i can say is if you dont know how to tune u will screw up..
just like u dnt know how to adj distb wish can make your car knocking, same consep ere. tunning is everthing..
correct me

o.. i see.. so it is ok to run a performance cam without a adj cam pulley?? I mean like maybe with adj cam pulley we can reveal the hidden power of high cam... ?

Whats the difference with n without adj cam pulley? Cause i'm thinking if it does not differs much then i would distribute the money to other mod...

another thing.. normally.. what is the life span of timing belt? My car have travelled around 70k++ km.. Still have around 2000km for routine service... Is it ok for me to wait until that time? Scared the belt snap...
hehe..

thx
:)

MitonCT26 said:
bloody longshaft and rear axle much rarer than a virgin college gal...mau cari susah ooo....

adjustable cam pulleys can increase horsepower ah? can make car fast one ah? i tot just for cosmetic purposes only...

*cabut*...

where got..kenot wan lah..

must weld together with the cam oso..kekekekeke

*lari..

taikor sekalian.. do u all mind tell me more about the spec of the cam below??
Total timing - inlet = 270 exhaust = 275

Valve lift - inlet = 9.35mm exhaust = 9.20mm

Inlet - opens = 22 BTDC closes = 68 ABDC

Exhaust - opens = 70 BBDC closes = 25 ATDC

tq very much ;-)

theorekz said:
o.. i see.. so it is ok to run a performance cam without a adj cam pulley?? I mean like maybe with adj cam pulley we can reveal the hidden power of high cam... ?

Whats the difference with n without adj cam pulley? Cause i'm thinking if it does not differs much then i would distribute the money to other mod...

another thing.. normally.. what is the life span of timing belt? My car have travelled around 70k++ km.. Still have around 2000km for routine service... Is it ok for me to wait until that time? Scared the belt snap...
hehe..

thx
:)
better change the timing belt bro, timing belts should be changed at 80000km intervals...

mine almost snapped after only 40000km, lucky i check the belt regularly...

thanks for the advise khoyos master... i just changed it that day when i get my cam installed... to my suprise.. all my air-cond n the power steerting belt started to crack d.. luckily my mech noticed that n showed it to me...

another thing... my cam is around 270deg... any way for me to notice the upgrade in performance after changing the cam?? And i'm running on stock cam pulley... normally the power band will be around where after installing the cam?

thx a lot

u should be able to feel a "jump" at around 4000rpm... but it all depends on the cam specs...

wow 27X cam...hows the ideal?? really interesting..
is it mild cam?? how the power bend?? low torque or high one??

khoyos said:
u should be able to feel a "jump" at around 4000rpm... but it all depends on the cam specs...

khoyos taikor... this spec leh?
Total timing - inlet = 270 exhaust = 275

Valve lift - inlet = 9.35mm exhaust = 9.20mm

Inlet - opens = 22 BTDC closes = 68 ABDC

Exhaust - opens = 70 BBDC closes = 25 ATDC

... it is written on a piece of paper that come along with the cam.. er.. i didnt feel any jump around 4000rpm la.. but i feel that there's plenty more that can be push forward for the engine...

and another thing, after i have changed this cam thingy.. my car produces "tak tak tak" sounds... according to the mech, he says it is because of the valve needs time to get use to the higher deg of the cam... and asked me to drive for some time first then let him tune balik.... whts ur all master master's verdict??

thx in advance :_:

waaaa theorekz...installed already ar your high cam???can i have a ride in your car if we met at malacca?? plz plz plz...hehehehe..

so hows the performance???any difference??

anyway...where can i get industrial hoses here at malacca eh?? SKYWALKER!!! i need your help taikor...wanna do some project DIY to my car..IF i got wat i want.. (hopefully i wont overbudget......if not..mafan orrr....)

theorekz, i'm not a cam master, i cant know how the cam will feel just by looking at its specs. i'm just a normal user just like u bro.

khoyos said:
theorekz, i'm not a cam master, i cant know how the cam will feel just by looking at its specs. i'm just a normal user just like u bro.

khoyos using race cam oso never want to tell us....haaaaa

note-minyak kaw2 makan nowdays cause of..........????? huh

haha.. khoyos bro.. no matter how "noob" u r.. u r still a master to me.. I still have more to learn from ppl like u, cipan, miton, hatta, n lots more.. hehe... thx anyway... :-)

to huh? , can no problem... but to be honest i havent actually try to rev the car till around 4k or 5k... so i dont feel any difference.. keke... moreover the tuning still not good enough... therefore i have fear of trying....