Proton Saga / Iswara

thanks for the infor i think i go for 14"
tahnks all the sifu here comment really appreciated

dear sifu-sifu here...

recently dunno y my saga signal got prob...
when i turn it on, the light no on N got weird sound "ngekkk...."
hazard oso same...
now the car running under no signal light... T.T
but sometime will ok back...

any sifu know wat problem is tat?
thanks for helping...
hehe...

Could be the indicator/signal relay unit. That black box thingy located at the fuse box.

Not a sifu la dude. Just sharing the probable cause for such sound since I have experienced the same thing years ago.

hi all
what the diff between front lower arm bar and front strut bar ... is that normal cap ayam 2 point is enought for use?
about the rear antiroll bar does it make good stable couse i heard lotz of ppl said its not good for install rear anti roll bars in saga?

all,

i am looking for a iswara brake bump ...

anyone can help me here? at sibu here kenot find ler....new one charges me Rm300 with installation....

pls help

jvoltz,thats a friend's install lower arm bar but it suffer it during cross a bump.So its no good to have the lower arm bar.Than for strut bar 3point ultra racing bar is better than 2 point.Must see which 2 point you tight on?If weld on abs mounting is good than tight on absorber.But 3 point is weld all to chassis.For saga/iswara current antiroll bar is still under R&D.Not sure is good to install or not cuase our rear arm is totally different with wira,waja & gen 2.

all,

i am looking for a iswara brake bump ...

anyone can help me here? at sibu here kenot find ler....new one charges me Rm300 with installation....

pls help

Yongfei,your brake pump leak liao?Try find half cut see.Don't use back OEM 1 la not power de.Tryfind UK Spec iswara pump or Vr4 dual layer.Perhaps you can PM skywalker dunno he still have or not twin layer vr4 pump selling RM150 last time he quote me.But plus shipment to Sabah i dunno how much la since is so heavy.hehe..

Halo.... Can i join in?
Driving an iswara 1.3 manual here. i think bought at 1997 if not wrong
use to be my mom's (since now she got new MyVi this car nobody use i take lah lol)
driving in penang now :P white colour sedan. drive everywhere oso fast fast.. (dunno why.. i think because of use to ride bike back in the days rev kau kau drive car now oso wan to rev kau kau > stock car with no mods now. just saja took out the trunk of the air filter, it sounds nice when revving. ( feel more power on acceleration on low rpm, dunno realy is power or the sound making me think got power >< sifus guide me pls)
going to do 4-2-1 extractor soon. baru only repair the rear axel.. kik kok kik kok sound.. can even feel something when kik kok kik kok holding the gear leaver or handbrake. swt
tested 2nd gear about 80+-90kmh at 6.6k rpm then 0-100 self time with stop watch 14.43 sec > anyway.. i wanna ask ler... i fill in rm50 petrol (about 26litre) can jalan about 260km only... thats rm10 for about only 50km. Pengsan!! izzit normal?
last time study tarc college from my place go there and back 50+ km d. i student only.. petrol have to spend so much... i die loe... now KDU back an forth about 35km. but still... help... rm50 for 260km normal?

RM50 for 260km is a bit petrol thirsty since your car only 1.3 manual.Mine 1 can go 320km with RM50.But my RPM is below 3k.Means drive very smooth.If drive fast will be 280km.Try drive normal than re clock it.I am sure it will be more mileage.

'shake head'....:banghead:
the hardest i ever tried i get 280km
no more than that......
i think i wan to decarb the carburetor d. any idea the price?

mayb coz u rev kau-kau izzit?
coz saw ur previous post u like 2 rev kau-kau...

my fren driving an iswara wif open pod, he told me if he rev kau-kau everytime sure give him very bad FC...

i no open pod oso... i just make the intake hole bigger only mer...
normal drive tested... not everytime oso rev kau kau. unless chase ppl up the hill only. normal road shift at 3k or less d