proton satria GTi's probloems...

cowcow

i would to ask the sifu around here... my stock gti sudden mati engine for few times... i go many workshop... but they cannot figure it out... battery ok... engine oil ok... a/f sensor still function... what could it be???

any idea please let me know...

cause i buy it for my little brother...

it is dangerous if it happen always...

mati engine during idle?

check throttle body dirty or sensor dirty
fuel filter
fuel pump
spark plugs & cable
distributor kong

forgot what d other things to look out for are, there was a similar ques asked few months back try using "search" cuz most of us posted the common problems/solutions there already

for ignition you can check buy pulling the spark cable n hear got zapping current flow or not..

if you crank got electrical power flow but cannot start engine... means its sumething to do with the fueling... either electrical or fuel pump dead..

others are clogged t.body n sensors are main culprit...

try to service t/body...
cause it also happen to me last time...
suddenly rpm drop rapidly n engine mati when reach trafficlight or in traffic jam...
after sebis that t/body the problem solve....
huhuh....
change it to super90 arr...