Proton Saga / Iswara

Khoyos no worry still havent died off , i know got one SIOC monster coming up soon already, be prepared hehe,

Hatta, biler balik bai, tommorow ada TT tau

too all newbies do join us @ www.sioc.cjb.net

master master sekalian.. want to ask u all something... currently i'm using 4G13P with the following mods: dcnf40, 272 cam, adj. cam pulley, 421 extractor... I planned to upgrade to a bigger capacity engine like 4G15P/4G15 but want to keep all the mods i have done..

wht should i look for? just the engine block ar? is this what they called the term "engine kosong"? normally how much does it costs? do i need to register with JPJ? i'm a noob in engine conversion.... haha...

btw, will there be any increament of FC if i switch to a 1500cc engine?

thank you all..

just buy a 1.5 block la bro, u can still run on the current setup. if u are using 3rd party insurance, dont have to bother so much about jpj, cos they wont kacau so much if u use std engine. but if u are using 1st party/full coverage, must register, cos if accident, the insurance fee that u paid so much will become useless.

thanks for da info khoyos.... i only need da block lar right? other no need, correct? btw, what do u mean by 3rd n 1st party insurance?? my iswara is insured by ambank which comes along with the car 1... this consider which type?

and normally how much does the block itself costs? is there any difference between mitsu 4g15 n 4g15p?

let say my car's insurance is a third party 1... since i'm changing to a 4G15 block only.. i think it wont be visible trough the surface of engine right? that means i wont experience any problem loh if got road block?

appreciate ur help a lot... thx again

up to u la, if u want to register, then register la. if u dun want, up to u. i didnt register when i replaced my 4g15 block last time.

o... i see i see.... just checked with my parents.. the car's insurance is 1st (or comprehensive) party insurance....

khoyos, that means if anything happened, i have to bear myself loh? given i choose not to register...

waa... tq for explain... tepuk tepuk..
so how much b6 front bumper (fibre)?
i heard some people tell around RM350?
betul ka?

pentavalen :

price dunno leh but see alot in brothers cos they put in front of the shop...never play bodykit so i dunno much. not that expensive kot.

Theorekz :

if you dont want to register the engine, it's entirely up to you to take the risk, bearing any accidents that occur because of your fault OR NOT your fault.

some insurance company will check for your engine number to proceed with claims even if the accident is not your fault. the workshop will take pictures of the chassis no and your engine no.

if the accident is your fault, bear in mind the insurance covers everything. you dont have to pay anything for repairs except your summons lah when you make police report. but what happens if you hit a lamp post (touch wood)? the cost rance from rm 5000 to rm 10000 ( i kid you not. i got 4 friends hit lamppost before and the cost range from that amount of money! ) and the insurance company wont pay a single sen if the chassis and engine no does not match the ones they cover. what if you caused a pileup on the road or worse still, caused death to a citizen? that's the worst case scenario lah.

so...tau tau sudah. if you dont want to register, then take the risk and drive carefully.

to MITONCT26:

if using iswara ori bumper...
can vr4 spotlight put it at the front bumper ngam ngam ?

ok.. i got that miton master..

few more questions to ask all sifoo:
1) how much would it costs me for the all procedures at JPJ?
2) is there any increament of roadtax (1300 -> 1500cc)?

thank u.. :)

bigkingzth said:
Khoyos no worry still havent died off , i know got one SIOC monster coming up soon already, be prepared hehe,

Hatta, biler balik bai, tommorow ada TT tau

too all newbies do join us @ http://www.sioc.cjb.net

hehe..king..whose that?

pentavalen said:
to MITONCT26:

if using iswara ori bumper...
can vr4 spotlight put it at the front bumper ngam ngam ?

nope...have to cut abit to fit it in. but fit in already looked kinda nice...i doing one for fiore bumpers too if i can manage to find one set of projector spotlights from late model galants.

theorekz :

after change engine already :

puspakom go yourself for inspection (dun worry about your weber conversion...the main thing is to register your engine which is legal cos all plug and play )

RM 60 for one time inspection. check your brakes. very important.

once you get approval slip from puspakom...then go to insurance company the next time you want to renew road tax and insurance. inform the insurance company that you have changed engine and endorsed by puspakom, they will adjust the rates accordingly. cost?

estimated not more than rm 200. not sure about this one lah friend.

then once the insurance cover note got your new engine no, then send to jpj, with your cover note and your puspakom slip, go to the counter and inform them you changed engine no and approved by puspakom and got insurance cover for the engine no, ask them to make adjustments. wait till they kautim, then can issue roadtax already.

cost? increase of not more than rm 20 i think. 1.3 is rm 100 right? or is it rm 80? 1.5 is 213.60 discount 50% =107.30. somewhere there lah.

the cost does not justify the risk of not registering your engine. lets say next time you want to sell car also got more value cos it's 1.5 mar. :shades_smile:

unless ppl like me the car just for weekend drives on the track then no need to register lah. but since i am an old uncle already drive also within speed limit one..always kena horn kena cucuk kena avoid all the fast cars...i see also scared...hehehhehehehehehehe

bigking :

wahhh...the exhaust can do BBQ one ah? got new monster already...uncle can retire already...HUHAUAHUHUHUH

no lah miton nobody can take your place af father of all monsters ehehe :_:

i think if can BBQ if enuf petrol kekeke

"i doing one for fiore bumpers too if i can manage to find one set of projector spotlights from late model galants."

hmm interesting, got any sample pics ahhh

MitonCT26 said:
unless ppl like me the car just for weekend drives on the track then no need to register lah. but since i am an old uncle already drive also within speed limit one..always kena horn kena cucuk kena avoid all the fast cars...i see also scared...hehehhehehehehehehe

eleh...last time..who tarik in front of jelutong restaurant?u tell me now..sum more with mysterious passenger...kekekekekeke...drive within speed limit izzittttt..????..heard ur car dun have KM/H meter maaa..only RPM meter that blink at 11,000rpm...

*cabut..!!!!!!:shcokedcamo:

yaloh... this "unker" miton pandai tipu leh... haha.... who doesnt know about ur ride ar master miton... hehe....

wah.. mean like that i have to prepare at least RM1k to convert my 1300cc block to 1500cc block loh... darn... hehe

OITS...CheTTTTT!!!!!!!!

i keep quiet say the forum dying. i say abit suggestion now kena perli pulak........Esh ESH esh...apa lar...

tak pa...nanti....nanti....nanti....er...aku renew roadtax dulu...HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....but i drive slow mar nowadays not like old time cos last time tak payah worry about car maintainance....all workshop pau wat... kekekekke...

hmm...let's see one by one ah..

BigKing : yeah IF i manage to find the projector spotlights. cos my fiore bumper's signal cover one broken already...might as well search for one set...nicer mar got spotlight somore....betul tak?

but then hor...that day dunno who sit inside my car ah come out grinning from ear to ear after kena planta from me... HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAa..heard nowadays the car owner everyday turning his wagon into track car...OOPS!

wat to do...cipan that day see one ghost car cos my car takda turbo...tak laju punnnnnn.....mana ada? within speed limit wat 1st gear tarik then 2nd gear boost...then 3rd gear habis minyak... LOL! so technically still within speed limit mar!

enough about this leh....i betul betul old man already drive old car old engine old school ... now khoyos is the new King of 2 liter + + + + + .... :P

Hai guys and gals.. off topic sikit ni...

Guys.. what say u guys.. we race gokart wednesday/esok.. nite? around 9pm ke..
rm35 for 20 minits.. 80cc 2 stroke karts..
invite friends.. the more the better le... kalau jadi pm me k...