Proton Saga / Iswara

veldric said:
guys...i want to change my car to power strering...how much would it cost me normally for this???? iswara s/b 1.3 yr 2001 model...

need some info and help on this ...thank you!!

rm700-rm800 complete with installation..

price may vary for each workshop..

flushafteruse said:
without power steering car can gain more power............lol (mcm kete cipan) hehehe
haha... yalor... lighter on weight mah... plus, the money saved can use for other purposes...:regular_smile:

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... yalor... lighter on weight mah... plus, the money saved can use for other purposes...:regular_smile:

power steering so berat 1?

recently my power steering hose got problem...
all the power steering oil bocor out oledi...
lucky realised it on time...
when realised, the oil oledi kering...
if no sure nid change the pump oso if keep driving...

^wind^ said:
power steering so berat 1?

recently my power steering hose got problem...
all the power steering oil bocor out oledi...
lucky realised it on time...
when realised, the oil oledi kering...
if no sure nid change the pump oso if keep driving...

Its not really about the weight of the power steering pump and other components..Its about the engine having less load to carry..In sense that the engine now does not need to drive the power steering pump thru a belt..Driving the power steering pump by a pulley and a belt creates friction.. in other words, friction creates power loss..:shades_smile:

justin_vspec said:
Its not really about the weight of the power steering pump and other components..Its about the engine having less load to carry..In sense that the engine now does not need to drive the power steering pump thru a belt..Driving the power steering pump by a pulley and a belt creates friction.. in other words, friction creates power loss..:shades_smile:

icic...
i think i get what u mean...
haha... i'm newbie in all this...:_:

but then if no power steering then will very hard when parking lo...
for guys still ok...
but if ur gf or mom drive ur car... they will have a hard time when parking lo...

^wind^ said:
icic...
i think i get what u mean...
haha... i'm newbie in all this...:_:

but then if no power steering then will very hard when parking lo...
for guys still ok...
but if ur gf or mom drive ur car... they will have a hard time when parking lo...

just for parking onli hurts but very good for handling in speed....

what is power steering ah? can eat one ah?

P/S: try running autocross without power steering...mati katak straight...

got notice or not with power steering the steering turning ratio is shorteneD?

hey, just wanted to get all you iswara sifus here in ZTH. Is the chassis dimensions for iswara same as saga? Are they one and teh same or different? Reason is I'm driving a very rare car and I need a rear strut bar for my ride and I was told that the rear strut bar for my ride is the same as the front strut bar for the saga. Now I'm confused if the saga and iswara is the same, anyone can enlighten me? Thanks.

flushafteruse said:
without power steering car can gain more power............lol (mcm kete cipan) hehehe

oit oit..

my car got power steering..keke..

suffer liao when wanna park the car...:mouth_closed:

fzavier said:
hey, just wanted to get all you iswara sifus here in ZTH. Is the chassis dimensions for iswara same as saga? Are they one and teh same or different? Reason is I'm driving a very rare car and I need a rear strut bar for my ride and I was told that the rear strut bar for my ride is the same as the front strut bar for the saga. Now I'm confused if the saga and iswara is the same, anyone can enlighten me? Thanks.
saga n iswara same.

tq...

SkYwAlKeR said:
yah... saga, iswara, iswara SE, saga LMST all uses same chassis design....

Bro sky, thnekiu for ur reply lar bro.....by the way, what does LMST stands for ah? :mouth_closed: