Proton Saga / Iswara

wei no need power stering la hehe sure got muscles hehe , this thread getting slow la, end of the years already guys, any events fo saga iswara:_:

last time I install power stearing for my saga just rm550 complete set. but that 3 years ago. but for safe way just standby around rm700. i think it wont be more then that price.

LagendaryBlack Saga from Klang at teluk pulai. but shah alam is my working area. shah alam and klang were not so far, but if there any SIOC yum chasession at shah alam i would like to joint.

p/s sqleon are u from shah alam???

yurp..im staying & studying in shah alam..

ive got a query...how to make our car to become more soundproof...any ideas??

sqleon , actually if u're willing to spend hundreds of dollars for good soundproofing with lets say, Dynamat .. then only worth it la ...

if not i think really not worth it la trying to soundproof our cars, the wind sound and all will still be there, cant be helped ..

ya lor.. even ur window or door seal there also got wind come in.. noisy. u spend so much money sound proff di.. car more heavy.. more fc.. but.. still noise still come in from window.. and ur door there.. -_- then not to mention.... for the amount of money you spend on sound proof.. you might as well get better audio system or somthing else...

* i assume alot of ppl wan soun dproof to have better music? heee

it's fun to have wind noise, all 4 doors rattling, dashboard wanna fall off and the coilovers bouncing the old chassis at 200km/h with an unsuspecting passanger on the highway in the afternoon when all your passanger can say is...Oi SLOW DOWN LA THE CAR WANNA FALL OFF ALREADY... OIIIIII...

OIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

ooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOIIIIIIIIIIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!@#)%()^)(%)&)!@#$(!@# SLOW DOWN LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA PUND*K !!!!!!!

MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHa....HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH... LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL

unknown1x, if u tell our miton taikor about soundproofing, his reply will be "what is that? can eat 1 kah?".... he only interested goin fast.. not nice ICE...

hahahahaha... :P

*this apply to flush, khoyos, cipan n etc... sendiri tau tau lah.. keke

boleh... last time proton PERT team done it already for unker karam... that one is a legend...

btw, which 4wd drivetrain we can plonk into saga iswara so we can lock the front and make it FR???... v-sixers red fr perdana using this method rite???... i saw his engine bay, the engine tarak mounted vertically also....

skywalker, perdana chassis is very "controllable" on its limits. just like nissan silvia n 180sx. the chassis itself is very good.

even if we have full 4wd on a saga, and transfer 100% torque split to rears, provided the 4wd job done properly, there's no guarantee that we can control/handle the car like them drift cars...

not only skills, but also the chassis characteristics n capabilities at absolute limits of grip needed. not only balls n lots of money...

imagine converting a kancil to L5 4wd, and try to drift. u think the car can be controlled like an S2000? i dont mean to disrespect kancil. but no matter how much u invest, a saga will still be a saga. (there's 1 saga with extreme handling, matspeed's super saga - but that one, eveything with the car is outlaw, none is original spec) we still want to use our drift saga to drive to work, fish market, bring awek shopping, go watch movie, go TT, etc etc etc...

no hard feelings bros, just voicing out my thoughts...

yalor2..rite now actually i just prefer to make my saga more comfort n safer..haha..but nonetheless i change my air filter to k&n also..aiya..canot control nafsu leh..

khoyo sifoo imagining his powerful wagon in FR mode... of coz hard to control mah, since ur monster so powerful...

if 4g15p, with FR, power still controllable.... of coz, before that need lots of seam/spot welding to strengthen the chassis to cope with the FR stress lor...

if my car can go till that stage, i wont be driving it on streets anymore lo... more of a project car by then.... hehe... no hard feelings arr... i noob learning saja...

theorekz said:
unknown1x, if u tell our miton taikor about soundproofing, his reply will be "what is that? can eat 1 kah?".... he only interested goin fast.. not nice ICE...

unknown to many, my daily car now is gutted with full dynamat top to bottom with 2 layers of it in all 4 doors. nice nice ICE ah? left the amp upgrade only others all done liao.

PERT's 4WD chassis is actually half saga, half Galant VR-4 drivetrain. Due to homologation laws, it was banned from the FIA sanctioned rallys.

to get the poor proton saga to perform like a 4WD, new methods like installing Evo rear axle into it was planned, but due to too many floorpan modification, the car will be deemed undrivable to even shortest distance on full throttle. Tube frame? forget it. cost wise it's better to get a wira and convert 4WD than proton saga with 4wD. not to mention (the least in my mind actually) it's illegal.

once you make your saga a project car/weekend car, you lose all interest on getting the car drivable. one fine day you will realise that...SHIT...my car has been sleeping in the workshop for 6 months/1 year already. look at my car and it's a good example. i havent touch the car for more than 3 months already. :shocked:

miton n khoyos thx for da infoo

i think da cost ofconvetin it might exceed 20k...

oh yea khoyos...wat is so special wif matspeed super saga ??

hahah stay ff lor.. iswara... judge by our stock design .. its not meant for drift also.. drag.. still possible.. hahaha

besides.. even if u go rally spec you dont need to be 4wd correct ar? hehe