Proton Saga / Iswara

ooh thx for the advice tofu... by the way the ur stuff u mentioned.... any idea how much would it come up to????

and also the extractor i saw from pz.... big diff from those offered by those "wei yip exhaust" and watsoever ma??? cause i checked the price diff at least easily 500-plus if everything in (extractor, piping, bullet etc...)

the cams u mentioned.. actualli realli make much diff ma???? i'm all for pick up rather than top speed de la... top speed mine can already easily do 150+ (haven tried higher)
doubt my chasis can last high speed long either......

PZ/matspeed cam is around rm12xx, dun forget u need to buy an adjustable cam pulley as well, and pay for installation/tuning

PZ extractor is one of the best locally-made ones, u cant go wrong

the cams makes a lot of diff....u got the idea a bit wrong....not high speed low speed but more low rpm/mid rpm/high rpm

ori cam will make the engine breathless past 5xxx rpm....with the matspeed cam, u get a stronger mid to top rpm pull

PZ/matspeed cam is around rm12xx, dun forget u need to buy an adjustable cam pulley as well, and pay for installation/tuning

PZ extractor is one of the best locally-made ones, u cant go wrong

the cams makes a lot of diff....u got the idea a bit wrong....not high speed low speed but more low rpm/mid rpm/high rpm

ori cam will make the engine breathless past 5xxx rpm....with the matspeed cam, u get a stronger mid to top rpm pull

Mine is G13B??? Neva heard it b4... But I like it:love:

Yup using Hicam is better @ high rpm... Like my stock cam, pull until 7k rpm kantoi edi... No more pulling power...

Hi all people.....

I just want to get some opinion from most sifoo here.

I'm planning to change my 4g13 carb to injection or EFI or what so ever....

1. I just want to know, how much will it cost if i just change the kit?
2. Which 1 is more "untung", change kit @ buy half cut?
3. If i want to buy the injection kit, what should i know so that i wont be cheated by chop shop?

TQ in advance..........

Hi all people.....

I just want to get some opinion from most sifoo here.

I'm planning to change my 4g13 carb to injection or EFI or what so ever....

1. I just want to know, how much will it cost if i just change the kit?
2. Which 1 is more "untung", change kit @ buy half cut?
3. If i want to buy the injection kit, what should i know so that i wont be cheated by chop shop?

TQ in advance..........

Juz my 2 cents:
Asked around b4 also regarding ijectors.... the kit itself is bout 1k plus.
Some said slight increase in power but my foreman told me no change only slightly petrol saving nia, but juz by a few bucks per tank he said
Dun think there's any 1.3injection engine in the market as well (1 tat would fit iswara without changes to mounting la) else would've change and bot also
only nearest is i think 4g91 (1.5 twincam)
superb engine i heard, petrol savvy and good power as well but the engine dun come cheap nowadays
think is bout 4-6k plus including installation (correct me if i'm wrong)
anyway carb also nice to play ma
by the way any1 know where i can get a webber carb (2nd hand)??
tried mudah.com.my........ dun have....

Am new here... still dono which board to post this. Admin pls move this post at your discretion:

Iswara A/B 1998; still running well. Engine still sounds good.

Now got problem with steering coupling; cannot figure out what's the actual term for it (sometimes makes sound, and sometimes stuck a little bit).
Now looking for the spare. Please, i need you guys to help me with this. Thanks in advance.

kch - jb
1.3 magma saga...
nice to know u guys..n i really need info on upgrading my saga...as am a newbie..

hello! not really a new user but i'm driving a saga as well... saga LMST that is...
used to drive satria 4g91 but then that car retired de... hahaha...*SOB*

i'm newbie here....
currently using Iswara Aeroback with 4G13P 1.3 carburator engine...
stock standard summore...

hope can learn something new here with all sifus...

Hi all, long time no visit this thred. got a few new members as well eyh? Cool det. i recently just put in 16" Advan RG replica on my ride, Mythelody LCP, steel braided hose and UR 3 point bar front. Overal puas hati with the mods i've done. Planning to get EFI kit but from what i read, the kit itself is quite pricey so im thinking oh putting 4g15 instead. wanna put 4g91 but from what i've read, if the mechanic didnt do a great job, then might have problems endorsing the engine.and if i take 4g15, most of the mods like the short shifter, Adjustable cam pulley and my crank pulley can be re-used with then 4g15.:nurse:

Anymore Saga/Iswara gathering around KL ? Would like to join....

hello guys...
i'm also a new bie here..
can i join the group??...
hope can learn alot from sifu sifu here...

you newbie ?? Pui !!! you big lier ....Iswara 1.3 or 1.5 fuel injection you call yourself newbie ?? :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

hi guyz..
im a new member here..
i own a iswara 1.5 (A) uk spec..
4g15 efi..
hope all the senior senior member can teach me things..