Proton to launch Special Editiion.

Joeker

Walking Dead
I heard from reliable sources, Proton going to launch special edition car again.

Apparently, Proton wants to launch this model in commemoration of its collaboration with Mitsubishi Motors Japan.

ANyway, my sources tell me its a 2 litre MIVEC Turbo (HELL YEAH!!!) from the LanEVO9.

And the chasis will be a Putra with full Ralliart inspired bodykits.

Interior will be with Recaro buckets seats, Momo steering, etc (something like the Wira 1.8 LE back in 1996)

Price will be around RM120,000 OTR.

Can't wait to get my hands on one.

YES!! finally Proton is doing something rite at last!!!!

I heard this from very Reliable source, a fren of mine actually.

He works for Proton's New Motorsport Division, No its not R3, forgot wat name adi.

He told me the new division has tecnical advisors from RALLIART Japan.

COOL!!!! Now thats a REAL special edition :) . Not just merely cosmetics. wohoo

still foo far to say if proton wan to launch such a high performance car...but hope it really do a good job this time..always give ppl hope but also always totally distroy themself after the hope turn into a nightmare

hey ppl...its obvious is a April's fool joke... if Proton can come out with this kind or car.. they will have to re-set their "car-mod" guidelines again....

i was at bangsar last night and some 2 dark blue police guys on bike stop a guy driving a heavily tinted wira.... i was passing by and like wtf....can't even see inside... plus he got bonnet pin also... make his car damn illegal.. hehe... too bad for him ler...... but he is like damn innocent..just riding with his gf

at the same time..another unlucky indian duo riding on the bike without helmet passed by that spot were also pointed to pull over the policemen stretched out his arm and tahan the rider at his chest... like a gun point figure... too bad ler...kena check lesen.. bike kena checked as though it is a stolen bike...

come on people (pdrm)...its 12 midnight.. and ppl is just driving pass with his gf having fun or just probably finding parking... he is not doing illegal racing or making noise... i dunno ler what kind of guidelines.... maybe they dun even have any guidelines of asking ppl to stop.... maybe they(the 2 office policemen) had a bad day (didn't meet saman qouta) or they just wan to find a victim

so...proton car prices drop... but 5%..please...should drop 15%...sales tax .... more of like duit kopi lah.... just my 2 cents

ongteckweng said:
lets just wait n c...if its real...really worth the money. imagine paying half the price for mivec turbo!!! :evil:
hahahaha.. april fool..

anyway, quoting ong. you pay half the price, probably you'll get halfed wheel driven as well :/

That pic was in Internet waayyy long time ago I think it must be another April Fool's Joke few years back then ....